We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #38 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel. I booked two rooms on the premior floor which gave access to a lounge as well. We booked the airport pick up in advance. The driver picked us up and drove us straight to the hotel. We were taken to 29.th floor where we were greeted by Michelle. She made us very comfortable and checked us in while we were given refreshments.
The rooms were nice and had everything we needed. The staff at the premior floor was outstanding. All of them gave us all a wonderful stay. I don\t remember all the names, but Michelle and Aron comes definitely to mind.

We would very much like to come back and enjoy our stay at Novotel Ploenchit.

Room Tip: The premior floor is a nice tips.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VacationOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear VacationOslo,

Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with us and recognizing our hotel quality and convenience.

Your recognition on Premier Staff and particularly Michelle and Aaron performances will definitely be shared and serve as great example for the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Ploenchit!

Yours Sincerely,
Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,043)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,401 - 2,407 of 4,043 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My friend put in his laundry for the same day. He was told later the laundry was on his bed and it was not, we then needed to check out the next day and we are told the laundry is still in the hotel and hasn't been sent yet! Service not good. The hotel is beautiful with a great gym and swimming pool on the 8th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarsonuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear sarsonuk,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on your most recent stay.
Your personal recommendation on our hotel are very gratifying, we have noted your appreciation on our gym and swimming pool.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenienced your friend experienced during stay. Please rest assures that the Laundry staff has been informed about this matter and steps have been implemented to avoid future re-occurrences.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Sincerely,
Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank rywwong
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank SeeDanny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice hotel with good service Team Members! Encountered some hiccups and upset about the reservation with rate variance initially but it was well handled by the Hotel Executive eventually. From the moment we arrived the hotel, the warm welcome we received from the doorman, bell and not to mentioned the polite and lovely Ms. Rose who checked us in. Rose was exceptional courteous and professional and we have a hassle free check-in.

Room was clean and spacious but without some necessary amenities which has surprised me for a 4-star hotel. No toothbrush, ear bud and body lotion. Welcome fruit is only in one room as I booked and prepaid for 2 rooms, perhaps the room service miss out.

Nevertheless everything was good especially Ms. Rose remember and address me by my name and her warm smile was sincere. Good location though as it is only few BTS away from all the major shopping malls, foods and not the mentioned the nice spas.

Will certainly be back again. Cheers

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank marcello2188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear marcello2188,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the overall stay at Novotel Ploenchit. Your special attention on Ms. Rose has been well received and will be shared with her. At the same time, I have closely noted your comment on the bathroom amenities and the welcome fruit arrangements. Please rest assured that we are taking remedy action to improve these shortfalls and make your next visit more enjoyable.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Well located next to Skytrain. Modern hotel, quiet rooms. Free Internet. Well priced. There is not a lot (shops, food) immediately close to hotel but 1-2 stops in either direction provide lots of choices. Breakfast was included and was a typical asian hotel buffet with plenty of choices. Live entertainment in ground floor bar most nights. I would return.

Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Chris C,

We appreciate your review. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location and overall design of the hotel. We have closely noted your comment on the breakfast selection and will share it with the food & beverage team.

Thank you for the rating. We look forward to serving you again on your next Bangkok trip.

Sincerely,
Rod Munro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Paultk2013
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing