We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would come again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #40 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 18, 2013

A very nice business hotel with friendly staff and great location. With friends we chose to meet up and stay in this hotel, not sure it was the best choice for a romantic holiday but I guess it wasn't the objective this time. Much more appropriate for business but the roof top Premier lounge terrace was very as was the view. The breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ccphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your comments with us.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed the Club Lounge facilities and the view from the outdoor terrace. Your comments on the breakfast wil be pased on to our F&B MAnager for further improvements.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,899)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,505 - 2,511 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2013

First family trip to Bangkok for CNY holiday. Arrived on 13 Feb, we stayed for 4 nights. Checked into our room within 5 mins. Friendly and polite staff. Room was spacious and clean. Good spread for breakfast since we travelled with a child. Excellent location i.e. less than 5 mins walk to BTS Skytrain Ploenchit Station. If you are travelling in a group of 4 and wish to travel to some of the major shopping malls (Centreworld and Siam Paragon), better hop into a taxi as it will be more cost efffective to do so. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_Li7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and sharing your satisfaction on your stay with us.
We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed your stay while giving a special appreciation on our hotel breakfast spread, locationt and staff friendliness

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I live at phleonchit and we have frequented the beer garden at this Novotel on various occasions. The live music on Friday night is brilliant, there is a lovely atmosphere. It is also great value and the staff are lovely. I would recommend a visit here on any day of the week, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience on our Beer Garden atmosphere and the live music performed by our resident band. It is a pleasure to read such positive feedback on our Food and Beverage operation and your appreciation will be shared with the whole team.

Looking forward to meeting you at The Beer Garden.


Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is a modern and wonderfully presented hotel worthy of a 5 star rating. I stayed in a Superior King Bed room and it was everything promised and more. A glass wall between the shower and bedroom gave a massive feeling of openness (a privacy screen could be electronically lowered if desired). The staff all offered excellent service and the pool area was a great place to relax away from hectic Bangkok. But one of the best features of the hotel is its immediate proximity to the BTS Sky Train Service (literally outside the front door). There was nothing I could fault with this hotel - a must stay for any visit to Bangkok.

Room Tip: Superior King Bed room is fabulous
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you particularly value our team service and hotel facilities.
.
We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Again with novotel premier floor pae and suphanne still there and make my stay awsome..most of staff are new faces but they are also nice and friendly keep up.. but there one more thing they do not Serv cocktails anymore so i won't be able to have my favorite Mai Tai but never mind

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your return visit to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.
It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service again and welcoming you back to our hotel.
Your recognition on the service consistency of our Premier team will be passed on to them and will definitely serve as an encouragement.

We all look forward to welcoming you again soon to our hotel.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The hotel was running full (CNY holidays) but check-in 5pm was smooth, all the staff were usually polite no complaints there. Booked through Accor Group with a decent rate of S$350 (+++ inclusive) during this period. Location is excellent if you require to be on the BTS line. Hotel is right in-front of Ploen Chit station. My room was decent no major issue except for the "rain shower", one of the many nozzles was shooting off course wetting the whole bathroom hence i just stuck to the hand held. Did not buy the breakfast package because i knew round the corner from the hotel was Dean & Deluca - great coffee and simple breakfast sandwiches. And i really did not want to have breakfast amongst screaming kids and family especially when the hotel was running full. Other than that, no complaints and no great experience either.

Room Tip: have only stayed once, i was put in the normal room so no comparison to share.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saxonewoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We have noted your overall comments and your experience in this recent stay.

We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and make your stay more memorable.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing