We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,682)
Filter reviews
5,682 results
Traveler rating
3,594
1,759
236
52
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
3,594
1,759
236
52
41
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,126 - 2,131 of 5,682 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed with the family here in a twin room. Location of the hotel is right in front of the ploenchit BTS station. Makes it easy to get to anywhere in Bangkok. Short walk to Central Embassy and Chitlom. Lots of food choices around soi Ruam rudee and wireless road. Rooms are comfortable with the necessary amenities . Not bathtub , just a shower. Decor of the hotel is a little more contemporary. I'd stay here for the convenience to BTS and to the shops in Chitlom and Ratchaprasong area .

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank JarvisSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2016

Dear JarvisSing,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us.

It is fantastic to read that you have greatly enjoyed our prime location a step away from Bangkok’s attractions and BTS Station. Moreover, we are glad to know that you felt comfortable in your room and sorry that we couldn't enhance your stay with a bathtub. However, you can upgrade to suite in order enjoy more space and a spacious bathroom with bathtub for your next stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing us while you were visiting Bangkok, and hope you will visit us again in near future.

Warm regards,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the Superior Twin Room and my family and I had a very good experience at Novotel Ploenchit.

Location wise, it is one of the best located hotels in Bangkok. Ploenchit BTS Station is a few steps away from the main entrance and just around the corner there is an Aeon Max Value 24-hour supermarket which we found to be so convenient to get bottled water, snacks, food especially when travelling with children.

Room size is adequate even for our family of 2 adults and 2 children age 6 and 8. They have a day bed which is great for my 8-year-old to sleep on. The bathroom is separated from the room with a clear glass wall and there is a button at the wall to put down the privacy screen.

They have a pool at the 9th floor together with a gymnasium and sauna for guests' use. Great to have a dip in the pool on a hot afternoon in Bangkok. The infinity pool overlooks the city so it's nice to swim whilst enjoying the city skyline.

Breakfast at The Square Restaurant is a full fledge affair with choices ranging from Thai noodles, various types of bread, pork stew to Chinese dimsum. And also freshly squeezed fruit juices and good coffee to finish off.

Staff from the reception to the concierge to the housekeeping and security guard are so friendly.

Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again in our future visits to Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank KT_BOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2016

Dear KT_BOY,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location, our range of facilities and the level of customer service provided by our team. I had shared your compliments with our team and they were delighted to know that they had been able to play a part in making your stay more memorable.

At the same time , your detailed comments on our room, pool and The Square are truly appreciated.

Thank you for your visit, my team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Stayed here for two nights on a stop over in room 1719.
The hotel was reasonably easy to get to from BKK airport train and bts you can see the hotel from the ploenchit station.
The staff were friendly and room and facilities new and clean.
The only gripe was that even booking and checking that it was a non smoking room it reeked of stale cigarette smoke.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank T1NT1N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear T1NT1N,

Thank you so much for your feedback.

We are so happy to learn that you liked many aspects of your stay, hotels location and that you found our staff and service impressing. We will pass on your kind words to the team.

Your feedback on the condition of the room has also been passed to the housekeeping team. I can reassure you that the importance of thorough daily room inspections by the housekeeping team has been reiterated to the relevant staff so as to ensure the room is free from smoke smells.

I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in a very near future.

Warm regards,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Its very central and in the heart of BKK. The metro is on your doorstep, plenty of taxis. Can get anywhere with 20min. Awesome food, good bar and service is excellent. Stay here very often.

Ms. Apiwan at Customer care is highly efficient!

Room tip: The rooms facing the East have the best view!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tazior268
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2016

Dear Tazio R,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay with us and for the 5 star. We are pleased to learn that we have met your expectations.

Khun Apiwan was especially happy to see her name being highlighted here for the service she delivered and I must say that I am very proud of her.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

A good place with nice ambience. Breakfast is good, however food via room service could be better. Excellent location in my opinion not too near the busy streets and markets but reasonable walking distance. My only gripe is the smoking rooms have a lingering stale stench and I have always taken smoking rooms for my trips usually it's not so bad

Special and he heartful thanks to Jane from the front desk who really took the trouble to help me out with printing my documents.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank fusiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2016

Dear Rafit H,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are truly glad to read that you enjoyed many aspect of your stay and especially service provided by staffs. For your constructive comments about our room service menu and the smoking room condition, we have also alerted our relevant department who are now actively looking into this matter.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind regards,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews