We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #43 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“good experience”
Reviewed December 29, 2011

Actually my sole problem with my stay was the reservation, as I wasn't sure of the confirmation of my reservation when i arrived the hotel, because i got an email just 2 days before i leave egypt, that my reservation will be cancelled 24 hours prior to res date due to payment rejection. other thin is that i used to hear very noisy sound from the walls on very early time, but actually my overall stay was really good, as the hotel location is really quite easy to access from and to . also the price may be somehow high compared to many hotels surrounding the area , but i already got a good price because of promotion at that time.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfmm80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,639 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,046
    1,341
    185
    40
    27
See reviews for
799
884
443
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (536)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 28, 2011

The location is good. It is located just next to the BTS Ploen Chit. No traffic jam hassle. Clean room, friendly staff. The only shortcoming is no hot shower in changing room after exercise in GYM. GYM facilities is limited in types but it is enough for me. Sure will come again if there is promotion in room rate in the future.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Would recommend this hotel for cleanliness, rooms, location, services, everything was great! No complaints!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanvir Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Putrajaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Our family of three traveled to Bangkok for my husband birthday. The location was superb, just by the BTS Station. It's easily accesible. The staffs were very helpful and friendly from the monent we stepped in. They even sent a complimentary birthday cake to the room on my husband's birthday. Facilities was excellent. The food and beverages served at the Premier Lounge was good but it would have been more helpful to have them labels as to help people whom are vegetarian like me and those with religious food restriction to easily identify them.
Other than that , our stay was just awesome here.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynd_anwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Room tariff was value for money. may be because of the recent floods in Thailand, the tourist inflow was limited and I was able to get very good rates. Hotel is conveniently located near Sky train station and you can explore the city easily using the local train.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our Hotel. It’s our pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your with us. Please be ensured that our room rate is always in a reasonable range regardless of any circumstance around the city. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The Novotel Fenix Ploenchit is so fresh it still has that new car smell about it. Enjoy it while it lasts. The rooms are dazzingly clean and the sheets are as crisp as you are going to get. Ours was a superior, which is the standard room, yet even then it felt much grander. There was an issue with the stench of sewerage which hung around the bathroom but we did not let it bother us. We were too taken by the post-modern feel of the room layout.

The rain shower was terrific and as was the service from the staff. The concierge in particular was a standout. He went way beyond the call of duty. He stood by the main road for 15 minutes to hail us down cab to Pattaya that had working seatbelts which in Bangkok are rarer than hen's teeth! Before I could say Kup Koon Krup, he had our luggage in the boot and had even negotiated us a sweet deal. He epitomised the Novotel Fenix Ploenchit for us. Understated but extremely functional.

The only let down was the lame pillows on offer but if that is the worse thing you can comment about a hotel, then you know it is pretty good. In fact, I'd say it is hard to beat in the circa USD100 per night, four star category. If you're in doubt and you need to stay somewhere central, go for the Fenix Ploenchit because you won't be dissappointed.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lunarboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed in Novotel Pleonchit 4 days, 3 nights. The location of Novotel Pleonchit is not only good but the Premier Lounge staff Ploy and Rita also provided excellent service. I was really impressed by them. The room was clean and the design of the room was great. I especially liked their high-speed internet access and their private check-in and check-out at the Premier Lounge. My stay in Novotel Pleonchit was superb. When I return back to Bangkok for a holiday, I will definitely stay in Novotel Ploenchit. I highly recommend ths hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much indeed for having chosen to stay with us and providing with us with such an excellent feedback. Your kind compliments will be passed on to Ms. Ploy and Ms. Rita accordingly. We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#67 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,133 reviews
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Property: Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#30 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing