We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,349)
Filter reviews
4,350 results
Traveler rating
2,567
1,505
203
45
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,567
1,505
203
45
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungedee loungesquare restaurantbts stationcentral embassyspecial thanksexcellent locationexecutive floorconvenient locationeasy accesscentral worldrain showerbuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayjinshoppingtrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,341 - 3,346 of 4,350 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2011

everything in this hotell was awesome...good experience

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Ms./Mr. Andreas k,

It is a great pleasure for our Hotel to have been given a chance to accommodate you recently. We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay at our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

It was a nice and new hotel with a great location. But there was a bad smell from the bathroom. 

We would not recommend this hotel because we had many problems with them since our checkout. 
The hotel charged 5000 baht preliminary from my wifes creditcard for deposit. When we checked out we paid our minibar etc cash and they would not charge the creditcard. But they did anyway. 
My wife, who speaks thai, then called them about the mistake. They said that they was gonna send back the 5000 baht to my wifes card. This was in April. 
No money arrived to my wifes creditcard so she called the hotel again, and again, and again. Everytime they said they would fix it, and call back to my wife, but never did. 

In september we was fortunate to be in Bangkok again so we walked in to the hotel to solve the problem. Then they said that we needed to show them a copy of the creditcard withdrawals since april. We told them we could print it out from internet for them right at the hotel. That was ok, but they would charge us for the printing and papers, they said!!! 
Finally after we been to the hotel 3 times talking during our holiday we finally got a comfirmation/receipt that the hotels bank had sent the money to the card. 
But back home again we went to our bank and was told no money had been received and that the receipt was incorrect. 

So, back to square one again. 

We think its really bad that a great and famous worldwide hotel-chain will treat their customers like this. 

Now we give up and will never stay at a Novotel again!!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Krewcifix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Dear Krewcifix,

Please accept our apology for this circumstance.
I shared your frustration and hope that your message could have reached me earlier. We had confirmed with our bank that they had received the cancellation and activated the refund since April. However, they were not able to elaborate how the complication would be with your overseas bank process.

What we want to do now is not to leave you in disappointment along this process. With your permission and providing us with your overseas bank account details, we would like to immediately recover your payment in question by a separated transfer.

Should you be contacted by your bank at a later date, please send us an update. It will be my pleasure to attend to any of your further query by my direct email H7176-GM@accor.com .

Yours sincerely,
Stanley Chan - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I was in Bangkok for a course at the end of which we had 3 days or so for sight seeing. My wife found this hotel and enquired about the tariff. She was told that we could walk in on those dates and we'd be able to get the same kind of room my wife was shown, AT THE SAME RATE. However, when we confidently landed there with our luggage, the tariff had gone up! We argued with the lady at the counter that if we hadn't been assured by her colleague that the tariff wouldn't change, we would have come back and paid cash for the booking at least a week in advance. After some time, the lady finally agreed to let us have the room at the rate we'd been told originally.

It wasn't a question of money (we would have paid the new tariff after another minute of arguing) but of PRINCIPLE - and we were very, very happy with her for the decision she took. I think her name was Suwannee (?). Very professional in her handling of the matter; we're quite impressed with her - and with the hotel.

Great rooms, well carpeted corridors, excellent views (well, we were on the 24th floor), impressive room service. They could consider having more than 2 free computers (for guests) on the ground floor but this must be a space issue. And when we paid for Internet in the room, the speed was good. And oh yes we experienced the transparent (glass) bathroom wall. We asked the person who was showing us the room and she showed how at the flick of a switch, a screen came down over the glass. This has been photographed by other reviewers here!

We had a slight problem about the buffet timings but this has already been well responded to by Mr Chan the manager. And the buffet itself was superb, lunch bf and dinner!

The best part - it's right next to the sky train station; easy if you want to go somewhere.

Thank you guys. We had a great time with you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aspicio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hotel was quite new with nice modern fittings. The location was great with pleaty of restaurants and bars nearby. Various shopping departments are close by also. BTS Sky Train stations are only a one minutes walk from the hotel which makes it very convenient for travelling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2011

Dear Ms./Mr. Finiq,

It is a great pleasure for our Hotel to have been given a chance to accommodate you recently. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with our location, which is adjacent to Bangkok’s City skytrain – Ploenchit Station.
Your great feedback regarding the service quality will also be shared with our team.
Once again, thank you very much indeed for staying at our Hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

stayed in this nice modern, fresh, new Novotel for one night on a stopover adventure. the room was spacious and very clean and had the minimum necessary amenities. i asked for extras which were promptly delivered. upon checkin i asked for room on a high floor, this was accommodated without any problem, even with a smile! the people at the reception, concierge and gym desks were all really helpful and nice. really the highlight of this place!! the pool was neat and functional, not too large. can imagine if it gets crowded its not so nice any more. not for tropical dreams but good for a morning swim. can't comment on breakfast.

however, it's amazing that they charge for internet in year 2011. why not charge for tv or running water as well? the 108thb/30min internet was horribly slow too and a pop-up window emerged, urging me to "update the connection". this felt like milking, too bad. come on, your fortunes can't be about charging for the 128kb narrowband internet.

the sauna space next to the pool was nice, but the sauna stove was equipped with too few stones, and water had to be thrown directly on the heating elements, which killed the heat pretty soon. advice to mgmt; add more stones to your sauna stove, enough to cover the heating elements well, otherwise the stove will break down very soon!

anyway, i'd consider going back to this place for a bangkok city break.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urmsu888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBPSH, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2014

"Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards from Bangkok,

Rod Munro
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews