We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #44 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

grt staff..they have nice dee lounge with live music.. staff is extremely friendly..Irna (hope i got the name right) is my fav at the dee lounge ..service is fantastic ...right below the bts makes it even more convenient ..overall cool

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumeeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Sumeeth M,

Thank you very much for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time and that you rated our service high, appreciated the location, the friendliness of the team and liked Dee Lounge Bar and enjoy our live music. Your compliment to Irma is very rewarding.

Thank you once again and we are certainly looking forward to your return visit to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,900
    1,276
    181
    38
    27
See reviews for
748
847
410
815
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I keep coming back to Novotel Ploenchit because of the safe and convenient location, modern and spacious rooms, and all round great service.

The hotel is situated at the doorstep of the Bangkok skytrain (BTS Ploenchit station). This is very important because the BTS allows travellers to avoid the notorious traffic congestion of Bangkok and provides access to many tourist/business/shopping/eating areas. The area surrounding the hotel is mostly populated by affluent thais and expats, making it a relatively quiet and safe area to stay in, unlike other parts of Sukhumvit. Car/taxi access to the hotel is fantastic because it is located next a main expressway, which allows cars to bypass the congestion of Sukhumvit Road.

Soi Ruam Rudee, the road next to the hotel has a good variety of restaurants and trendy bars. The newly opened Central Embassy, a luxury shopping mall, is a 5 minute walk from the hotel and has a great food court offering regional delicacies and cooking styles that are hard to find/explore as a foreigner in Bangkok. Dean and Delucca, a New York style cafe one block down from the hotel, has one of the best coffees in town and is a suitable place for breakfast. "The Touch", near 7-11 on Soi Ruam Rudee provides a clean and professional massage.

The standard of service is even better than my last visit. The staff seem more attentive and eager to please. Every staff member I passed stopped what they were doing and greeted me. Every time I entered or left the hotel I was showered with "wai's" and smiles. When I came back to the hotel after lunch and my room was not yet cleaned, the service manager made a call and my room was cleaned immediately.

The Novotel gym, while not exceptionally large or diverse in terms of equipment, was the most useful and relevant gym for weight training of all the hotels I have stayed at in Bangkok. Heavier weights were available and I could do a full workout without restriction. I was surprised when the staff ran over to spot me when I was doing my weight exercises. The pool was nice. A sauna and steam room is available to unwind.

The room itself, while nothing fancy or boutique, was modern, clean and well-equipped. The standard room is one of the most spacious rooms in all of the hotels I have stayed in in Bangkok. The decor is tasteful. The fixtures and fittings in the room and bathroom are good quality and do not show any signs of age. The pipes can get noisy whenever guests in the adjoining room turn on their shower. The bedhead creaked continuously for a short period of time sometimes at night, due to what I suspected was horizontal atheletics being performed in the next room.

The wifi signal in the room was fast and strong. Compared to my previous visit, there were more cable channels available on the flat-screen TV. The bed is comfortable and I slept well every night.

This is my fail-safe hotel. While it is nothing fancy like Mandarin Oriental or Okura Prestige (a few blocks down the road), it is fantastic value given the location, accomodation and even better service. And I will continue to return. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wingwang1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear wingwang1984,

Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty towards Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit and for the time that you had taken to share your feedback with us.

Service is certainly one of our main focus areas in our hotel and your kind feedback is a true reflection of what we strive for, I will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Your detailed comments on our safety ,convenient location, modern and spacious room, Fitness and Internet signal are truly appreciated.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

If you visit the Lobby Bar at the Novotel Ploenchit make sure you say hi to these girls. (Sudaporn Sitanan (Lek) and Parnpairin Kwankul)

They are very helpful and treat you like so well. It is Thailand hospitality at its best

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDH645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear BDH645,

Thank you for your support towards Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive feedback and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the helpfulness and hospitality provided by our Dee Lounge team. Your compliments had been shared with the team and we all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calliope, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Over the last 20 years I have stayed at many of the 4/5 star hotels in the area and at last I have found one that I keep going back to because of the excellent service, location and helpfull staff. A gem.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for being our guest on your recent visit to Bangkok. I am delighted to read such positive comments and to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The voice of customers is critical in maintaining our high standards and I am pleased to read about the positive expereinces you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back soon and I hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

Great Hotel,great staff and great service but lags behind Novotel Platinum in terms of shopping area proximity and food choices in surrounding areas.However people on business might find this one more to their liking as quiet location.One plus they have over the Novotel Platiunm is the transport as Novotel Plenchit has BTS-train next door.

Room Tip: Again pay a little bit more and premier room as te breakfast and drinks are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Anthony577,

Thank you so much for your support, positive review and recommendation. We are all delighted you had an enjoyable stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our location and our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is my third visit to the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.
Upon arrival I was upgraded to the Premier floor. As before, I have never doubted about their excellent and friendly services. Hence I received the same friendly and hospitable charming Thai smiles from the staffs either at the Premier Floor on the 29th floor or at the Hotel Lobby and the ever hard working chamber maids.

Room Tip: Book the Premier Floor from 26th to 29th and you would be satisfied indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
"Dear Vincent L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

Your recongnition on the level of service provided by our staffs. There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it is also my pleasure to share your comments my thanks with all team members.

Once again, thank you for choosing Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit. I and my team are looking forward to welcoming you back here again in not too long future.


Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

pleasant stay for 3 nights! modern looking rooms with clean beds. The staff are very friendly and helpful as well. The well equipped complimentary gym and swimming facilities are bonuses as well. however, toothpaste/tooth brush and razors are only available upon request.
Given the great staff, rooms and accessible location of hotel (BTS at the door step), definitely a place to return on our next trip!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
"Dear Alvin O ,

Thank you very much for leaving your feedback with us. It is great to see that you liked the hospitality of the team , the convenience of our location , InBalance Fitness , room style and its cleanliness that meet your expectation.

I have taken the liberty to pass on these compliments to the entire team for our friendliness and helpfullness. They were overjoyed to learn that their work was up to your satisfaction.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Kind Regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#63 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,869 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing