We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$115
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Expedia.com
$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$106
Hotels.com$127
eDreams$115
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,104)
Filter reviews
2,104 results
Traveler rating
1,409
507
127
35
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,409
507
127
35
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews british embassy infinity pool sky lobby central embassy great hotel bts station star hotel prissy suite floor taxi gym thai baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,399 - 1,404 of 2,104 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We couldn't find any fault with this hotel. Possibly that the service was a little too much, but that's probably just us having problem with people opening your door and bowing to you.

The breakfast contained all the regulars in good quality versions, plus about 15 dishes of more lunch like food to us westerners. It was bothe western and asian, including dim sum.

The room was amazing and just top notch. There was an Apple I-TV (?) where you could surf, watch TV and more. View was great and huge floor-celing windows let you have the most of it. Everything tastefully decorated in a modern and very comfy style. The bed was probably the best we had in a hotel ever.

As someone else commented, they are constructing something across the street, and you can see this from the pool area. Too me this didn't bother one bit cause it wasn't even close to being part of the skyline, which is what you'll gaze at the most, along with the rest of this huge city.

It is close to the big shopping area around Siam Station and you could walk for 25 minutes, catch the Skytrain or just grab a taxi (cheaper than Tuk-Tuk in most cases). You also have plenty of restaurants nearby, although you need to look them up in advance as they are around the bend and a bit out if sight.

All in all we had a great stay and will definately grab this hotel for our next stay. If you are ok with the price, you won't be disappointed!

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Very satisfied with our stay here. Location is excellent, only two minutes from Phloen Chit Skytrain Station. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, free drink on arrival was a really nice touch. Definitely recommend Sivatel, I would certainly come back here if I ever return to Bangkok.

Rooms were amazing, our suite was extremely spacious and bathrooms were giant also. Views were nice but not spectacular. Internet TV in both bedrooms and lounge rooms was great although the connection was a bit slow sometimes. Wi-fi was free but had a tendency to drop out repeatedly with too many people connected which was a bit frustrating.

Continental breakfast was included in our package and was delicious, good variety and nice restaurant. Didn't get a chance to use the pool but it looked good.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blue_blue_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

1st impression was good, but day after day it was getting clear that this is definitely not a 5 star Hotel.

Highlight: big, suite like rooms (but bad sound insulation (could hear the toilet flush loudly in our sleeping room from other rooms avove)
Lowlight: poor service; construction site in front of Hotel; Internet connection very poor

Recommendation: don't book this Hotel if the room price is above 85 Euro per night. its not worth the money and you can get better deals in Bangkok. See below tip for courtyard Marriott.
I am not staying here again!

Pro:
- central location (walking distance to restaurants in Sukumvit Road and Central world mall)
>> if you want to be really in the action stay in Sukumvit road, Silom Road or Siam Square
- directly at sky train station (with 2 people Taxi ist more or less the same price for short trips!)
- Big spacious rooms with separate living room (couch, dining table), Pantry Kitchen; walk-in closet; big bathroom.)
- Nice Pool 8th floor deck overlooking parts of the skyline of Bangkok (Ploenchit & Chitlom)
- Free cappuccinos in the Lobby (17th Floor)
- Small Hotel with few guests, no waiting times or queuing up anywhere; no crowds.
- welcome drink and cold towel in lounge area while they check you in, very nice..

CONS:
- There is a big construction site right when looking from the pool area (and our room) down. (seems this will be there at least until mid 2013 maybe longer, also when this building has been finished a big part of the view will be blocked by new skyscrapers... (thats how it is..); >also some noise, from construction site & big road in front of Hotel

- The service overall is really poor for a 5 star hotel, only in the 17th floor the service is good;
breakfast variety is only "ok" the variety is small due to Hotel size and guest numbers, but relatively the quality and service in not good.
Most important to the staff was to ask for the room number and tell you that only 5 minutes are left until end of breakfast.
>>nobody was ever coming to the table to ask if you still needed something, only for picking up plates and stuff while you where still eating...
>> at the pool same thing asking for signature for a waiver of liability to be signed is more important than asking if everything was ok.
>> also nobody is ever asking if you want to drink something at the pool area (unbelievable, staff is just sitting in the restaurant talking but not serving drinks ) > also drinks are expensive!
>> Staff at the egg & omelet station talking and laughing, one was taking of her shoes, 5 people for 2 eggs 4 watching and 1 person working
>> POOL BAR CLOSED all the time!!!

as I said there is a service manager missing watching over this very young and unprofessional staff.

- Rooms and Hotel are only 1 year old but don't look new anymore, usage and scratches are not taken care of, looks more like a 5 year old place..
- There is an apple TV in the room that does not work like an apple TV (no movie renting; only 2 movie channels HBO & FOX not HD quality) >> so if you want to watch some movies in the evening make sure you bring your laptop with movies or go to the cinema close by.
- Internet service poor: you have to login again and again everytime you want to use a device also the WLAN signal is very weak. thats probably why they dont over movie rent via apple tv bad bandwith in Hotel.

I recommend the Courtyard Marriott 4.5 Stars; smaller rooms only 35sqm but excellent service and very calm and cosy pool area, great breakfast and also small Hotel (walking distance to Siam, central world and Sukumvit)

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank don-mateo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The service here is excellent! They care about your needs and security. The staff will go out to the roadside to get you a cab, used torch light to check that you don't leave anything on the taxi, view your hotel room with you (like as though you're viewing a flat), provide you with strong signal free wifi, provide you with apple tv. You can even choose the different types of pillows you would like to have for a better sleep at night.

The best part, the room is so cosy and you do feel that the money you paid is worth it! If you want to live your life like kings and queens, stay in Sivatel!!!!!

The only down side is that there are no street markets around the hotels. So if you wish to roam around somewhere, you gotta hop onto a cab or take a 5 minutes walk to Phloen Chit BTS.

AWESOME STAY!!!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joydian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I was greeted & handed a welcome drink. The room I had was on the 19th floor with breathtaking views over the city. I was especially impressed by the reception & hotel services. I will be staying at this hotel again. A fantastic end to my holiday.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank herbiehutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews