We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #167 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent Value”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Ibis Riverside is a nice 3 star chain hotel and you get what you pay for.
If you are looking for an affordable clean room and a good location this is excellent value.

The Hotel is at the River, close to Taksin Bridge. you can walk to the ferry or take the Ibis-Shuttle to the next Skytrain Station.
We have stayed in August 2012 and booked a Standard room with extrabed, definetly to small for 3 Persons. I would recommend the Family room if you are more than 2 Persons.
Check-In very fast and staff carried our luggage.
The Rooms are small but very clean and functional. Double or Twin, TV, telephone, AC. Not enough hooks and space in the closet for clothes. The bathroom is tiny!
Breakfast buffet was indoor and outdoor, good choice, actually better than expected.
The pool is nice with view on the river.
There´s a minimarket right in front of the hotel, restaurants, beauty salon, traditional massage and laundry are very close.
Free Wifi in AUG 2012 in the room and at the pool.

Room Tip: For a little extra you can book Riverview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowCrazyFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    749
    1,272
    355
    74
    33
See reviews for
641
933
280
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

It is an excellent 3-star hotel with good size swimming pool and free & fhigh speed wii-fii. Riverside view room is also available if requested. Reception staff is excellent and helpful. Free hotel shuttle bus take to guests to Krung Thon Buri BTS, in fact it is only 10 minutes walk from hotel, where one stop from Keung Thon Buri will take to Saphan Taksin BTS where free boat ride take you to Asiatique, the latest night shopping market. I will definitely come back again becuase of the view, service and the price.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Our room was very nice. Restaurant had shortage of supplys when we were there so all food was not available. Pool was nice and close to the river. Free transport to nearest metro station. Not much to see in walking distance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback!
We thank you for your compliments on our hotel and for taking attention on our beautiful location, relaxing atmosphere, comfy stay and the great value for money. We thank you for your comment on the food and will bring them to discuss with the hotel management for improvement.
We hope to welcome you again at any ibis hotels in Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HKG
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A very nice budget hotel on the riverside. It's located on the quiet side of Bangkok and is connected to the closest skytrain station (Krung Thonburi Station) by complimentary shuttle tuk-tuk which runs every 30 mins during the day. Shuttle is 1-way only, so you may have to catch a cab from Krung Thonburi back to the hotel, the ride is 5 mins and costs around Baht50. Sugggest to ask the reception for a card with hotel name & address in Thai. Room is very clean and spacious with a good selection of TV channels. Handsoap, shower gel and shower cap provided. Pool area is lovely, reasonable pool size, plenty of sun chairs, lots of greens and an outdoor massage place. Breakfast is not 5-star but is perfect for me, selection of cereal & bread, eggs, ham, oriental fried rice or noodles and at least 3 different kinds of fresh fruit. Staff is very nice. Free in-room wifi. There's a 7-Eleven right outside the hotel on the main road. Lots of local eateries nearby. A new shopping mall on the opposite side of the main road was under construction when we were there and I believe more restaurants are coming.

This is the 3rd time I stay at Ibis Riverside and I'll return for sure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jad0reV0yager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a great hotel regarding location, price , pool etc. great staff, very helpful. Regarding sleep quality well that's another thing.
The problem is the televisions are back to back on the dividing walls between the rooms, and because of bad design, the sound travels from one to the other. One can be lucky, it depends on whether next door leaves the TV turned on all night or not . I've tried blotting the noise out by turning the ac on full, and eventually had to call reception at 5 am to sort it. One way round would be to offer a television free floor, like many hotels offer smoking or non on certain floors.
The breakfast is very going, and can set you up for the day, never tried the dinner, but it looked very good also.
the hotel has a free shuttle to the nearest skytrain station, great getting there, but hit and miss getting back to hotel. we ended up walking usually - 10mins or so.
there are two 7/11 shops within 150m of the hotel, that can be very handy for odds and ends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank minjobill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Although this hotel might not be smack in Sukhumvit Road, it's a really great place to stay to be a little outside of the buzz of Bangkok. I head to Bangkok several times a year and I find that this hotel has a great balance of cost, cleanliness and location. The hotel features free WIFI (and it works!) and also a convenient little tuk tuk that can take you to and from the local transit system. Cabs are readily available. However if you are looking to get a cab in the early morning for the airport, do ask them to call the cab around half an hour early. This is primarily due to rush hour. The pool is nice and it's smack on the riverside so that's always a pleasant thing. A good place to stay if you are familiar with Bangkok but not so much if it's your first trip, you would want to be closer to the action.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Rooms are cleaned, nice size (not too big and not too small) In-room wifi is free.The pool area is lovely, with plenty of chairs and umbrellas. My friends and I enjoyed sitting and relaxing by the pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheKorrabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#227 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
Sukhumvit
ibis Bangkok Nana
ibis Bangkok Nana
#253 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Loft Inn
#60 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Property: ibis Bangkok Riverside
Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing