We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence and Location in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amari Residences Bangkok
Ranked #34 of 1,344 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great facility - concept; location; facilities; and service. Rooms (either studio or 1/2 bedroom suites) are well appointed - lounge and small kitchen. Well presented and extremely well maintained/cleaned. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great in-house restaurant.

Room Tip: Go for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByronOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apicheton, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2014

Dear ByronOz,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again.

Best regards,
Apichet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

158 - 164 of 266 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

Clean , comfortable ... Lovely pillows . We choice a one bedroom suite which had a great view over the city . A fully functioning kitchen and a lounge area . The room is more like a small apartment , with a balcony . I made use of the pool area every day , no one else was up there . The breakfast was mediocre ... But as we had a kitchen in the apartment we sorted ourselves out . The staff are really pleasant and were very helpful with helping my partner book a fishing trip . We would defiantly stay here again .

Room Tip: We liked the one bedroom corner suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliFaerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear LiliFaerie,

Thank you for your kind compliments for your recent stay with us in Amari Residences Bangkok. We are glad that you had enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future. We appreciate your kind feedback on our breakfast and we will strive to make the necessary improvements for our valuable guests.

Regards,
Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I stayed here with my friend for 4 days 3 nights and it was everything we could ask for! The staffs were amazing. They were really friendly and helpful! People always say Thailand is a land of smiles, and in this case the hotel staffs definitely live up to this phrase.

The hotel is located in a quiet corner away from the usual bustling traffics in Bangkok. It is conveniently situated 2 mins away from Bangkok Hospital where you can hop on to their free shuttle bus services to MRT Petchburi and BTS Thonglor. If you are up for some nightlife, the hotel is just 10 mins away from the famous RCA (Royal City Avenue) - which we had a great time there. If you would like to do some shopping, it is 15-20 mins (depending on traffic) away from the main shopping districts.

We were very kindly brought around the hotel by a staff on the first day. Loved their stunning rooftop swimming pool and garden. Gym was well-equipped and the library was tastefully designed to keep us feel at home. Too bad, my schedule was too packed to enjoy all the great facilities they got there. Maybe next trip!

Anyway, our hotel room has got everything we need for a short or long stay here. You named it, they got it. Loved that it is clean and well-furnished with modern facilities. Breakfast buffet was sumptuous. Never missed a day without breakfast!

Overall, a pleasant stay at Amari Residences Bangkok. The only problem i had was that i can't bear to leave the hotel. Cheeky as it sounds, but the staffs really make you feel at home. Hands down for that! But anyhow, I can see myself checking in to this hotel anytime soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charwithaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

A place strongly recommended by another friend of mine for 4 days 3 nights in Bangkok. Peaceful and quiet surrounding away from the city center. Although you might be slightly far off from the shopping districts but it is within 10mins ride to Thong Lor, Ekamai and RCA where you find the nightlife of Bangkok. Ideal location to host families who have members staying in Bangkok Hospital due to the location proximity - approximately 5 minutes walk. I will strongly recommend this place for long staying guests. Definitely no issues with the cleanliness of the residence, housekeeping services turnaround was prompt as well. Approachable and friendly staffs with a ready smile to greet their guests 24/7, be it front office, back of house, F&B or their management staffs. Long infinity swimming pool at the rooftop. In order to avoid crowd, the ideal timing to have a quiet moment at the pool will be in the morning - chances of having the entire pool to yourself is very high! Well equip gym facilities and a quiet reading room can be found in this residence. Taxi are readily available when you approach the bell desk. In general, I enjoyed myself and will be back soon! Thank you Amari Residences Family for the pleasant stay! (:

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicaloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Monicaloy,

Thank you for your kindest feedback on your recent trip staying with us in Bangkok. It is our pleasure to have you here with us and that we will share your kind compliments with our team for their service provided. At Amari, special emphasis is placed on staff training and it is always rewarding when guests voice their appreciation.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We look forward in welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok soon!

Regards,
Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Next door to Bangkok Hospital for superb convenience. Just what we needed. Hotel is beautifully clean and modern. One bedroom residency accommodation is large with kitchen and sitting room. Outstanding buffet breakfast included. Taxis available always.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

General Observation: Simply exquisite! One may wonder why I am repeating the title of my review. Because this place is simply exquisite. Perfect for long stays. All staff (soma restaurant, reception desk, bell boys, house keeping EVERYONE!) are extremely friendly, efficient and courteous and will do everything possible to make your stay a memorable one. Beautiful and well-kept garden in the courtyard with water-fountains and wooden swings to relax in the evening. Clean roof-top swimming-pool with stunning views of the downtown as well as a roof-top garden to chill. A cute gym with magnificent view of the air-port rail link! Mouth watering buffet breakfast. If you are a person who prefers quality over quantity this breakfast is for you!

Pros: Good service, close to Bangkok hospital, good for long term stay (patients at the Bangkok hospital), free high speed wifi internet, gym, immaculately clean, quiet study/ library.

Cons: A roof top bar would have been perfect. Location is not desirable if you would like to go to Sukhumvhit, Silom or other downtown area. The traffic on the Pethcburi road could be insane at times. Prices could have been a bit more reasonable- especially for returning guests or guests who stay for more than one week.

In a nutshell I would strongly recommend this place for you. This might sound a bit cliche but to me Amari Residence Bangkok is " A HOME AWAY FROM HOME" ...keep up the good work folks. Thanks.

Rasha Chaklader, BSc, MPH, MSc (Durham University, UK), PhD (University of Toronto, Canada)
Freelance Public Health/ Medical Anthropologist Researcher and Consultant
On behalf of the CHAKLADER family from Bangladesh

Room Tip: Rooms on the north wing are quitter. If you need a handicap room ask for one- they have them on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moverbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Mr Rasha,

Thank you for your kind compliments. We are extremely delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We have well noted on your suggestions and please rest assured that we will share your comments with our management. We hope you had a safe flight back home and we definitely will be looking forward to welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok again!

Best wishes to your family!

Regards,
Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband was put into this hotel by our insurers when I was admitted to the Bangkok Hospital and I joined him after I was released and just had to say what a find!!! Superb accommodation with every thing you could need, especially for 1 person on there own, brilliant breakfast, wonderful staff, great pool and chillax area on the roof top, lovely library area with coffee, tea & cold water available 24 hours. Ideal place to make getting to the hospital to visit me easy ( 2 minute walk)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefter, Manager at Amari Residences Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Miss Audrey,

Thank you for your kind compliments. It is our pleasure to have you here with us. We are truly glad that you had a delightful stay here.

We wishes you best of health and we look forward in welcoming you back to Amari Residences Bangkok in the near future.

Best Regards,
Jefter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
Amari Boulevard Bangkok
#268 of 889 in Bangkok
1,269 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#23 of 1,344 in Bangkok
182 reviews
Sukhumvit
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
#44 of 1,344 in Bangkok
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Evergreen Place Bangkok
Evergreen Place Bangkok
#22 of 1,344 in Bangkok
1,644 reviews
Sukhumvit
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
Asoke Residence Sukhumvit
#48 of 1,344 in Bangkok
445 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok, Sukhumvit Thonglor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Residences Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Residences Bangkok

Address: 36 Soi Soonvijai, New Petchburi Road Soi 47, Bangkok 10310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,344 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Residences Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bangkok, the Amari Residences offer modern first-class facilities and comprehensive services combining the traditional comforts of home-style living with Amari’s legendary service. The Amari Residences are ideally situated for medical treatments at the adjacent Bangkok Hospital. Amari Residences Bangkok features 129 modern residences ranging from studios to three-bedroom units. The residences are stylishly furnished and well-equipped with modern amenities, featuring spacious living and dining areas, work areas and fully-equipped kitchens. Situated beside vibrant New Petchburi Road, a colourful central district, the residences are within easy access of Bangkok’s business centre, tourist attractions, and Bangkok Hospital. The city’s underground MRT system is close at hand, as is the new Airport Link, connecting Bangkok’s Suvarnabhumi International Airport to the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Amari Residences Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Residences Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing