We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice for a stay in BK”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #57 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We arrived at Sivatel for 3 nights as a central point for exploring Bangkok. The staff were very attentive, friendly and helpful. The suite room was amazing - large, clean and relaxing. The breakfasts were great with a good choice and the pool was just sublime, overlooking the city. Right next to a sky train stop, its a good place to travel around BK from. Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maddysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,117 - 1,123 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

Amazing hotel, great location, new modern, great pool . Would go back.

Areas for improvement : tried to order room service- literarily took half an hour and 4 different staff members to take order . Staff argued if the American breakfast included two eggs (at 590++ baht) . Breakfast was cold oily and none edible. Happy to report buffet breakfast was great on the other hand.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilana_melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I spent a very good day in Bangkook, the Sivatel hotel was perfect. Beautiful room, nice service and good facilities (great swimming pool). Breakfast also very good. The downtown position allows nice walk into the city center.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mariotronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite at this hotel for 3 nights in December.
It was great!
Rooms are big and clean.
Apple TV is a fun bonus (in each room)
Infinity pool is beautiful!
Breakfast is OK - but would be good to have more vegetarian options..
All in all was fun - I would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hhiillaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

After the usual hustle and bustle of escaping the airport we found ourselves at the Sivatel front entrance. We were escorted to the lifts and up to the sky lounge reception. We were given a wonderful welcome drink and relaxed whilst we were checked in. We booked a regal suite. For the price I must admit I was not expecting a real suite just a generously sized room. When we got to our rooms our jaws dropped. The rooms were huge! A sitting room and separate bedroom and the most luxurious bathroom; and my favourite a walk in closet that connected back to the hall! The views were spectacular. We could see the pool from our room so we knew when it was the perfect time to sneak off for a quiet swim! There was only one minor issue when we first got to the room there was a strange odour in the bathroom. However this went as soon as we had the water running for a while. Maybe the room had not been occupied for a while. The swimming pool is a must. An infinity pool that gives the illusion that you are swimming towards buildings! Overall I can't rate this hotel higher! I can't wait for my next visit!
One final little piece of advice! Try and get a room rate that includes breakfast. There is nothing open in the area before 10:30 so not many other places for breakfast! The hotel breakfast is lovely but quite expensive to buy everyday. Or there is always 7-11!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mdodd1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

i stayed here for a buck's party about 2 weeks ago.

overall, very happy with it. staff were excellent, and accommodating of all our requests. service was always friendly.

since this was Bangkok, i got sick and had to camp out at the hotel for about 2 days. the staff were again very friendly and helpful, and happy to arrange for a doctor to come and see me (although this wasn't required in the end).

they were also generous and gave us a late checkout - which was appreciated.

highly recommended.

Room Tip: some of the rooms overlook a construction site at the moment. however, if you're very high up, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Sivatel from Nov 14 to Nov 15 2012. With a taxing journey through Laos ahead of us we wanted to treat ourselves - and a treat it was. We took advantage of a special offer for a regal suite at a kick-ass price of USD 80, otherwise we would have never been able to afford. It was by far the best hotel and room we ever stayed in. Actually, it was more like an apartment and we wished we had an apartment like that at home! Spacious, huge bathtub, perfect mattress, breathtaking views through panoramic windows, very nice and courteous staff, great pool and gym - perfect! Well, almost. To be fair, if we had paid the normal rate (and only then) we would have expected every little detail to be perfect - that was not quite the case. There seems to be an issue with the cleaning staff in almost all Asian hotels, even the really good ones, as we noticed during our journey. The windows had some smeares (which is a bit of a shame given the view described), there were some flaws in the finish of the interior, the complementary fruit wasn't fresh, the selection of tv channels was limited, but as I said that's stuff that would've only bothered us if we had paid 300 USD or more. Under the given circumstances we had a great stay and highly recommend the Sivatel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcmorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
AETAS bangkok
#65 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Silom
SO Sofitel Bangkok
SO Sofitel Bangkok
#13 of 891 in Bangkok
4,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $135 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing