We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Amari Residences Bangkok
Ranked #30 of 1,244 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class, friendly service”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Good accommodation and exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. I would particularly mention the Front Office staff managed by Chanthorn Praditsuwan. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the rooms are spacious and attractive and the restaurant has good food and friendly and helpful service. The hotel is ideally placed for visits to Bangkok Hospital.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicheton, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Graham K,

Thank you for your kind compliments to our team that had made your stay a memorable one. At Amari Residences Bangkok, we strive to improve our products and services to ensure valuable guests like yourself enjoys the warmth of Thai hospitality whenever you are staying with us.

We are glad that our services had exceed your expectations and we will continue to do our best for all our valuable guests in the future.

We had also shared your compliments to Chanthorn and she appreciates your kind compliments to him and to our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok in the near future.

Regards,

Apichet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    76
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
77
54
34
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 24, 2014

What made my stay at the Amari exceptional were the people, in particular Korlarp Kaewthai. Initially I went to have lunch and ended up staying two nights. Mr. Kaewthai went out of his way to make me feel welcome. I was working on a project and needed fast internet connection. He understood and made certain I found a comfortable place to relax and concentrate. Since I knew I would need reliable internet access at a future date - I decided to book a room. The service and accommodations were so great - I extended my stay.

I highly recommend staying at the Amari while in Bangkok. In addition to the wonderful location, easy access to transportation and lovely rooms, the people are what make the Amani my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager, Operations at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Paula M,

Thank you for your kind compliments to our team that had made your stay a memorable one. At Amari Residences Bangkok, we strive to improve our products and services to ensure valuable guests like yourself enjoys the warmth of Thai hospitality whenever you are staying with us.

We are glad that our services had exceed your expectations and we will continue to do our best for all our valuable guests in the future.

We had also shared your compliments to Korlarp and he appreciates your kind compliments to him and to our team.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok in the near future.

Regards,

Jefter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We stayed here on last 2 days of our 1 week thailand trip. Service & staff are very nice. good location for shoppers. they have a car to drop to main roads as the hotel is little in the interiors. Very close to indira market. well maintained service apartments. True value for money..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonam_sawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager, Operations at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Sonam_sawant,

Thank you for your kind compliments and comments. It is definitely our pleasure to have you staying here with us.

We always strive to improve our products and services and your feedback will help us in getting on to the right track.

We hope we will have the pleasure again to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok in the near future.

Regards,

Jefter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed here on our first night in Thailand at the start of a three week trip around the islands in Jan/Feb 2013. We arrived early and our room wasn't quite ready for us so we went and snoozed on the sun loungers on the roof. When we got to our room it was absolutely amazing! One of the biggest rooms we've ever stayed in, it was fantastic. The bed was so comfy (and given that we had major jet lag it was the best sleep ever!). The hotel itself was lovely, great staff and a great area for exploring Bangkok. We were pretty out of it for our stay due to the aforementioned jet lag so you couldn't ask for a better place to lay your head and have a little wander out into the crazy streets of Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EssieLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager, Operations at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear EssieLou,

Thank you for your kind compliments and sharing your wonderful experiences with us. At Amari, we strive to improve our products and services and ensuring our guests enjoyed our renowned Thai hospitality whenever they stay with us.

We are extremely delighted that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we can't wait to have you back here again!

Thank you again for your kind compliments and we hope to welcome you back to Amari Residences Bangkok very soon.

Regards,

Jefter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been staying at Amari Residences for the last 4-5 months regularly and my experience keeps getting better each time I return. The hotel staff are very warm and make you feel welcome. This is a signature hotel and probably the Flagship of the Amari Brand in Bangkok.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArjunMenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager, Operations at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 18, 2014
Dear Mr Menon,

We were delighted to have you back here once again and we would like to thank you for your kind compliments on our services and products. It is our pride to redefine residences service to the next level and we are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you once again and we hope we can continuously improve our products and services to serve you better in the future.

Thank you once again for your kind compliments and support to Amari Residences Bangkok.

Regards,

Jefter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

For the past few years, our small family travels to Bangkok for our annual medical checkups, at Bangkok Hospital.

The Amari Residences Bangkok is most conveniently located literally 100m from this fantastic world class hospital.

But not only that, it is simply of of the better value hotels we have ever stayed in. This past december was our fourther stay there, and we continue to appreciate the excellent service, fantastic rooms, and generally great experience there.

We usually book a one bedroom suite, which, if reserved early enough is quite reasonably priced, including a great buffet breakfast and all amenities.

The hotel is quite recent, and still feels quite new. The rooms are large (35 -165sqm) and very well equipped.

The beds are heavenly, complimented by a pillow "menu"!! Yes, you read correctly, they offer a range of pillows to suit your tastes...

OK, enough with the kudos, we just love staying there two to four nights while we undergo our thorough medical checkups, as it is rather out of the way for mere tourists.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the main buildings if you are lazy and want to access to gym and excellent roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager, Operations at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear jlr261,

Thank you very much for your kind compliments. It is always great to hear our guests enjoyed their stay with us, especially the fourth one!

Indeed, we provide a range of pillows for your ultimate comfort and each apartment is equipped with kitchenette and equipment that you may require for your extended stay with us. We pride ourselves as redefining residences to the next level and we truly thrilled to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

We are situated just behind a vibrant street, Petchburi Rd, where it is away from the busy roads to get your adequate rest while easily connected to entertainment districts in Thonglo and Ekkamai which is 10 minutes ride away. Going to the city just take 15 minutes (depending on traffic condition) and you are able to enjoy the shopping heavens in Pratunum with many international brand choices.

Situated next to Bangkok Hospital, we offers more than just accessibility to get your medical requirements but easily connected via airport links, MRT and BTS stations nearby for your convenience.

Thank you again for your kind compliments and comments. We look forward in welcoming you to Amari Residences Bangkok in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Aust
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great facility - concept; location; facilities; and service. Rooms (either studio or 1/2 bedroom suites) are well appointed - lounge and small kitchen. Well presented and extremely well maintained/cleaned. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great in-house restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByronOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicheton, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear ByronOz,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again.

Best regards,
Apichet
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chiva Residence Bangkok
#500 of 866 in Bangkok
15 reviews
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#253 of 866 in Bangkok
1,206 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#73 of 866 in Bangkok
5,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Din
A-One Bangkok Hotel
A-One Bangkok Hotel
#499 of 866 in Bangkok
165 reviews
A-ONE Boutique Hotel
#495 of 866 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Residences Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Residences Bangkok

Property: Amari Residences Bangkok
Address: 36 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road Soi 47, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,244 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Residences Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the Amari Residences offer modern first-class facilities and comprehensive services combining the traditional comforts of home-style living with Amari’s legendary service. The Amari Residences are ideally situated for medical treatments at the adjacent Bangkok Hospital. Amari Residences Bangkok features 129 modern residences ranging from studios to three-bedroom units. The residences are stylishly furnished and well-equipped with modern amenities, featuring spacious living and dining areas, work areas and fully-equipped kitchens. Situated beside vibrant New Petchburi Road, a colourful central district, the residences are within easy access of Bangkok’s business centre, tourist attractions, and Bangkok Hospital. The city’s underground MRT system is close at hand, as is the new Airport Link, connecting Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Amari Hotels, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amari Residences Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing