We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$63
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
$62
View deal
Priceline$63
Hotels.com$63
ZenHotels.com$115
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (392)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveler rating
254
113
19
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
254
113
19
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soma restaurant medical check the perfect place to stay general manager excellent hospitality living room minute walk rooms are spacious front office staff rooftop pool room service early check buffet breakfast taxi gym thonglor channels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
288 - 293 of 392 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My family was there earlier this year. This hotel is mostly used for those who have family or friends seeking treatment at the hospital. It is not easy for the hotel service people to work there as it is patronized by all types of very demanding foreigners. I observed one case where some people from the Middle East were totally unreasonable but the person maintained his cool. The staff were in general very good except for a grumpy cook in the dining room during lunch/breakfast. Rooms are excellent - clean and well appointed. Facilities were basic but adequate.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Moichee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I'm just came here for visit my friends. They stay for 2 night. First impreesion from Reception are good feeling and Warm Welcome.^_^

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Mometh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is highly recommended. The room, atmosphere, service and location were fantastic. I moved here after making the mistake of staying at the A#1 hotel which was depressing and with hidden costs. The Amari has a great rooftop pool and gym. The buffet breakfast is worthwhile! Enjoy your stay here!

Room tip: Check around on different websites to get the best promotion including breakfast.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynnJava
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

We were very impressed with the fantastic hospitality & service that were extended to us from the moment we arrived; everyone showed genuine friendliness & warmth.

I even more impressed that the Executive Assistant Manager made every effort to mingle with the guests. He greeted us on our arrival, assisted with our check-in & was always with a warm smile at the lobby or breakfast area; on-hand to offer assistance or simply have a short chat.

Even the General Manager took time to personally reply my email when they asked me to complete a feedback survey upon our return to Singapore. The level of commitment from all staff, including the Management is fantastic.

We had a very good stay & will be choosing to stay with them again the next time we return to Bangkok.

Kudos to Amari Residences Bangkok! Thank you so much for making our stay a very pleasant & memorable one!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beatrix100_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We had booked directly at the hotel's website based on some reviews on TripAdvisor. We were lucky to get a huge discount, and an upgrade from the studio to a 1-bedroom for staying a minimum of 2 nights (we stayed for 6 nights). Since this was for our honeymoon, we were concerned about comfort and we also wanted a quiet stay -- and this is exactly what we got. We do realise its not within walking distance of any MRT, but dont let this stop you. We managed to get cabs from the shopping districts of Pratunam and Centre Point for about 80 baht. Get the hotel to give you a card in Thai language which you can show cab drivers. Some will ask for a flat rate of 200 baht... negotiate to 100 for peak hours. Its a small price to pay. And because there are a number of Amari in Bangkok, one or two will get confused. Remind the taxi driver that its next to Bangkok Hospital.

We give the thumbs up to this hotel for service, and comfort and cleanliness. Its an OASIS in busy Bangkok but dont stay here if you must be in the midst of the hustle and bustle. We got a room facing the courtyard, with a full kitchen. It was more than we had dreamed of, and although I dont know what its like to stay in a room facing the street, I do think it wont be noisy since its a tiny street that ends just metres away at the Bangkok Hospital. And each time we went to read the newspapers at the street-facing library on the ground floor, we couldnt hear any traffic although cars were passing non stop.

This hotel has a 1.2 metre deep pool on the 8th floor (rooftop) and is hardly utilised. I noticed that most guests were from the Middle East, so maybe thats why. There is also an excellent gym at the same level.

The Sivara Spa was totally amazing... highly professional staff. And the Soma Restaurant was excellent too. Good breakfast spread. Although there were a couple of pork options, the rest of the meat was Halal. And you can get the hotel to prepare you a Halal meal if you need one. There is also a Halal restaurant that serves Indian and Middle east cuisine less than a minute on foot from the hotel. There is a halal mart too next to the restaurant. We bought fresh produce at Isetan at Centre Point and did most of our own dinners...

I just loved everything about this hotel. Total bliss.

Room tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room if its available.
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jessSabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews