We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business like hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #62 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business like hotel with great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is everything you need, just nothing too special.

Let me start by saying the service is A1, they take care of you luggage while the register you, giving you a welcome cocktail and some towel to refresh.
The rooms at very big (HUGE!), I would say ideal for families. Smart TV and all, you have everything you need.
Included breakfast is really good, caters to all taste.
We had to check-out at noon and our flight was at midnight, the big gym locker/showers are ideal to get ready before a long flight (28 hours in our case).
Also, really close to the BTS, a 2 minute walk. This is the best way to get around in the city with the crazy traffic.

The only reason why I did not score this a 5 stars is it is all very generic (nothing special to differentiate). But it is everything you need.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MeliLesMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    381
    96
    22
    12
See reviews for
334
534
73
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois and Firenze
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We cannot think of one negative about our recent 5-night stay at Sivatel. It is a modern, clean, well-located facility with every amenity one could want. From our warm welcome complete with cold fruit smoothies to the considerate farewell accompanied by sack breakfasts since we were leaving the hotel before breakfast, everything about our stay was wonderful. The comfortable suite was spacious and very clean. Both the sitting room and the bedroom had very large picture windows with unobstructed city views. There was even an enormous walk-in closet. There were two huge flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and the other in the sitting room with Apple TV technology. The king-size bed was extremely comfortable and offered a variety of pillow options. The extra large bathroom was great for getting ready in the morning, and was well stocked with more than the usual complementary toiletries. The buffet breakfasts beside the pool left nothing to be desired. The food was varied with a huge selection of items that were both Asian and Western. The staff was always eager to provide tourist information and/or arrange day trips. The convenient location of the sky train (about 100 meters from the hotel) made getting around the city very easy and inexpensive. And and the hotel was only two stops from Siam Square, surrounded by national embassies. There were many restauants within walking distance of the Sivatel, and we learned to our dismay on our last night in BKK that one of the best is the restaurant in the hotel. Had we known, we would have had dinner in the hotel more frequently. One of the best reasons to go to Bangkok is to stay at the Sivatel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Part-time-Fiorentini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went there with the family, 2 young kids (6 and 9). Got a room with 2 bedrooms. Very spacious. Clean. Nice staff. Rooftop pool was very nice. Location seemed ok.

Came in early morning after a flight from Europe, and took the hotel shuttle from the airport to the hotel. We were very greatful that we were able to go into the room very early, wich was of great help as we were with 2 kids.

I´d go there again ...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReykjavikResident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights in their regal suite and it was an absolute treat. Staff spoke good English and provided wonderful service. Hotel is centrally located and 5 minute walk to Ploen Chit BTS. Lobby is on the 17 Floor. The modern media provided in the room was state of the art. Only complaint was on 15 March breakfast at the restaurant, we went for breakfast at 8.10am and they was no one there to greet us and service was non existent. However, food and drinks at the buffet was sufficient and menu is changed everyday which is a plus. Great place and will stay again.

Room Tip: Try asking for an upgrade for a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel is very nice situated at very good place everything is nearby shopping places are very nearby Platinum mall,Indra market indian food is nearby. rooms are very big with a great view in night and day time.
Only thing shall take care is for ground staff as they need that taxi shall be offered by them if we buy taxi from outside they don't like what we saw.

Room Tip: Royal suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abhis9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Duration of stay - 13th to 17th March 2013

+ points = Modern, clean, huge room with ultra-comfortable bed and pillow options, apple tv technology, courteous and helpful staff, splendid city views, 5 mins walk to skytrain station.

- point = lack of street food stalls around the hotel area.

Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time I am back in Bangkok!

Room Tip: Try and request for a corner room to get the best views from all angle possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JonLee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

A great hotel! It is located very near the skytrain, so it's easy to get around the city. The staff is very polite and friendly. The very nice infinity pool with a poolbar is located on the 8.floor. The rooms are big and clean with everything you'll need and some. I will definitely come back next time I'm in Bangkok!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mettz70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Property: Sivatel Bangkok
Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#55 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing