We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #34 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2014

After reading so many wonderful reviews I just had to book this hotel for our stay in Bangkok. As a Accor gold member and a member for 16 years I have stayed at some wonderful Accor resorts and hotels around the world and I imagine this hotel won't let me down. Watch this space for my review after our stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank tag000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2014

Dear tag000,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,219 - 2,225 of 4,199 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to BKK. I got a special deal with breakfast included for 85$/night. The location, design, service, breakfast, swimming pool, staff are all excellent! No issues at all!

Staff is very welcoming and attentive. The room design is nice and there is even a scale to measure your weight in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShadowUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear ShadowUZ,

Thank you for sharing this great feedback with us. We are all glad to know you will be back with us and we are awaiting for your next visit!

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lawrence T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Recently (April 9th 2014) stayed at this great hotel, staff helpful, particular front desk, security and a big shout for the gym staff, always ready with a clean towel and a friendly chat, made some requests prior and they were acted upon on my arrival, rooms clean, breakfast great and the guy who fries the eggs is great (always cooked to perfection) Close to BTS and everything else you need to do in Bangkok , really enjoyed the entertainment from the two lovely ladies and the gentleman just adjacent the main lobby, really gets me in the mood to sit and have a bite to eat and a nice cold beer before moving on,( oh no I want to go back) tomorrow! Only thing missing as I sit outside listening to the music in the night time breeze was my countrys flag
(union jack) to complement the flags already there, in fact this could be my next request when I book my nex visit . Quality hotel, you cant go wrong.

Room Tip: Book it, great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear stephen c,

Thank you for your return visit and sharing such a great feedback with me. I am glad to read you have enjoyed the overall hotel service and facility with a particular attention on our Dee Lounge atmosphere and live entertainment.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Novotel Ploenchit!

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

ARRIVAL: Taxi from airport to hotel cost us BHT350 + BHT50 + tolls BHT75.
POSITION: Excellent position with a Seven Eleven and supermarket very
close to the hotel. Sky Train access is directly outside the hotel. You can actually walk to National Stadium and MBK shopping center along most of the overhead Sky Train - takes about 30 minutes, however, you need to exit the overhead walkway for the last section and walk on the footpath. A taxi from the hotel to MBK is about THB100 and much easier than taking a train. Hotel is also close to Ploenchit Center, Villa Markets and McDonalds.
ROOMS: Excellent with everything you would expect from a Novotel hotel.
CLUB FLOOR; 29th floor. Open for full service from 5pm to 7pm where the alcoholic drinks flow and include red and white wine. Also open during the day for non alcoholic drinks/coffee and light snacks. We opted to have our breakfast on the 8th floor as the buffet and choice is much better than the Club Floor.
TAXI’S; Make sure the driver has the meter on or you negotiate a fare prior to getting into the taxi as it will be a disaster if you don’t do this and you will have an altercation regarding the fare price.
BREAKFAST; Great buffet selection on the 8th floor which mostly caters for the Asian population. No bananas, fried tomatoes or hash browns. However, the staff went out of their way to make sure we had 2 bananas every day. An excellent touch we thought as they did not have to do this. In general the breakfast was excellent 10/10.
SHOPPING: One of the best shopping malls in Bangkok is MBK and it’s only a BHT100 taxi ride from the hotel.
GENERAL: The pool area is quite small and there are not many lay abouts for guest to use. There are so many things to do in Bangkok and it is one of our very favourite holiday destinations.
Excellent hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelguy1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear travelguy1944,

Thank you for your detail review. I am glad to read you had a great time with us and did enjoy the convenience of our location. Your special recognition on the team helpfulness along with the quality of our breakfast offer was well noted and passes on to the team members.

Once again thank you for the input given to other reviewers through this feedback and I am glad to know you will be back with us!

Yours Sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just 30sec to Ploenchit station, very convenience , the service was absolutely great !
As a A+ platinum member, I had the lounge access , the food was delicious there, and the staffs always care about my satisfaction . If next time I go to bangkok again , I will choose the hotel again!

Room Tip: Higher better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michaelpat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear michaelpat83

Thank you for your compliments on the hotel and the friendliness of the team which I am sure will serve as motivation for them in servicing our future guest.

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

When I arrived Siripha greeted me, she ended up being very helpful my entire stay, quite friendly. The pool was great, internet was great and Siripha gave me some awesome ideas for things to do while I was wondering around.

Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lifeiscontent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear lifeiscontent,

Thank you for your review and sharing with us you overall satisfaction. Your appreciation on Khun Siripha is very rewarding and I am sure that this great recognition will serve as a motivation for the rest of our team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at Novotel Ploenchit!

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
723 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $106 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing