We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort, value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #43 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Comfort, value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights at the tail end of a trip to Laos. We considered it great value for the special offer of 60 euro nightly, we got online in advance.
Two weeks earlier en route to Laos we had paid the same for Buddy Lodge Hotel in Khausan Road and there was NO comparison between the two for comfort, value, friendly efficient service and location.
We did not have breakfast included and thought it expensive, so opted to Ho around the corner to Cafe Tartin, which isn't THAT cheap (for Asian standards) but very good quality food. We also opted for the buffet dinner at the hotel on the Thursday night, which was very good, as we were flying back to Ireland after midnight.
We did have a drink or two in the beer garden attached to the hotel one night and found it VERY expensive.
I emailed the hotel for directions from the airport by public transport and they sent me an immediate helpful reply and if course being right next to a Skytrain stop was a major asset for finding our feet and getting around.
There is also a lovely pool area and though we were very tempted to use, we just found ourselves too distracted by the many attractions if the city... Memorable!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magenmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
"Dear Magenmic,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,959
    1,303
    182
    40
    27
See reviews for
774
859
421
829
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (526)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
227 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

From the moment I arrive, to the minute I left... I can say that I loved every minute I spent in this hotel - feeling so welcome at every moment. I have stayed in many other hotels on my previous trips... but this is the greatest value.

POSITIVE POINTS:
Everything!!!
Check-in was fast and efficient, always with a smile.
Got to the room... it is large, comfortable, CLEAN, modern and has a great feeling to it, with a decent decoration which felt nice and warm.
The GYM is well equipped
Internet worked fast in the room... which was a bonus... and free
Breakfast was good... not fantastic, but good... even though I think that it should be included in the room price. It is pricey for breakfast.

The beer garden bar outside is fantastic. Atmosphere is great, funny and friendly staff, great beer and a fabulous band called "Le Chic" that gave everyone pleasant music for a few hours.

Location is fantastic as well. 50 meters from the Metro system - takes you everywhere. Many shopping options walking distance from the hotel... and a good nightlife scene just 200 meters from the hotel. Many bars and restaurant option with no need of taxis.

NEGATIVE POINTS:
As mentioned above... I think that the breakfast should not be so expensive... or better still, included in the room rate. The pool is small... but OK. VERY Small points... since for me it is not the best hotel I have ever stayed in, but it is hard to find negative points...

SUMMING UP:
EXCELLENT value for money, with everying very close by. I would definitely recomend this hotel to everyone... and I am sure you will enjoy it.

Room Tip: Higher floors are best. Not sure... but will have less street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trave1Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 22, 2014
"Dear Trave1Bandit,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
825 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 453 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This review is about the bar and the outside beer garden. Located right at Phloenchit BTS ('Skytrain') station, this is a brand new hotel on Sukhumvit. The indoor bar features contemporary design. Its outside terrace is pleasant in the evening, offering life music performed by three pretty Filipino girls. It is a beer garden in the evening providing a flow of draught beer and tantalizing snacks at a very affordable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christmate11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Christmate11,

I am glad to read you have enjoyed our Beer Garden live entertainment and the attractive Food and Beverage offered on! Please do not hesitate to contact us shall you wish to receive more updates on our Dee Lounge activities.

Kind regards,
Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If I had to pick a hotel to keep away from the mass throngs of civil unrest, then the Novotel would rank pretty high. First of all, we were a couple of blocks down from the massive rally at Central World. At Ploenchit, things were a little more relaxed, with couples sipping their soy lattes outside the nearby Dean & Deluca.

Staff were polite and competent. The only snafu came in respect of ice, or the lack thereof: it was requested three times and a wait of 30 minutes ensued before it appeared, covered in an attractive layer of cling film.

Parts of the hotel are a bit pokey but it's in a location. Bonus: good spa next door.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hurtingbombz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, September 19, 2014
Dear cobra_awsom,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#65 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,993 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing