We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Nearby Hotels
$118
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$145
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$692
$566
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$69
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$166
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,351)
Filter reviews
4,351 results
Traveler rating
2,568
1,505
203
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,568
1,505
203
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungedee loungesquare restaurantbts stationcentral embassyspecial thanksexcellent locationexecutive floorconvenient locationeasy accesscentral worldrain showerbuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayjinshoppingtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,313 - 2,318 of 4,351 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My colleage and i stay here for a couple days. First time for us in this hotel.Staff we met at the counter ready to service with her smile :) thank you for your kind service, Ms.Wantakarn. overall base on good. Clean place, nearly skytrain. Cool!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALCOHOLIST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

"Dear ALCOHOLIST,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Recently stayed three nights at this new hotel in Bangkok centre and thoroughly enjoyed it.
A clean,modern hotel with excellent staff.Rooms were bright,modern and well furnished with all mod cons.Hotel is right next to the Skytrain giving easy access to most of Bangkok.
Food in the Square restaurant was of a good standard and staff were very attentive without being obtrusive.
In all,i would have no porblem recommending this hotel for leisure/business in the bangkok area.

Room Tip: we were on 19th floor which offered extensive views of the city. Also choice of smoking/non smoking rooms were readily available
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

"Dear paul1282,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel really knows how to value their guests. From check in to check out, everything has been done smoothly. Facilities are well-maintained, room designs are very modern with an amazing city view. Every staffs are nice but I would like to commend the impeccable service of Ms Nadine who offers her helping hands any time of the day. She's been a very big help for us during our vacation by giving ideas on where to go and what to do and you can see that she truly cares for us. I will never have a second thought of staying in this hotel for our next vacation in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

"Dear Georgina1949,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This must be one of the best places we have ever stayed at !
From the time we arrived till we left the staff were outstanding. We stayed on the Premier floor which is highly recommended. The evening cocktails on the outside deck were a highlight.
The facilities and the rooms and very well maintained and the location to the Skytrain couldnt be better.
Thanks to Cholthicha and her team for taking great care of us during and stay and a special thanks to Kamolnat. See you all again soon.

Room Tip: Premier floor a must !
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontyMan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear MontyMan1,

Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and the friendliness of the team with a particular attention on the Club Lounge team, which I am sure will serve as motivation for them in servicing our future guest.

Yours Sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights - a family of 6. They gave us adjoining rooms which was great.
The location of the hotel is more then excellent, just 4 steps from the sky train station and if you like to walk the streets of Bangkok then it's a short walk to the Central Chidlom.
The rooms were great, very comfortable, fabulous breakfast, staff very helpful and knowledgable , quick response to everything
Great value for your money - not at all expansive
The only problem I had was that during checking the hotel requests a 2000 baht (70$) per night deposit!!! They want it either in cash or charge your credit card!!??? They do not take York credit card for security but charge the entire amount - I have never encountered this before and it is pretty rude I think to do

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mali V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Mali V,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with me and recognizing our product quality and convenience. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed the hotel location and the overall food and beverage offer which have catered to your needs. Your compliments on the team friendliness and service attentiveness will be shared with them as an encouragement.

We do request a cash deposit or a credit guarantee on arrival for incidental charges. Thought the amount is not deducted from the credit card holder but the amount is pre-authorized from the credit card.

I do hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back again soon to Novotel Ploenchit!

Yours Sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews