We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place, great coffee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Moka Coffee & Gallery

Moka Coffee & Gallery
Ranked #24 of 480 Coffee & Tea in Bangkok
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Banglamphu
Description: check out the website. Absolutely TOP carrot cake homemade, guinness chocolate cake, Trained barista, Flat white latte , Good coffee too. Gallery,handmade,relax,art,Cute coffee shop, close to Khaosan Rd. opposite Viengtai Hotel Rambuttri Rd. in Bangkok
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I wish I could give Moka Gallery more than 5 stars. Coffee is great and home made waffles, Guiness chocolate cake and freshly made sandwiches are simply fantastic. Young ladies running Moka are so super nice, you certainly feel welcome there. Hard to put it in words but Moka just feels right and I will certainly be back. Thanks Moka

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Goran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    16
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice coffee shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

The very first impression when i walk into the shop is "Clean" because you need to take off your shoes (Thai Culture). The coffee shop was decorate with paintings and a lot of cute stuffs so if you are 70's or 80's then it definately will recall back your childhood memory. The staffs here are very nice and they always offer help to backpacker like giving tips where to visit in bangkok. As a coffee lover, they surprise me with a cup of mocha and i didn't expect i can taste such good quality coffee in Khao San area. They also provide western foods and dessert and i really cannot imagine this small coffee shop can come out a restaurant's menu. The only thing i can say is "Amazing Thailand".

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pokhara, Nepal
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

Absolutely the best place for a coffee in the backpacker hub! Love it!
Best atmosphere, excellent coffee and fantastic service. You feel sheltered in off the busy smelly street. Fantastic. ALso don't forget to buy some art while you're there- supporting artists the world over is definitely important and there is heaps to choose from. Will be back in 5 weeks for my Moka fix!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Alucia83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Worth to visit"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

This was place actually introduced to me by one of my closest friends in bangkok, and it truly is a good place to chill out after a long days work. The place was uniquely designed by the owner herself with her intricate paintings and hand made crafts that suits well with the ambiance of the bar. They serve an amazing array of delicious treats and drinks that will surely make you ask for more. Overall the services are great, and I would highly recommend it specially to travelers like me who loves to spend sometime over a cup of coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Felizard0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The other reviews have said it all. Just wanted to agree :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

In the fog that is Khoa San Road, the sign of 'best coffee in Bangkok' shon out like a beacon to me... I have them a chance and was delighted!

Now I have topped up the energy tanks to hit one of the night markets tonight.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NoFixedAddressHunnymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moka Coffee & Gallery also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Moka Coffee & Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing