We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee from the heart”

Moka Coffee & Gallery
Ranked #25 of 224 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: check out the website. Absolutely TOP carrot cake homemade, guinness chocolate cake, Trained barista, Flat white latte , Good coffee too. Gallery,handmade,relax,art,Cute coffee shop, close to Khaosan Rd. opposite Viengtai Hotel Rambuttri Rd. in Bangkok
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Coffee from the heart”
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

A really small and cozy place in the middle of the Khao San area chaos.

The coffee is by far the best I have had in Bangkok.

We had slight problems finding the place, mostly because it being very small. The map location however, is spot on correct.

Highly recommended from one coffee SNOB to all you others!

Helpful?
Thank anarkistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    17
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leigh, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A Must for Coffee and Cake Lovers”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had researched coffee places throughout SE Asia before traveling to ensure that no matter where we were we could get a good cup of coffee. This place was a definite awesome find. We visited here twice during our three day stay in Bangkok and each time enjoyed beautiful, hot and artful coffee and amazing cake. The homemade carrot cake and the chocolate and guinness cake were both AMAZING. An excellent peaceful respite from the crazy that is Bangkok.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaime R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
115 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very cute cafe”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The atmosphere in Moka is cozy. Friendly owner and staff. The cafe and cake are both enjoyable. I had latte and chocolate cake that are beyond delicious. Passion fruit crush and carrot cake of my friend are also great. Love the design of this coffee shop with lively paintings on the wall.Will be back

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A place to remember”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In our first trip to Thailand, we visited this coffee place and we were blown away by the atmosphere and the friendliness! In our second trip to Thailand both me and my wife thought at the same time that after we accommodate first place where we will go must be the Moka Coffee & Gallery. We just had to get a cup of coffee and some waffles which are simply delicious. And the owners are friendly and cheerful as before, they somehow manage to preserve the charm of the place. We really hope will be still there when we will visit Thailand for the third time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank parthopeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coffee lover”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We read recommendation about moka coffee on Trip Advisor and we would like to see....when we are go to Bangkok we went to get it and we very enjoyable lovely plate lovely staff it make us very happy time...so thank you

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingping K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moka Coffee & Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Moka Coffee & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing