We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff, excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #43 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent staff, excellent value”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Absolutely loved this hotel. And I think the major reason is the staff. Special mention to both the concierges who go beyond the call of duty. The Premier Lounge staff including Pair, Nadine, Pueng, Patty, June, Tle (there are so many more I would like to thank but dont know how to spell their names) are so efficient and are work with a constant smile on their face. They are such affectionate people. Have been to several hotels before where staff tend to be like robots. But this hotel staff are such a refreshing change. Right from the Internet booking through extremely efficient Sarin down to the doormen and the bellboys, everyone is so efficient and polite, that staying at this hotel was a real pleasure. The chefs in the Premier Lounge constantly approach guests to see if they would like anything. Chef Tee is such a sweet guy and have never seen him once without a smile on his face.
The hotel is ideally located near the Ploenchit BTS station and an easy train or cab ride to several shopping malls including the very popular MBK
The staff always offer suggestions and shopping tips of requested.
Would love to come back here more often.
We checked in at 4.00am due to a flight delay and our check in was handled super quickly and efficiently and we were in our room in no time at all. Even the night staff were so friendly. I think this hotels biggest asset is it's staff.
Good wifi service english tv channels, good spread for breakfast and evening cocktail hour in the Premier Lounge. Since we travel with kids, for us welcoming staff and location is very important. Room size is modest and comfortable but considering we were four in a room, we were still comfortable. The room was neat and clean each day when we got back. What more could you ask for!!!

Room Tip: Pay extra and check into the Premier Lounge. Amazing benefits and the Premier Lounge staff are so we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Joeanita,

I am pleased to read about the positive experience you had during your stay with us. Our biggest asset of the hotel is definitely our people and I am happy to hear that we were able to enhance your trip and make it memorable. I am glad that you had a great experience on your recent visit, your compliments will be shared with them.In addition to this, I am delighted you enjoyed many other aspects of the hotel.

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you and your family back to Novotel Ploenchit once again.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,042
    1,341
    185
    40
    27
See reviews for
798
884
443
856
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Loved this hotel. What a fantastic location. 2 stope on sky train and you are in shopping district. 200 metres the other way and there are plenty of bars and restaurants

The staff at hotel are super friendly, and take a drink in the bar at the front of hotel...good value and great music.

Do yourself a favour and stay here

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olli7250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Olli7250,

Thank you for your review, I am pleased you especially enjoyed the location of our hotel as well as our service. Your recommendation and positive feedback on the entertainment at the bar is appreciated.

Thank you once again for your review, we hope to see you again at Novotel Ploenchit in the near future.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I love everything about this hotel services, its began when I arrived, they were 4 Staffs who welcoming me, then when I entered the room its comfortable (excellent Interior design, good smell, very clean, furthermore the bellboy who carrying my luggage doesn't even expecting a tips from me), the locations is in the Center of Bangkok and also the BTS Sky Train Station just a minute to achieved (very near), the only leak of this hotel is amenities especially in the bath room (no tooth brush and comb).

I like this hotel a lot, on my next trip to Bangkok I really wanna stay here again

I recommended this hotel to whom really love a high test

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Tommy S,

I am very pleased to read about your overall positive experience with us. Delighted your were impressed with our serviced, interior and accommodation. However your comments on our bathroom amenities, please allow me to share that for superior rooms, shaver and dental kits are provided on request and not part of a standard set up, I apologize if this has cause any inconvenience during your stay.

However on a positive note, I appreciate your recommendation and your review. I look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit once again.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
165 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I booked this hotel because it is located just opposite the Phloenchit BTS skytrain station. There is an up escalator, but you have to take the stairs down. The service is very good indeed, with prompt, friendly and smiling service at the door, at the reception, on your floor and at the Dee Lounge bar. They gave a complimentary drink voucher, and a 50% off on the second voucher. The cappuccino that I had with the first was very good. The hotel is one stop from Central World Plaza and two stops from Siam Square. It is much newer than the old Novotel Siam Square, and has modern fittings throughout, though is on a smaller piece of land. The design is ultra modern, making the most of space. The room was a little smaller than I expected, but is quite sufficient for two, and I was alone. There was a rain shower as well as a hand shower. The toilet was inside a cramped area, but I could keep the door open to prevent a sense of claustrophobia. The TV was good sized, and had a selection of movie and television channels, including HBO, CNN, BBC, Star Movies, Al Jazeera and Universal. The free Wi-Fi was fast and connected quickly without having to resort to any help. It stayed connected throughout the stay (2 nights), without having to log back in through the welcome screen. The view from the 23rd floor was ok, though not spectacular as elsewhere in Bangkok. I would stay here again, mostly for the location and the convenience to the airport (direct train to Phaya Thai, and then the City Line costs THB 28 + THB 45). The croissants were lovely, as good as you would expect from a Novotel in Paris. Recommended, unless you want more luxury and space, which you can get in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Take an upper floor room for privacy and more light. The hotel is the tallest building in the genera...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LocalActingGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Wiener Sänger,

I would like to thank you for sharing your enjoyable experience and providing us with such detailed feedback. It's lovely to know that the service provided by our staff met your expectations. In addition to this,I am glad you found our TV channel selections to your liking along with other aspects of the hotel.

We also appreciate you recommending us and sharing the tips for travelling by BTS sky train to other Trip Advisor reviewers.

We hope to see you again in the near future at Novotel Ploenchit.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

I loved this hotel. It is right in the city centre with a BTS skytrain station right out front making it a breeze to get to and from the airport via the airport express train. Wonderful staff! Phensuda made my stay so comfortable, great breakfast service and she was very knowledgable about the best way to get around at the peak traffic times. Very comfortable room. I will definately be returning to this hotel!

Room Tip: The Premier Executive rooms on levels 27 to 29 are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear James M,

Thank you for taking the time to give us with feedback on your stay. I am glad our hotel's location provided you with the convenience you need. In addition to this, it's pleasing to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff, especially Khun Phensuda. I will certainly share your comments with her and my team.

We look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

i would definitely stay again. nice buffet. nice service. next to the BTS station. My wife needed to hospitalized and it was 8 minutes walk distance to the best hospital in Bangkok.
it would be good if they had a roof bar or something than the one on the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank erguvaniistimbot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear erguvaniistimbot,

It's pleasing to learn of your pleasant stay with us. I am delighted you enjoyed our buffet and the service provided by our staff. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review ,we hope to see you again at Novotel Ploenchit in the near future.

Best regards,

Rod Munro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,130 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing