We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #43 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel with friendly staff!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I recently stayed at the Novotel for one week to attend a workshop. It was a great stay, with very friendly staff at the reception, large and comfortable rooms, and fantastic breakfast and lunch buffets. The food is of very high quality and includes amazing Thai cuisine, and rooms are well maintained. Wifi is included and works well, as did the large flatscreen TV. The hotel atmosphere is very welcoming, and helped me with all sorts of requests. The location is fantastic as well, only a few minutes walk from a BTS station, a 7/11 around the corner, and a great massage place a few minutes walk away. I would certainly consider staying there again!
Only downside is that breakfast ends at 10:30, management should consider extending these hours on the weekend. Also, the meeting room we used for the workshop was freezing and the temperature difficult to regulate.

Room Tip: Try rooms on a higher floor for a nice view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisL2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
"Dear DisL2013,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,103
    1,361
    189
    40
    27
See reviews for
821
891
451
887
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The greeting you receive when entering the hotel is very warm. There are about 4 people standing outside the entrance. Your taxi door is opened for you and you are welcomed in traditional style with palms clasped together.

The room amenities are very good. For example, Executive rooms on 12th floor have very comfortable king sized beds.......if you're with a partner they will see you showering because the shower cubicle is made of glass. The bathroom is well maintained,...your rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, and you get complimentary shampoo & conditioner, soap, shower cap and use of hair dryer. The television was a Samsung mounted on the wall. air conditioner was very effective, and overall you will be comfortable.

The room service is efficient, and within half an hour. Recommended are - crab fried rice with fried egg, and river prawns with fried rice and salad. Drinks: Watermelon juice is recommended - it is served refreshingly chilled with crushed ice. One point to improve, would be to improve on the minor glitches...The a la carte breakfast (continental) was not so good. It was bland - you select from 3 types of rolls, coffee or tea, juice, fresh or fruit yoghurt, butter and jams.
I was surprised to see a slight stain on the carpet near the room's entrance, this hotel is otherwise impeccable.

To top all the plus points, the hotel is conveniently located near the Ploenchit station, this makes visiting the top malls - Terminal 21, Central World, Bangkok Centra, Gaysorn and many more....a walk in the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JA6607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear JA6607 Colombo,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a detail review on the hotel and recognizing the team service and welcoming spirit, product offer and our room service food and beverage quality. I have noted your comments on the points for improvements and will definitely looked into.

Thank you for staying with us, my team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back!


Yours Sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level Contributor
614 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We were lucky in choosing to stay here for 6 nights, we chose to stay here because of its location to everything and the sky train at the door. When staying here you feel like royalty, choose the premier floors and have use of the lounge for even more attention. Breakfast here is wonderfully and drinks from 5-7 with hot and cold food is the best! The service from the staff is nothing less than excellent and you can see their sincerity in wanting to help and please you like a mission. Management is the same. I would definitely recommend this hotel in Bangkok as the best place to stay!

Room Tip: Choose the premier levels
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Gaile1958,

I am glad to read you have enjoyed your stay in the hotel with a particular attention on the club Lounge and its team. Your comments are very encouraging and will definitely be shared with the whole team.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Yours Sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had to attend a conference at Plaza Athenee a few blocks away. The price difference is significant but in my opinion you get more value for your money at Novotel. The Superior Room is good value, its rather spacious and the room features are a boon for a business traveller or a millennial like me. You get a lot of power outlets, the room internet is good (managed to play MMO for an hour nightly), the toilet and bath are fine, the A/C cools rather quickly, the bed is just right (not too firm, not too soft), and they have a place in the room to hang your jacket and trousers other than the closet (give you that "businessman" feel). Breakfast was good since the buffet had a range of choices, although the choice of fruit could be increased (like adding apples, oranges, melons, etc.) Room service was reliable and prompt. There was a noticeable improvement from last year. Last year, they did not have the ironing board and flat iron with the room, this year they do. Good for making last minute presses to shirts (if you are OC like me). Overall, if had to attend a conference or do business in the area, Novotel is the choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VitoAnthonySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear VitoAnthonySanDiego,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and sharing your satisfaction. Your feedbacks are very encouraging for the team and will definitely serve as a reference in maintaining the quality of our product.

We are all looking forward in welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit. Yours Sincerely

Yours sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is modern, clean and friendly. The staff are courteous and will assist you at every turn. Coffee lounge area is relaxing and service is very good. The outside bar has live entertainment which is loud enough and at the same time permits conversations at your table to be heard.
Near to the tourist attractions by taxi or sky train.
The hotel offers swimming pool which is small but suites the needs of those who are here to relax. The dining area is well arranged and the food was excellent throughout my stay here.
There is a service desk for tours and plenty of advice if you need it.
The rooms are very clean very modern and well maintained and serviced.
Family friendly, business friendly. Free Wi if and all the gadget comforts you need during your stay.

I could not find fault with the hotel. I will be coming back here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mark W,

Thank you for your review and the great input shared with other reviewers. It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and the overall facilities and quality of service of the hotel. I am sure that these feedbacks will serve as an encouragement to all of our colleagues as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our products and services.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit

Yours sincerely,

Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing