We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Clean and Friendly Service..... the concierge service was excellent....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit
Ranked #33 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We were in Bangkok for a couple of nights and found the hotel well located near the sky train station and the shopping was very nearby.... The area around this hotel is also good....... The breakfast was well laid out and the kids enjoyed it......what was good about the hotel is that they had a room ready for early check in at 8 00 am and with a little fuss let us check out at 5 pm as we had a flight at 9:40 pm and that is what i call service.....will visit the property again........

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhilkhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit,
we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with great feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service to our guests.
Your kind feedback was delightfully shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,279 - 3,285 of 4,206 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2011

I had a 24 hour stay in this hotel as my colleague was raving how good this hotel was. Upon check-in after a long meeting I was greeted by the check-in staff. First impression was good but after that everything was downhill.

Since it was raining heavily outside we decided to take buffet in the restaurant. There was a decent selection but the food was cold and service virtually non-existent. We had to go and get our own cutlery several times and also despite calls for services we were mostly ignore.

At the end of the dinner we asked one of the staff to fetch the manager. Instead we found the manager standing in the corner talking to his mobile phone and standing next to some lady friend of his.

As if things didn't get any worse, I retired to my room hoping to get a good night's sleep but instead the air conditioning had made loud draining noise the whole night. I was just too tired to change rooms so had to endure the noise throughout the night.

In the morning breakfast was adequate but once again service was lacking. Upon check-out I was shocked that i had to pay for internet as the booking clearly indicated it was included.

Room Tip: Don't bother as there are better hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhilChanHk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Public Relations Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit,
we thank you first of all for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand
and secondly for providing us with feedback.

Regarding to the inconveniences you’d experience during your dinner, we deeply apologize
and would like to clarify that the Hotel had first launched “Come 2 Pay 1” promotion which
might cause some slight complications among our team at the restaurant.
Please be ensured that your comments were seriously taken for improvement and we have reorganized our staff in order to anticipate the impact. The Hotel has also continuously tried to eliminate any inconvenience in our guestrooms and please rest assured that never would we look over these issues.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

Wow. I was pleasantly surprised when staying here. Rooms were well equipped and a decent size. But most of all i was won over by the fantastic service. So friendly. So informative. Great smiles. keep up the great job!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank livia_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit,
we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with great feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service to our guests.
Your kind feedback was delightfully shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2011

This hotel is located right by the entrance to the Plonchit skytrain. A new hotel that had some floors still under construction when I stayed there, this hotel has potential to be a good hotel with some changes, more knowledgeable front desk staff.

The best part of this hotel is the Gym and the Gym staff, friendly, helpful and always remember your name.

The biggest negatives about this hotel is lack of free internet and the construction noise.

The rooms are new with rain showers in the bathroom and the bed is comfortable. Overall, the hotel has a generic feel and the construction material used is not the best. However, I would stay here is I was traveling by myself but don;t expect a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the construction noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank modernn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit, we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with constructive feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service quality to our guests.

Regarding to the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay, we deeply apologize and ensure that your comments were seriously taken for improvement.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The hotel is quite new and has some kinks to iron out like the chair they used for the desk should have rollers. I broke one pushing back to grab something off the bed ( stainless steel leg snagged on carpet I guess). The finishing should still be given a second check because the toilet cubicle in the room though nicely painted showed areas where some patch up work was done and the brand new lcd tv had what looked like glue or some kind of spackle on the sides.( rm 2203) I agree with one of the comments that the materials they used may not last long. The BTS is just outside the hotel so it was easy to get around,but what really made my stay great were the staff. They were really nice, friendly and helpful. It really felt like they liked their jobs and were there to help us. That is why I gave such a high rating considering the negatives of the room

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit, we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with constructive feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service quality to our guests.
Your kind feedback was delightfully shared with the team.

Regarding to the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay, we deeply apologize and ensure that your comments were seriously taken for improvement.
Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2011

hi guys

stayed here recently for 6 nights and to be fait was very impressed, I arrived just after midnight so was checked in immediately and escorted to my room, Room was a nice size King bed flat screen TV, bathroom was the new trendy design with glass window through to bedroom, they have an electric blind if needed, separate toliet off the bathroom. Air conditioned worked well and despite been right next to the motorway and the busy sukhumvit road i heard very little noise.

The hotel has the skytrain station right outside with an escalator right near the hotel entrance so very easy to commute around the city.

The pool area was very nice but only 8 sunbeds so get there early, nice infinity pool and well equipped gym with full changing facilities with a dry sauna in the changing area.

The breakfast buffet included in my rate was excellent great choice of both western and asian products.

The only downside to the hotel was the bar/lounge area adjacent to the reception. The service in here was terrible, one afternoon i waited 20 minutes to be served and then walked out despite two employees on duty, both seemed more interested in playing with there cell phones rather than helping customers.

I also think the hotel has a drain problem as when you return to the room you get a faint drain smell in the room, this soon dissapeared as soon as the air conditioning kicked in.

overall i would definately stay here again and would recomend it as a mid range hotel in Bangkok

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ukairpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit,
we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with great feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service to our guests.
Your kind feedback was delightfully shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

I stayed at the new Novotel at the very beginning of my 3 month long visit to Asia and was very pleased with everything. The rooms were lovely, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast excellent, the staff very helpful and friendly. I was travelling alone as a single woman and felt perfectly safe in the hotel. The location made it easy to walk along the Sukhumvit to some of my favourite restaurants and shops and the proximity to the BRT made getting around the city so easy. The stop is right outside the hotel.
I would definitely stay here in the future.

Room Tip: The higher floors would provide the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keldar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NBFP, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and the team here at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit,
we thank you, first of all, for having chosen to stay with us during your visit to Thailand and secondly for providing us with great feedback. In addition to being in one of the best locations in Bangkok, we also strive to always provide the best service to our guests.
Your kind feedback was delightfully shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

With best regards,
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Novotel Bangkok Sukhumvit 20
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#4 of 891 in Bangkok
735 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#26 of 891 in Bangkok
1,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit

Address: 566 Ploenchit Road | Lumpini, Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit 4*
Number of rooms: 370
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the heart of Bangkok, our perfect location next to Ploenchit BTS sky train station connects you to all your leisure and business needs in Bangkok, closed to the Central Embassy and easy access to famous Siam Square, Siam Paragon and Central World. The hotel offers 370 modern guestrooms, The SQUARE Restaurant for all-day-dining, 24-Hour Room Services and Dee Lounge & Beer Garden. Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit also features free Wi-Fi internet access in every guestroom and over the public area, outdoor swimming pool and In Balance Fitness Center. The hotel blends exceptional service with superb facilities, providing guests with memorable experiences on every visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Ploenchit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing