We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Priceline
$73
View deal
ibis
$74
View deal
Expedia.com$73
Hotels.com$73
Vio.com$87
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,335)
Filter reviews
3,335 results
Traveler rating
1,020
1,636
497
119
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,020
1,636
497
119
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river swimming pool nice pool wat arun grand palace street food shopping mall taxi bts train pier baht riverview asiatique thai icon riverboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 3,335 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2019

Our start at hotel was not great as we got a room with tree view instead of river view room which we had booked. We are family of 2 adults and 2 kids aged 6 and 9 yrs. The reason we booked this hotel was for the room with bunk bed and river view. We complained about this tree view to the staff and they promised us to move to another room with river view on 2nd day and they kept their promise which was 1 gr8 reason for our happy stay in this hotel. Big Thanku to hotel staff for this. The breakfast spread is decent which starts at morning 6am and pool is nice which is open till 7 pm. The ibis riverside hotel is located close to senafest mall with dominos pizza and kfc outlets and the new famous icon siam mall is walkable distance from the hotel. There are lot of eateries just outside the hotel and 7eleven outlet which is gr8 to buy essentials. The sathorn pier is just 10 mins from hotel from there you can go to the otherside of river in 4 bath to ThonburiΒ pier from there you can take hop on hop off tour to famous temples and free boat to asiatique. There is a park on the way to pier. In bangkok we visited safari tour which was worth where we reached morning at 9 am to see the lion and tiger feeding by booking on klook by booking comfortable private van (+66 89 023 4452).. next day at 5pm buffet dinner we went to baiyoke sky hotel to see bangkok during and nighg from 84th floor revolving deck which was amazing experience.. then next day we went to shop at indra mall, pratunam market and platinum mall which are all located closeby. Ibis riverside hotel is best with river view and best location.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Shradha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Farouk Z, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2019

Dear Shradha,

I am quite happy to see that you had a good stay, and that you enjoyed all the commodities offered in our property plus the ease of access to other areas from the city through our good location. We hope to seeing you soon at our property.

Best Regards,
Farouk Z, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

We are happy that we chose this hotel, is a good place to stay...room very clean and can enjoy with a beautiful swimming pool personnel are so nice, everybody is smiling and trying to help in every kind of situation especially manager at front desk Ms.Pom.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PreawpanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Farouk Z, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear PreapanN,

Glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the service from our team members plus our great and peaceful location, please dont hesitate to come back anytime.

Sincerely, Farouk Z, Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2019

I stayed here during my weekend at BKK, The check in and check out process is quick and efficient and the room was very nice which faced the river. I recommend the beautiful pool by river is very relaxed to be around when you're staying here. The last good thing to come back here is the staffs especially, Pomm at reception who were really helpful always to service you with smile.
Thanks your to made my day!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Dlaurencez
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Farouk Z, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2019

Dear Dlaurencez,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback of visit Ibis Bangkok Riverside. I am thrilled that you continue to stay with us and you wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.
The comment that you’ve given to our property inspires all the staff to do their assigned task exceptional.Our staff put a lot of care and effort into making sure all our guests leave satisfied.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Yours Sincerely.
Farouk Zourdani Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019

Small rooms, the bathrooms have very bad smell. Front Office staff are very rude. Someone in the night knocks your door often. No Sound proof - you can hear the TV volume of the extreme corner room. Buffet Breakfast is hopeless.

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank nar_nar_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Farouk Z, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the hotel.

Sorry to read that you had an unpleasant experience at our property, but we will definitely use your comments to improve in the areas of our team members communication skills with our customers.

I regret to hear that our room did not meet your expectation. While we are unable to change the size of our rooms, we are constantly striving to improve our services and to come up with new facilities to enhance our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you better in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Farouk Z,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

No balcony in the rooms and no place to dry the wet cloths or towels. restrooms are considerably small and no space to move around while bathing. Food relatively good and tasty.room Service is good. Overall except food rest are to be seriously taken in to consideration for upgrading the rooms and make it spacious

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Karthik0709
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Farouk Z, Manager at Ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with the hotel.

I regret to hear that our room did not meet your expectation. While we are unable to change the size of our rooms, we are constantly striving to improve our services and to come up with new facilities to enhance our guest experience. However I am quite happy to see that you enjoyed our food.

We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity of serving you better in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Farouk Z,
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews