We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #40 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I booked this hotel because of its location, and it didn't disappoint me at all. Location is great!

Check-in:
Quick and no hassle. 1 point to note, I have a loyalty card - Asiamiles and would like to present this during check-in for Asiamiles (points) accumulation. The front-desk does not know about this and have no idea what to do about it.

Room:
Nice setting, comfortable sleep, tiny blinking fire/smoke detector right in the centre of the ceiling.

Hotel Staff: friendly, attentive and helpful.

Internet / Wifi is not free / complimentary in room, chargeable at various rates.

Overall, had a wonderful stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday_phreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us and particularly value our hotel location and team level of service.

Please receive our apologies for the team confusion regarding your Asia miles card. Could you please contact me back at the following email: H7176-gm2@accor.com in order to compensate this shortfall and credit your redeemable points.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,899)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,645 - 2,651 of 3,899 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Room is clean, nicely and trendly furnished. Staff are knowledgeable and helpful in providing requested information. Breakfast spread is good. Location-wise, it is centrally situated with BTS just two minutes walk away. Will stay again at the hotel on next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shirley_yeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you value our hotel location, facilities.and breakfast buffet selection.

Your feedback are encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern to ensure our guest will select us back as their preferred venue.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The hotel is well located in what appears to be the central business district but not within the high vehicle or pedestrian traffic area. It's across the mtr ,and accessible to taxis. The hotel itself had wonderful rooms,well sized clean bathrooms in a modern design.The breakfast buffet selection is varied but selection is the same everyday. This can be improved...
They have a bar that serves finger foods and sandwiches as well. If you want to try other restaurants,bars, just visit the first street to the right and you ll see a few good restaurants.. From Thai to western restaurants. There are also good places for a massage on this street . The hotel does not have it's own spa but has a lap pool. I would stay here again. One more positive, the staff gave excellent service!

Room Tip: It has no spa
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkg888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on TripAdvisor and giving us your feedback on your recent stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

We are glad to learn that you particularly value our hotel location and room hardware. Your compliments toward our service quality has been passed on to our team and will serve as an encouragement to keep up the level of standard and quality.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was on a business trip to Bangkok and this hotel was chosen for me. I was not expecting much. Much to my surprise the hotel was wonderful and I'd stay there again when I return. I arrived on a Monday morning (1 AM) for a 5 night stay. I was booked a regular room by my organization. Since Monday was a holiday, the vast majority of the hotel was booked. They upgraded me to a Premium room at no cost to me. The room was outstanding. Very nicely furnished queen room. It was modern and had everything I could possibly need including free wifi. (Not sure if the wifi is free in the non-premium rooms.) The shower was huge. Everything worked as it was supposed to and every night there was turn down service.

The employees were all very helpful and friendly. The hotel is within a block of a skytrain station which makes it convenient to get around Bangkok. (Traffic is a nightmare and I highly recommend using the skytrain when you can.) The buffet breakfast and lunch were excellent. (I didn't try dinner.) Lots of very tasty choices. It was truly a slice of international cuisine not just Thai.

One word of advice, the exchange rate was better at the airport in Bangkok than it was at the hotel. At the airport it was 30 baht to the US dollar. At the hotel it was 27 baht to the US dollar. Another faux pax on my part, when I got into the cab to return to the airport at the end of my trip I just said, "airport please." There are two and I got taken towards the wrong one. The driver figured out, about half way there, that I was flying internationally and not domestically. The cost of a town car from the airport to the hotel will run you about 1200 baht. It's about a 40 minute drive with NO traffic. (They will try and talk you into a premium car for more money. A regular town car is just fine.) A taxi from the hotel to the airport will run you about 400 baht. Big difference. If you're traveling from the hotel to the airport you need to allow lots of time for traffic. There is a skytrain line that goes to the airport, although I didn't learn that until too late.

All in all great hotel and location. I'l stay there again when I go back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the taxi to the Airport. Our Chief Concierge has been informed to brief his team that they must inform the taxi drivers which airport the guest is going to, in order to avoid such re-occurrences.

We have also taken note of your comment on the exchange rates and will be reviewing them more accurately.

Once again please accept our sincere apologies for the incovenience you have experienced and we all look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel is an oasis amidst the crazy wonderful chaos of Bangkok. As you enter you are greeted by very friendly and professional staff. The hotel is modern very new.The lobby is very nice but small.The rooms are large inviting cozy and contemporary with excellent air conditioning which is a must for Bangkok. Great Spacious bathrooms separated by glass with a very cool electrically operated curtain. Breakfast is excellent! The main advantage is that it's right opposite the Ploenchit sky train station which would take you to all the major malls within 10 min. And extremely convenient for those rainy days. Room service is very good... But you are a short walk away from places to eat and super markets.It would be great if they had a spa ... But you are a short walk away from from the meridian which has a awesome spa...
I would recommend this to all who wish to stay in Bangkok

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit during your recent visit to Bangkok and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We are delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel room hardware and location.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel should have a 5 star rating.

The price is right, the location is perfect with the MTR literally on the door step of the hotel.

Service and the breakfast was fantastic and the help at the hotel was beyond what is required.

Really impressed with the value for money that is offered with this hotel.

Convenient for shopping, entertainment and more so for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinesh_Reddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you value our hotel facilities.and breakfast buffet selection.

Your feedback are encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern to ensure our guest will select us back as their preferred venue.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Nice design & Romantic Shower room :) , best Location,gorgeous view from The Squre for fantastic breakfast. Outstanding F/O team.Big thanks to Khun Suwannee W (Orh) Front Office Manager who always look after us. Keep it up !!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Resident Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

"Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit at Novotel Ploenchit. We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you value our hotel hardware and breakfast buffet served at The Square restaurant.

Your feedback are encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern and will definitely be shared with our team and particularly K. Suwannee and her team.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Yours Faithfully - The Hotel Management*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $102 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing