We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #39 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This was my 3rd time in this hotel but the first time with family. I came only for business but this time I came for a mix fun with family and visa requirement ( close to embassies and can go walking). Hotel is very charming and staff attendants are very helpful (reception help me speaking with locals to get my visa by post office). breakfast is very good and attend to any kind of nationalities (remark to excellent double expresso).
The hotel is located at ploenchit station BTS which is very well located to middle way to Siam Paragon (left) and Terminal 21 (right).
As i went with family (3 children - 9, 8 and 5) I selected 2 conneted rooms and cost was very reasonable if compare with other hotels in BKK.
The hotel has garage if you go by car or have a rental one but because BTS station is 80 meters from the hotel the car is not required. going out from hotel go to left to get BTS. The left has scalators (2) otherwise for the right you need to go up by stairs.
The hotel also has a small but charming swimming pool and fitness. the spa is in a separated space outside (i did not tried).

Room Tip: if go with big family choose a connected room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dicasdomaridao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear dicasdomaridao,

Welcome back to Novotel Ploenchit, I am glad that this time we were able to host your family as well. Delighted we were able to provide you with an overall positive experience once again. I am pleased you enjoyed our breakfast along with the friendly service provided by our staff, and our other facilities.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review, we look forward to seeing you again on your 4th visit perhaps.

Best regards,

Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,969)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,254 - 2,260 of 3,969 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent Location! We are totally satisfied with this hotel. Professional and friendly staff from the Chef to the front desk . Specially kudos to Michelle, from the Premier Floor. Can't wait to return !

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeHS33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear LeeHS33,

Its pleasing to hear you were satisfied with our hotel. I certainly appreciate your compliments in regards to our friendly staff and your remark on Michelle's performance would be shared with our team.

Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The hotel was more than I could hope for: quiet despite the proximity of Ploenchit BTS, comfortable bed, clean room, very good service by English speaking Thai staff and above all, free wifi in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WinYiYi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear WinYiYi,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to learn you enjoyed your stay with us. Also thank you for your compliments in regards to our staff.

We hope to see you again soon at Novotel Ploenchit.

Best regards,

Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Considering price, I was totally satisfied with service, hospitality, location and etc.
Breakfast in restaurant in 8F has variety of foods and you will be never dissappointed.
Location is very close to BTS station.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taisuke o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear taisuke o,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Can't describe more... from checking-in, room comfort, wifi connection, amenities, breakfast quality and spread, the stay itself to checking out, everything was a delightful experience for us.

We took the Airport Express and BTS to the hotel on arrival in BKK. Only small complaint for us was that although the hotel is located at the doorstep of Ploen Chit BTS Station, the stairs of the BTS Station "diverted" us further from the hotel which was a little loop and hassle to walk back because we were carrying suitcases and had to dragged them through the stairs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcc78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2014

Dear dcc78,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Rod Munro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Wilson C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing