We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KayTon83
Malaysia

Secluded Location

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 12, 2013
My important tip to all intend to book this place is to print out the location map in advanced, as this property is located within a residential area, with so many small alleys in it, and this place is tucked in one of that small alley.

Having arrived in Bangkok after midnight made the search for this property more difficult as not many people know it.Regarding the facilities offered, i believe this place is much suited to those long staying travelers as the room is minimally designed and decorated, resembling a furnished studio apartment. There's no hotel feel at all in this place.

Plus points: ample parking space, microwave and fridge, good wifi, very strong aircond, friendly staff (the men)

Negative points: very hard to locate, sterile apartment feel, feels very deserted as well as you rarely see people out of your room, not recommended if you are traveling alone and dont want to feel lonely or scared.
Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.8 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.5 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Pool
2.2 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.9 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.1 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.0 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.2 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Free parking
4.5 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Pool
2.4 miles from Aravinda Living Home
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
21
39
20
11
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
39
20
11
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 100 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Situated right in the middle class community of Sukhumvit Bangkok, the condotel's (short for condo-hotel)biggest plus factor is it's location. if you're looking for a place where you can enjoy peace & quiet after a tiring day, Aravinda Living Home is just the perfect place for you. the Prakanong and Ekkamai BTS stations are just a distance away. Able bodied travelers can walk from the condotel to any of these stations. The hotel is relatively new. it has a a microwave oven that is not commonly available in other budget hotels, plus it's ref is bigger than the usual room-type fridge. This means that you can stock up on food and heat it in the microwave should you opt not to go out for meals. The only downside is the bed which is a bit hard but considering their rate (we got ours at only usd19 a night)we find no reason to complain. if we are to go back to BKK, we shall stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evbalagtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

I wish I could give this place a better review, because the people working here are really nice and friendly. However. The room was in very average condition, with black marks on the walls and cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. The handle on the door was loose and difficult to lock.

Even though they advertise themselves as a self-contained living unit, there was only a fridge (albeit a good one) and a microwave. No cups, glasses, cutlery or plates. Not even a kettle to boil water with. No hangers in wardrobe.

Location is so-so. It's far back off the main road, which makes it quiet, but does leave you with a bit of a walk to the skytrain.

Bathroom is good, with good pressure on the shower, but we were only given one towel.

Bed is very hard, but we actually found that quite comfortable. And the a/c works very well.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Aravinda Living Home is a great option for those who want affordable accommodation at a great price. As its name suggests, it is as if you are living in your own home. The staff is wonderful, particularly Jenny, a Filipina who speaks fluent English and helpful in my queries. Hope to come back soon.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

this is my first time to bangkok, I really like thailand people. the waiter of the hotel is very nice. I take a taxi to the hotel, but the taxi driver haven't changes of the 1000b. so the waiter give him the money. very nice people. But the room hasn't a rubbish bin. I can only throw rubbish in the plastic bag.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htookapaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed here for one night because we had missed our flight, the staff were very courteous and pleasant. They offered every help including fetching a taxi at 3 in the morning the next day. The location is a little in the interior but I would still recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meena_S16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews