We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Good Location”
Review of Sivatel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sivatel Bangkok
Ranked #59 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at Sivatel. The rooms are very modern and spacious, with a very large bathroom and closet. We stayed only two nights, but would be a great place for longer stays as you could really begin to make yourself at home.
I was initially unsure of the location, but it is a very short walk to the SkyTrain which makes it easy to navigate around the city. We were only a couple stops away from the numerous shopping malls, and heading the other direction just a stop away from the Nala Plaza Red Light District.
The staff was extremely helpful and helped me with arrangements for all my activities and provided directions and suggestions.
I would definitely stay here again as it was a very nice hotel for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: We did not have a pool view, which would have been much nicer then the view off the back of the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mosesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,608)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,068 - 1,074 of 1,608 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I stayed there for two nights and was really delighted by the big room with modern design. Apple TV and docking station. Huge bathroom. Two flatscreen TVs incl. internet. Nice view over Bkk and the British Embassy compound. Great location near to the Ploenchit Skytrain station.
There are cheaper apartment type hotels in Bkk, but this one is worth the price.

Room Tip: Get a one bedroom suite. It's worth the extra cash.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Location: near BTS Station, two stops from Siam Station. I always go there on foot, within 10 mins. while walking, u can buy local food from street stallls.
Service:Staff there are all very friendly and helpful.They provided the good-quality service more than our expection.eg.I left my cellphone in the room. I called them for check, soon they called back(my number is Singapore number) to inform me that they found it and would keep it for me.
They returned it with caution after double checking my Passpoart .
Surperise:My birthday happened to drop during my stay, I was surprised to find a cake in my room when I returned from shopping tiredly.so considerated and touching service. After i check out i received a thank your mail from them,
facility: this hotel is quite new. the facility in the room is very advanced.They provied apple product to fill the broing hotel stay.
One word to summrized this hotel: excellent!!! So far it's the best one I've stayed . very impresive and satisifing experience in this hotel. I will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wen2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel with great amenities. The service is great too. Very helpful staff & communicate considerably well. The hotel is very near Bangkok shopping belt and entertainment area (you can walk or take the BTS). It's in between BTS Asok and Patphong.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hebester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is new, beautifully designed and in a perfect location near the BTS skytrain system, so all of Sukhumvit is within reach which is a big bonus as Bangkok traffic has not gotten any better over the past years.

I spent 2 nights there with a friend (weekend break) and thoroughly enjoyed the experience (see the pictures, they say more than words). The construction site near the hotel makes for interesting night pictures - other than that, as a guest you will not feel it is there. Rooms are practically soundproof and with the nice bedding you can be assured of a good night rest.

As it is a business/ boutique hotel, it is comparatively small; people who like evening action in a bar with live music and many people will find not find it in this hotel, but hey - with Sukhumvit around the corner, those distractions are only a few meters away anyway!

In summary, one of the best hotel stays ever!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Forget the big-box international hotels, this place is absolutely stunning and well worth the extra cash you might spend over a lower-class hotel. The staff are wonderfully warm and helpful without being imposing, and we were barely able to keep our jaws off the floor when we were escorted to the massive room. It was perhaps 800 square feet with light pouring in from floor-to-ceiling windows. It was the perfect place to lounge between Bangkok adventures with plenty of free on-demand entertainment as well.

Arguably better is the infinity pool overlooking the stunning and continually developing skyline of the Pathum Wan district. This was my third time in Bangkok and the city looks so dramatic and modern today with so many glittering new buildings, while the street life has remained as vibrant as ever. We would have happily lounged in decadence all day had we not booked our canal tour.

The inclusive breakfast is much appreciated and quite nice, although we found the drinks and food available poolside to be on the expensive side, similar to Hong Kong or Singapore prices.

Bangkok is certainly known for solid hotels, but Sivatel stood out to us. The location is just as convenient as any competitor and it's owned by local Thais. We'll absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Danbillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed 1 night over 2 long days, having spent most of our hols in the South of the Country.
Complex has permanent residences below with Hotel rooms on the higher floors.
We thought the price was good for such large accomodation. The views were great with top to bottom glass if the curtains are drawn.Very modern amenities with free wifi and great interactive flat screens in bedroom & living area. Bathrooms were spacious with attractive bath setting. Infinity Pool & surrounding area is on the 8th floor and is well designed & was relatively quiet . Breakfast buffet was of a high standard with a good selection, completing the overall great value. Staff were courteous and helpful. A shopping mall was a short walk away which had an eating outlet which contained various cusines in a relatively small area. Food there was a little pricey but of high quality & was a really impressive feature. The current huge building project close by has to be ignored when in the pool and taking in the views, however in Bangkok this can be acheived as it has such a full on, in your face atmosphere. Also the very busy main road is close by so it's good to be elavated from the noise, smoke and aromas. I would not hesitate to return to Sivatel if needing a night or two in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hiroshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivatel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivatel Bangkok

Address: 53 Wittayu Rd | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#54 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#57 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $130 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sivatel Bangkok 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall in one of the greenest areas of the city and right in the center of Bangkok's newest prime business and shopping location, the hotel offers an oasis-like escape within the city itself. This boutique all-suite hotel offers easy access to Bangkok’s business district, major luxury shopping complexes and foreign embassies, and is only a 5-minute walk from Ploen Chit BTS Sky Train station. The hotel provides 75 cozy suites with smart & modern amenities. Guests can enjoy facilities such as a lush infinity pool offering a unique view of the city’s skyline, a health club and spa for total wellness, and a cafe and restaurant serving scrumptious meals with the finest organic ingredients. Guests will feel good inside out. Sivatel Bangkok offers its distinctive brand of modern Thai hospitality to both leisure and business travelers, ensuring the best kind of experience this city can give. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sivatel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivatel Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing