We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Bangkok Riverside
Ranked #167 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The overall stay was indeed value for money but still have room for improvement. Even though it is meant as a budget hotel, the hotel could provide the basic amenities upon request.

The location is slightly out but with the River Boat and shuttle service, it becomes quite convenient to get to the train station.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubled_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your feedback!
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you're pleased with our great price offer as it is one of our promises to our guests for their worry-free trip :)
Regarding room amenities, our hotel is an economy hotel brand that offers quality accommodation at great value for money for our guest.
We thank you once again for spending your time on giving us your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back again at ibis Bangkok Riverside or at any ibis hotels in Thailand!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    775
    1,305
    372
    78
    34
See reviews for
670
960
285
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The best thing about a good hotel for us is that it delivers what it promised and meets the expectations we had and the IBIS Riverside delivered 100%. Yes it has a basic room but we were arriving at 2am and departing again at 10am so that was all we required. It was clean, the bed had a topper on it so it was comfy and there was enough room to out all our gear. Perfect for what we needed and exactly what we had been promised by the website, the brand and TA reviews. The pool area and location are fabulous. We really enjoyed the setting on the river and the pool was great for an early morning swim. The grounds were tidy and the pool furniture in very good condition. There was a 7/11 about 100m away so we could get some supplies we needed. Breakfast as everyone has said was pretty average but filled the spot and was convenient. Check in and out was easy. All this for $62nz for the room and another 400b for breakfast for 2. It was just what we had needed for this part of our trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughesChristchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on our TripAdvisor!
It's is great to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and to learn that you enjoyed our hotel in many ways and that our hotel met your expectation. We will maintain our quality of services to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement. It is our brand promise to ensure a smooth stay at great value for money for all our guests :)
We look forward to welcoming you again soon at ibis Bangkok Riverside and any other ibis hotels in Thailand (Phuket, Pattaya, Hua Hin, Samui and Bangkok)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons-la-Foret, France
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We think this hotel offers value for money. It is not as fancy as other hotels on the Chao Phraya river, but it's cheaper so that is logic. The room is spacious enough, the bathroom small but clean, the beds comfortable. A hot water boiler is provided with coffee and tea. The flatscreen is rather small and we would have wished for more international channels to watch in the evening. A safe is in the closet, plus a green towel for use in the pool.
The location of the hotel is directly on the river, with nice shrubs, green grass and a little play area for children. In the evening you can sit there with a drink and enjoy the activity on the river.
The hotel offers a free bus shuttle to the closed sky train station (some hotels offer a free boat shuttle to the Sathorn pier). You could also walk to Sathorn, it is walking distance but a bit hot! From there, don't bother to take an expensive tourist boat, just grab the Orange flag line, it costs 50 Baht and it stops everywhere, incl all the sights you want to see (the Palace, Wat Po, Wat Arung etc...). You pay on board or when you exit.

The hotel pool is nice with enough loungers. Also a small pool for children.
The evening buffet did not impress us. Personnel is a bit unattentive and the food not really good/tasty.

We are happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellis13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your valuable comments on our TripAdvisor profile!
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and thank you for your compliments on our hotel in many ways. We will surely convey this nice message to our team :)
Please note that the size of room is designed to provide the necessary service and facilities to the guests at the best value for money. This is to ensure that you will have a worry-free trip at great value for money!
ibis Bangkok Riverside is located alongside the Chao Phraya river allowing guests to enjoy Bangkok's beautiful view and attractions.
Again we thank you for your positive comments and for soon being our regular guest! We look forward to having you again soon for another ibis experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

This hotel has very thin walls you here a lot of noise. When thy cleaning the rooms you think thy are renovate the building. You think there is an carpenter working for his promotion. The housekeeping lady puts on the television, so thycan follow the soap. On the cleening car there is a walki talki,and thy use in every room the phone. You here very mutch sound together. You here every door in the building goes open and close. Then at night when people come to the room there is al lot of noise, talking, sound television, testing her new lady(boy), using the shower.
To senthesize if you want rest......don't book this hotel. For a little bit more money you have a 4 or 5 star hotel.

Room Tip: Svp ander hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience you might have encountered with our services and staff will surely pass your message to the hotel management to improve urgently. Besides, we are improving the quality of services by providing continuous trainings to our staff to ensure that our guests are well taken care of.
We hope to welcome you again at ibis Bangkok Riverside or try another experience at other ibis hotels in Phuket, Pattaya, Samui, Bangkok and Hua Hin :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

My first review! I have used Tripadvisor many times to decide on where to stay and it was based on these reviews that I chose the ibis Riverside for a four night stay in Bangkok.

The hotel is close to the Krung Thon Buri BTS station and as mentioned in other reviews the hotel provides a regular shuttle service to and from the station. Most days I chose to walk, however and it was an easy ten to fifteen minute walk. The location of the hotel is brilliant with wonderful views over the river. I enjoyed taking a swim in the hotel pool in the evening while boats bussled up and down the river. There are convenience stores close by and restaurants within walking distance.

I stayed in a standard room. The room was fairly basic but had all I needed. The ensuite bathroom had a good strong shower. The room itself was quite large and had plenty of space for storing clothing. The fridge was nice and cold and was empty which I like as it means plenty of space for storing your own food and drinks. There were plenty of channels on the TV, although most were in Thai. There were a handful of English channels, including news and sports channels. The air conditioning was very good and I was able to cool the room down very quickly, which is big plus for me. The free wi-fi was great - I had good reception in my room and throughout the hotel, including pool side.

Breakfast wasn't included in my room rate but I did eat at the restaurant once. It was fairly basic. A lot of the options didn't appeal to me, so I ended up just having some cereal and toast. I wouldn't recommend eating there as there are a lot of options for eating elsewhere.

Overall, considering the price, the ibis Riverside is an excellent choice for a stay in Bangkok. I will be sure to visit again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for choosing ibis Bangkok Riverside for your vacation in Thailand!
It is great to know that you had a wonderful moment during staying with us and that you enjoyed our location, services, facilities, room and breakfast.
It is our brand promise to bring satisfaction to our guest with standard accommodation, quality services at the best value for money. We will maintain our quality of service to meet our guest satisfaction and will pass your compliments to our team for encouragement.
We are glad to hear you are planning to come back to stay with us in the soon future :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We choose this hotel due to it's location, we were driving into Bangkok from the south, this hotel is very easy to find without having to negotiate the busy Bangkok traffic. Having parked the car for the duration of our stay, the hotel supplies a free bus to the nearest sky train, which would be about a ten minute walk. The pool is of a good size with plenty of sun beds, ideal after walking around the city. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet. The one negative was the central air conditioning [individual controls for room], it brought on my husbands astma, for the first time in months, the easy answer would be to open the window but they were screwed shut top and bottom !!! As we live in Thailand we are well used to Air Con, but this one was unhealthy.

Room Tip: Top floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redladybiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJaroonteeravanitch, Manager at ibis Bangkok Riverside, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on our TripAdvisor profile!
It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, facilities, room and comfy bed. ibis aims at providing our guests with good quality, warm services at the best value for money.
We apologise for any inconvenience that might have caused and we will inform the hotel management to improve the quality of service to meet our guest's satisfaction.
We thank you once again for your valuable comment, it is helpful for improvement of our service for our guest!
We hope to welcome you again soon at ibis Bangkok Riverside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
Ibis Bangkok Sukhumvit 4
#236 of 866 in Bangkok
1,924 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#226 of 866 in Bangkok
1,229 reviews
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#156 of 866 in Bangkok
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#181 of 866 in Bangkok
1,599 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 866 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Bangkok Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Bangkok Riverside

Property: ibis Bangkok Riverside
Address: 27 Charoen Nakhon Soi 17 | Banglamphulang, Klongsarn, Bangkok 10600, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#124 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#139 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Bangkok Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Bangkok Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bangkok Riverside Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing