We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good new hotel in a good district”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #33 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 1, 2012

The hotel is very new and clean. Staff is always helpful and smiling, rooms are comfortable, breakfast is tasty with a wide choice. You can feel that the staff is not experienced enough yet, but they try to solve every problem quickly and with a smile. The pool is very small, but it's cozy and not crowded. BTS station is next door, Siam Square, Sukhumwit is in walkable distance. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eglevit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our location had conveniently facilitated you during your stay.

We genuinely look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,190 - 3,196 of 4,251 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2012

Its a great hotel with smile on every friendly staff. The location is fantastic, it is smack right infront of Ploen Chit BTS, 2 station from Siam Sq and 1 station from NANA STation = Sukhumvit the busting busy night life and the hote is clean and tidy. The value of it may be expensive for some but if you want comfort and relax, its some where you can count on.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionelkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear Lionelkw,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hotel has a perfect location for most travelers business or leisure. You are 2 stops away from either shopping mecca of Siam Paragon or the newly opened Terminal 21 which is also the interchange stop for the MRT. Location wise, it's unbeatable being connected to the BTS station by a 2 min walk.

Product wise...the rooms are standard sized and well designed by the bangkok standard for the price range and location. The wifi is the only let down as the speed were crawling at moments and really disappointing.

The lounge is great as we paid for the upgrade and the facilities while small is adequate...the lounge open air is a great area to hang out and have your drinks without paying the ridiculous prices charged by some roof top bars in Bangkok...minus the vibes of course. It's a quiet area.

The amenities and room size and breakfast is great for a short stay !

Room Tip: Get a room with the extra lounge perks....the view at the top and peaceful surroundings is a great v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear Tcritic,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I have not experienced other hotels in Bangkok, but I was pretty impressed with this one.
- Room design is very nice and the cleanliness is perfect. .
- Staff is very friendly and attentive. The concierges always gave good advices and guided us around the city (their good knowledge of English helped).
- The view from the room was amazing (14th floor)
- The proximity from the Skytrain (BTS) was very practical. Especially the transfer from and to the airport that was quick and easy
- The fitness center, although small in size, was well equipped and not too crowded in the early morning. There's also a nice small pool on the same floor, but I didn't tried it.
- Wifi was available, but for about $16 per 24h (B480). However, free computers (4) are available in the lobby
- The included breakfast offer a very wide choice to satisfy diverse cultures (European, American, Asian). Everything was fresh and good. Free espresso and cappuccino is a nice touch.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyperman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear hyperman,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Great location as it is only metres from BTS train and food and a foot massage are also available close by. Our standard room was a perfect base and met our all our requirements. The pool area and gym were adequate and the service is impeccable. The buffet dinner is a must and offers an extensive range catering to all tastes. There was definately a stench coming from a drain in the toilet area, so we left our air conditioning running all the time and this solved the problem. I highly recommend this hotel, we enjoyed our 5 night stay very much.

Room Tip: The BTS train only costs 20 baht and you will get to Siam square or swap and get off at National Sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank meantravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear meantravels,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Efficient in size and conveniently located next to Ploencit BTS station but not the best hotel for families. My fourth trip to BKK, this time with 32 month daughter and husband.

Room:
Small but sufficient, so called a premier room with access to premier lounge but much prefer the spacious Pathuwam hotel for the same price.

Service:
A bit disappointing with whole Novotel & Family sales pitch but yet anything but child friendly. A requested baby cot was not ready when we got there, no kid toiletries or gifts that some reviewers mentioned. Perhaps it was at the other Novotel in BKK. The kids' club was a measly room on 8th floor next to gym; prob operated by gym and for parents working out. This 'club' should not even be listed! Tried going thrice but always closed with random closing time provided.."9pm", "8pm"..sigh.

Location:
The plus about this hotel is its proximity to the BTS station, one stop away from Chidlom or 2 stops from Siam stations where all the major malls such as Gaysorn, Centralworld, Paragon etc are. Then again I could have stayed at Holiday Inn on Chidlom for the same price.

Overall, a decent experience but expected more from the usual Thai hospitality. The premier lounge is decent with free coffee and Internet usage till 11pm, comfy check in/out experience, free cocktails 5-7pm BUT would much rather have a bigger room to lounge all day. A great business hotel but not so much a family friendly one.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear SueL_10,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have also well noted your comments about the service and already asked the Guest Experience Manager to work on it with the team.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Everything about this hotel was great - although be warned that if you don't want to be in the business/shopping district, it's a long haul to other points of interest. The hotel has excellent facilities, particularly if you can swing a deal on premier executive rooms as we did through AsiaRooms. Breakfast was great. One huge problem though. Massive smell of sewage in your room that comes and goes. It was so strong that it actually woke us up in the middle of the first night. So be warned folks. They were willing to move us, but I think that this problem was not limited to our room only, which is pretty much what they told us.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlackSeaPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2014

"Dear BlackSeaPrincess,

We truly appreciate the time you have taken to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit pays close attention to all the details in the hotel, from the interior design to the room amenities and exceptional service provided by our well-trained staff. It is very gratifying for myself and the team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I have well noted your comments about the sewage and happy to let you know the problem has already been fixed.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back!

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 893 in Bangkok
752 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $83 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing