We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a dissapointmant !” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
Ranked #137 of 1,136 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Zippori, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Such a dissapointmant !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The worst experience I had in Bangkok!
1. We arrived 3 hours early, The receptionist looked very dissapointed and did not smile a bit. They kept us waiting although it turned out the room was available and clean. (and it was not much fun to wait with a baby & 2 children)
2.Finally we got the familiy suite - (which we paid for 120$)
The our room was big but the girls room was tiny with no windows.
3. The girls wanted to watch some TV but at all the stations seem neuclear like 50 years ago.
4. the suite had kitchen but with no plates/forks/knifes... and it took them ages to bring us.
5. The next day, when we went siteseeing,we put the green "please clean" sign, and ask specifically that they will clean the room.
We came back 5 hours later and pf course - no one cleaned our rooms.
6. Once we bring in food - the kitchen was full of small flies which were all over our food.
7. The bath is leaking all over the floor - if the water is heating the wall (no drainage)
8.Very poor breakfast - and they pack all the food in your plate and serve it immediatly including coffee (as if trying to rush you out).
9. The bad is wide but so soft like jelly. Our sleep was bad and each move - I woke up my wife.
To summarize - we paid for a 5 star hotel and got the worst 3 star hotel with awfull service.
I truely do not recommend get anywhere near this hotel.

Room Tip: It impossible to know if you get a room with or without window. reserve for no more then 1 night. E...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdarG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    32
    10
    13
See reviews for
34
72
37
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Can say my experience at "The Green Bells" was very good. Check-in was easy and staff friendly. You really couldnt expect more from this room at a great price. The room was modern, clean, and quiet. Best hot shower i've had in Bangkok for along time. Thick, big towels and a bunch of toiletries thrown in. Aircon was excellent and so was the lighting. Bed was huge and super comfy, add a flat screen and a safety deposit box and you have one of the best valued hotels in BKK. There is a great Wine/Tapas Bar one minute walk from the hotel and "ON NUT" BTS would be 5 minutes at most. The big bonus for me was the undercover parking. Didnt have to park on the street, miles away. As i visit BKK frequently, this will be my hotel of choice. Sometimes peoples expectations are to high. If your looking for 5 STAR, then go stay in a 5 STAR. Be realistic.

Room Tip: Smile when you arrive, you'll be suprised what a difference it makes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Micky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

A super quite surrounding with large deluxe room, bathtub, good Wi-Fi in room, pool, friendly reception staffs. Very near to On Nut BTS station. Terrible breakfaSt! Should improvise more on the breakfast menu.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosey03Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
146 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

Very nice hotel, very clean, very well organized, downtown Bangkok, close to BITEC where we were heading to (at Renewable Energy Exhibit Asia), no traffic around since in a cul-de-sac side road. Very close to the Hotel there's a TESCO shopping center but right in front of it there's a terrific market and an gigantic choice of different food starting from 1.5 USD up... delicious btw.

So? A place to stay! Also for the price.

Almost forgot it! There's a sensational swimming pool right in the center of the complex, open till midnight :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Innovation Sola... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

while checked in at MIDNIGHT, there's a japanese staff granted me with a friendly attitude which made a very good impression as a beginning for me to this hotel.
the hotel is clean, well equipped with comfortable bed. bath room is in standard form with clean towels. free wifi provided in the room and other public area. very close to On Nut bts. small swimming pool situated in the middle of a square-form building which means a disappointed for sun-goers. breakfast is standard for each guests. the most interesting thing is the door design of the room, it's a see-thru glass sliding door of which everybody passes by will see the whole scene of your room.....and yourself. but of course there's a big curtain behind the glass wall and glass door to protect your precious privacy.
HOWEVER, when it was around 7-8 a.m., i was forced to wake up by some huge and continues digging and knocking sounds from a big construction site just behind the hotel. i have checked in in the middle of the night and i think the hotel staff should remind me of this FACT in advance! i was very annoying by this and got up try to look for the management for an good answer. (i then met a couple who wanted to complain this matter to the front desk too) and you guess what response was given from the front desk lady? she said : YOU CAN LEAVE! YOU CAN LEAVE ANYTIME! IF YOU WANNA ASK FOR COMPENSATION, THE HOTEL WILL ASK ME TO COMPENSATE YOU, AND I'M ONLY A STAFF HERE.........
by this time, the couple and i were so pissed off and we discussed and decided to complain the case to a higher level when we were having our breakfast at the dining area. then the nice japanese staff came to me to appologize and a lady manager also came to try to say sorry to me.......
i understand that sometimes there'll be a problem of 'LOST-IN-TRANSLATION' when travelling to a country that's speaking different language. but i've been travelled extensively during this 2 decades (especially thailand), and this is the first time for me to receive such an unreasonable and incomprehensible response from a hotel front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nudefashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

The hotel is nice, rooms are simple but clean and good.
Breakfast is funny, they give you a tray with a few things they serve on the day menu and that’s it. One day was fish and chips the other was toast, yoghurt and congee. But you can ask for specific things and pay for it if you want.
Swimming pool looks very nice but is a bit too dirty.
Location is good. Not so close to the centre, but is just besides the metro. There is a big Tesco close by with some food options and is also close to a small market with some food stalls and clothes being sold.
Was also an easy journey to BKK airport by taxi, only 30 minutes early morning due to its location.
Also I found a bit funny they ask you to pay all in advance and request a 1000 Baht deposit.They don't speak much english and don't bother asking for them to call a taxi,, better to go to the main road and wave for one yourself.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karinems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel is kept very clean, we had the family room which was great each room had own bathroom and a lounge area with TV/video, fridge, kettle microwave. There is no plates ,cultery in the room but we just asked staff and they bought it straight up to us. Kids loved the pool and the staff were friendly and helpful although their English is limited I didn't find it an issue. The building works next door mentioned could be heard when around pool area but it wasn't annoying and I never heard it within the room it was lovely and quiet and we were on the building site side. Great location around the corner from OnNut BTS which is a great easy transport system, there is also a Tesco at the BTS Station which is good for picking up grocery items and dinners.

My only negatives is the "free breakfast" which if you have the family room (4 people) only entitles you to 2 free breakfasts and you are charged B250 for the other 2 people which is very expensive so I would either negotiate all of you free or just go to Tesco and get your own and have in the room. Second negative was that unlike other hotels we stayed at and checked in early we were charged a 1/2 day for early check-in but both of these are management decisions and the staff were very sorry and apologised but nothing they could do which I fully understand and that is why I mention it here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
Solo Express Bangkok
Solo Express Bangkok
#259 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.2 mi away
KV Mansion
KV Mansion
#486 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.4 mi away
At Mind Executive Suites
At Mind Executive Suites
#207 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Green Bells - New Phetchaburi
0.1 mi away
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
Imm Fusion Sukhumvit
#391 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
The Bedrooms Boutique Hotel
#340 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit

Property: Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit
Address: 9 Soi Sukhumvit 79 (Niyom) | Phrakhanong Nua, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly The Green Bells - On Nut)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 1,136 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qiu Hotel is a unique residential offering of 78 contemporary apartments lying in the heart of Sukhumvit district with convenient a prime location perfectly situated with access to a Bangkok's city life and vibrant entertainment access with nearby to the Onnut BTS Sky train through a five-minute walk, along with all the amenities business or leisure travelers could wish for Comfortable, relaxation and rejuvenate from the stagnancy when you return after a successful day in the vibrant city. Incorporating chic design and style, with seamless and providing exemplary personalized services, each apartment is genial of genuine elegance and simplicity. Offering spacious rooms with a satellite TV, it features an outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi. At Qiu Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Our Service staff with well trained in all areas, the services you can touch during your stay with Qiu Hotel. Top features of the hotel include a restaurant, car park, elevator, Wi-Fi in public areas, and smoking area. All guest accommodations feature thoughtful amenities to ensure an unparalleled sense of comfort. The hotel offers wonderful recreational facilities such as an outdoor pool to make your stay truly unforgettable. Whatever the purpose of your visit may be, Qiu Hotel is an excellent choice for your stay in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Qiu Hotel Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Green Bells - On Nut Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing