We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Close to MRT Station.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #36 of 890 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satyam R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,094 - 3,100 of 4,099 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2012

Overall this hotel was nice, the location is extremely convenient, very close to the BTS, and half way between the shopping Mecca of Siam and the night life area of Sukhumvit, you could walk to either if you chose. The room was nice with all mod cons. I was not happy when I arrived because of a lost bag issue with Singapore Airlines, and then I found that internet was chargeable, I am still convinced the Accor website indicated otherwise, but maybe I am mistaken. I find it surprising that internet is chargeable here whilst at the sister and better located Siam Square property it is not. The rooms at this hotel however are much better, with great amenities. I found the air conditioning noisy in the first room I had and was moved to an upgraded room where it was better but still a little intrusive. I would imagine that this is a teething problem and will be resolved over time. I suggest however that internet provision for free is considered. Nowadays I will rarely stay in a hotel where it is charged as an extra.

Room Tip: Not sure but request to move if you get noisy air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alster2409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Dear Ms. / Mr. Alster2409,

Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Bangkok. Your valuable comments will be shared among our team. It is such a great pleasure to hear that you are pleased with the location of our Hotel and it had conveniently facilitated you during your stay. Regarding the Internet policy, the hotel provides 2 free-of-charge iMac stations at the lobby and 2 more at the Premier Lounge. Please do not hesitate to use this free service during your next stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back and providing you with more satisfying stay with us in every respect.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Vancouver, Washington, USA
12
Reviewed January 13, 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stayed: January 2012
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Review_20120105
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hong Kong, China
2
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The environment is family friendly and it is nice to come back to the hotel second time since its opening last year in 2010.

The location is quite good just next to the BTS station and within 10 mins to the prime shopping location, like Central World and Siam Paragon.

Looking forward to visit next time!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2012

Dear valued guest,

It is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your 2nd visit to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit and thank you very much for taking your time to provide us with a good feedback. We are delighted to learn that you were happily satisfied with our location. We also look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I and my best friend chose to have a vacation break at Novotel Ploenchit. And we really had a great time. The hotel service was so amazing and also all staffs were truly friendly. The sky train are right in front of the hotel. Therefore, we would be able to go shopping in many famous departmentstores; such as MBK, Siam Sqaure, Paragon, Central, and Emporium. This trip really was so special. We wish to come back here again!!!! :)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2012

Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for having chosen to stay at our Hotel. We are delighted to receive such a wonderful feedback. It is always our pleasure to hear that our guests had a wonderful trip, enjoyed staying in Bangkok and our Hotel was a part of this great experience. We are happy to learn that our location had facilitated you during your trip and we do hope to have a chance to accommodate you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing