We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #41 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

3,780 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,146
    1,376
    191
    40
    27
See reviews for
834
897
461
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (552)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Hotel location was good. Stayed there for a week. Near to Phloencit BTS station. That was the only thing GOOD!!! Now came the BAD review... Air Con terribly noisy.. Difficulties to get a good nite sleep. Easily waken up by the noise from the Air Con Blower. Air Con fan speed makes no difference. Low fan speed NOISY.. Medium fan speed also MORE NOISY.. High fan speed SUPERB NOISY.. The best joke from the Hotel was that I asked for drinking water, their reply was they only issue 2 bottles of complimentary drinking water per day for consumption.. Me and my wife have ONLY 1 bottle each to drink per day.. They said they CHARGED for the extra bottle that we want to order.. GOSH!!! This is my very first time that we ever came across such policy from a hotel. Best of all its a NOVOTEL HOTEL GROUP.....

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADTIZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
"Dear ADTIZ,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roedovre, Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Hi readers,

Just ended a 3 days stay in Bangkok. We are a family with 2 children age 10 and 12, so wanted a hotel with pool and good standard.
We chose to stay at Novotel Bangkok Pleonchit as it was a good price and close to city center. During the booking we were offered to upgrade to premier rooms, which included breakfast, internet, VIP lounge on rooftop etc. This was the best upgrade money, I have ever spent.
Normally premier is slightly better than standard, but in this case we arrived at this fine newer hotel, just close to the skytrain station, and at checkin desk we were told that premier guest, have separate checkin in the premier lounge, so we went up to 29th floor, were a cozy lounge awaited and we checked in and were offered something to drink etc. This was a great welcome after many hours travelling.
We got a premier room which all are in to top 3 floors, not big rooms, but possible for 4 to sleep with extra bed and a sofabed. We could have upgraded to 2 rooms and 50% extra, but as we were using our time outside the room, we decided to use 1 room.
Restaurant is good, and ok priced, but very good meals. Theres a huge and well assorted buffet, where you can eat a 4 course gourmet dinner if youre that hungry :-)
Pool is outside and nice when you come home from a hot tour in Bangkok and with hot clean towels being handed out at the pool.
Best experience was the premier part. The room on 28th floor with a great view of the Bangkok skyline, the VIP lounge on the rooftop, where we had our breakfast and at 5pm there's snacks and cocktails, and friendly service all day. The kids loved this VIP and "luxury" which would have cost us a fortune in Denmark....
One more thing, as the hotel is just close to BTS skytrain, we could reach Bangkok center within 10 minutes in the evening, and for those who know Bangkok, this is not possible by car or tuk-tuk due to very heavy traffic.

All in all, we can give Novotel Bangkok Pleonchit a great recommendation.

Best regards
Thomas Mardahl, and family

Room Tip: Upgrade to premier room or use the 2 room offer if you need more space. 4 people in a room is ok, if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mardahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
"Dear Mardahl,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Used to stay at Baiyoke Sky. Decided to stay some where near BTS. The Hotel: new, clean and comfortable. There is no Shaver considering it is 4-1/2 star hotel.

The Staff: Lousy, first the receptionist gave us a key to 24th floor, and we could not enter the room. The bell boy went downstairs to reset the Key, when we opened the door, there is someone staying in the room. Sigh... So I went down personally and was simply told that we were given wrong room. finally, we were checked into the room. I requested a twin bed but was given Double bed. The next day, I called the receptionist to ask about Breakfast Voucher. I was told that there is no voucher needed and all we need to do just tell them the room number. As I have to work, I asked my wife to go and take her breakfast with an old relative. Somehow, I was charged 1000+bath for the breakfast. I protested, but was told that my room does not include bfast. and "out of goodwill" the Manager gave 15% discount. I paid 900+ bath for my wife not so nice bfast (1000bath can get much nicer bfast or dinner at Chinatown or elsewhere).

BTS is convenient, but Tuk-Tuk and Taxi is cheaper means of transport (if you know how to bargain. For example, taking BTS to Chatuchak weekend Market cost 4persons 160Bath. But taking Taxi back to Hotel cost me 150Bath minus walks to BTS.

Tuk-tuk is about 80bath from Hotel to Siam Square. So if u are travelling by 4persons, taxi or tuk-tuk is the better means of transport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceancalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
"Dear oceancalmer,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#37 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing