We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sivatel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveler rating
1,155
461
116
28
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,155
461
116
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbritish embassyinfinity poolsky lobbycentral embassywalk in closetgreat hotelliving roomhuge bathroompillow menubts stationstar hotelnice poolwalking distancecity viewcentral worldconvenient locationshopping mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,060 - 1,065 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I loved this place!! Great location close to the shopping-mall heart of Bangkok, close to the skytrain station(s), rooms are amazing: modern design, spacious, high-tech, comfy beds, nice views over Bangkok, there was nothing we missed at all! The breakfast buffet selection is very good (european and asian dishes), and it's just so luxurious having it outside by the infinity swimming pool overlooking the skyline.

The staff is very professional, friendly, they offered us tasty welcome cocktails, and were helpful with storing our unncecessary luggage during our 10 days trip to the islands before we stayed one more night on the way back.

The management is doing a great job.

At approximately EUR 120 per night it was the best value for money we've ever had in a big city.

I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julia_van_Bommel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very good central hotel in bangkok, service and location is perfect to get around town
Ask the taxi driver to go to the British Embassy because it can be somehow hard to find.
The sky train is at walking distance( 300m) and just 2 stops from Siam.
7eleven and Applestore is around the corner
Nice breakfast,good pool,ok gym.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are on the 27th and 28th floor with nice view of the bangkok city center
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DSA1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Normally in Bangkok we like to try different places but the service at this hotel is truly fantastic.
On arrival from Samui we were shown to a very nice check in lounge and offered a cold towel and drink. Check in was smooth and we were then taken to the rooms which are very comfortable. Great powerful showers and soft comfortable beds.
The location is perfect right opposite the British Embassy and a 5 minute walk to the station which makes it easy to access all of Bangkok. You could actually walk to Platinum mall its about 30 minutes if you wanted to. Location being everything in Bangkok the evenings are quiet ideal for an early flight, but only a short taxi ride home if you want to party.
Breakfast has a wide selection and its served sitting right next to the pool area which offers some great views of the city.
A special mention the the lady who works on the tours desk near the door. She was so so friendly and helpful, pointed us to some great sights in the city. Thanks you Sivatel see you soon.

Room Tip: The corner suites with the terraces are really fab!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emmsi1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from a great stay at the Sivatel hotel, we were given an amazing suite on arrival that really made our stay in Bangkok! The huge beds, bathroom overlooking the Bangkok skyline and the apple TV's really made our stay! There is nothing at all to criticise, the location is brilliant being within walking distance to a sky train station and Lumpini Park. We would definitely return to this superb hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Casjasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Great hotel which was excellent value for money. The rooms were huge and they had massive bathrooms. The breakfasts were probably the best I have ever had offering a vast range of foods from fresh fruits to egg fried rice! You eat breakfast overlooking the amazing hotel infinity pool which was lovely and warm and rather spectacular at night. The staff were extremely friendly and while the hotel was not that near Bangkok's centre it had excellent proximity to the airport and was near a metro station and taxis into the city centre were easy to get. Would 100% recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OJoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews