We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed with the Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #46 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Port Macquarie, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very impressed with the Hotel.”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed on two occasions, both for four days at a time. Before and after going to Patong.
The staff are exceptionally helpful, pleasant and courteous. Nothing you ask for help with is a problem. The rooms are large, very clean and the location is fantastic and easy to get around. As we were coming and going the fact that the unit had a washing machine/dryer helped with our decision. You just walk out the back door and you can find several clean and good food restaurants. We were really impressed with the Shama Sukhumvit hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on both a one bedroom and two bedroom and both were huge,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregBell2444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

I am thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous stay, and enjoyed our facilities in the areas you listed.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    156
    33
    12
    12
See reviews for
213
82
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed from 20 October to 24 October in a 2-bedroom apartment. The apartment is big and spacious ! A good size balcony to dry our clothings. But the guest room has no TV but I noticed there was a TV point installed. Only TV in Irving and master room. The bath tub has no shower head to rinse body after a good soak. The toilet was in between the bath tub and standing shower. So after soaking, you have to walk to the other side to rinse your body. The bed is super for a good night sleep ! Breakfast was outsourced from restaurant outside. In the end we walk out to Foodland at Soi 5 to have our breakfast ! There is a short cut to Soi 4, I suggest that those traveling with family please avoid walking there at night. Many bars with call girls standing at the roadside.

This hotel is famous among the Middle East guest . So we (Chinese) are little there. But the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful ! Overall is a good stay in this apartment.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from Soi 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShirleyKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam

Thanks so much for taking time to share your constructive feedback, following your recent stay at Shama Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our rooms and services during your stay.

Regarding shower head, our team including myself has gone through all your feedback and we have taken necessary action to improve all the basics.

Rest promised that all your comments are well noted and taken into consideration immediately.

We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to Bangkok, and should you need any assistance please feel free to contact me anytime.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taiwan
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is my third stay in Shama. I booked a one-room apartment but got upgraded to a 2-room unit at no extra charge. It is not problem for me but but only regret that I should have brought my family with me on this business trip. Rooms were just perfect to the details. Airport pickup service included in the room rate was punctual and smooth.

They offered a return guest special discount, which I think was good to use in my future trips.

Breakfast was a bit on the simple side but I should not eat too much so that was fine.

Otherwise, All are nice. Elevators must be operated with key card, which gives more safety feeling during the stay (many places are using the similar system, though) Nice Gym and pool. Wish that I were there for holiday not business.

Departure to Airport I used a taxi called by the hotel at THB550 (paid to the taxi driver directly). Again, it was smooth and efficient.

Will not stay elsewhere for my future trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience at Shama Sukhumvit, Bangkok.

Thank you for sharing the lovely photos.

We all look forward to welcoming you back Home soon.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Appart from being told of by security, for leaving my beer bottles by the swimming pool, totally my fault.Really enjoyed my 3 days staying at the shama, staff were very friendly, very close to the shops bars, night markets, taxi and tuk tuk's were are always close by, my 3 days was like living like a king.

Room Tip: If your travelling with friends, I suggest shama appartments, is place to be, it's a bit pricey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

I am very pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay with us

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was hesitant to experience a Service Apartment in Bangkok initially as there are too many great hotels in Bangkok! Nevertheless, it was a great choice to have chosen Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok. Though I was not able to provide the comments on checkin (as my family members had checkin first), my experience with the Front Office staff was great. They are friendly & efficient. The room offered was spacious & clean. The infinity pool at the roof top is so relaxing. The gym is well equipped. Great location. The only improvement needed was spread/choice of breakfast. If the balcony were to be at living room (instead of Master bedroom), it would be perfect. Well done to the team of Shama.

Room Tip: 18 floors is the best where is so near the pool and gym. Not forgetting the view in Bangkok City!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desmond T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for this fantastic review of Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, rooms, gym and pool during your stay.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We checked in on Sept 27, it is our first time to live at service apartment in Bangkok, and the experience is wonderful so we extended twice to keep staying in the same place for a total of two weeks. I am going to check out today, but we will surely be back!

Location:
Taxi in Bangkok is convenient and cheap. So we don't feel it is a big city. JW Marriott is next door, we sometimes go to buffets there, a super market is just across the street, that makes us happy to cook whenever we like to.

Service:
People here are very very nice and warm. Doormen, even though not dressed like those at JW Marriott, you feel they smile in the warmest way when they see you and they are always happy to help. I actually don't tip them every time when I come in and out by taxis, but they are always smile to help. Sometimes i feel i am a resident in this home apartment. < the doormen at my own home apartment never let me feel this much warm> . They smile from their hearts, very humble , quite , and warm.
Sales staff are very nice and professional. We are lucky to be promoted to a large unit during the stay, and I booked through the company's website instead when I extended twice. Please check the price , sometimes it is not always cheaper to book through agent.

Breakfast:
Free breakfast. The food is very simple, I was a little bit disappointed at the first two days. But I feel gradually happier because cereals with milks, tomato and cucumber salad, double side eggs, fruits, aren't they just what you eat at home?! If you pay more, you can get more at next door JW Marriott.
By the way, the service people there are very sweet, They work happily .

Gym and Swimming Pool
I use gym almost everyday. Not a big space, but I have everything I need. Less than 3 people show up at the same time . I don't swim, but it looks so special am
and thrilled on the city roof !

Everywhere of the apartment is clean. People washed open ground floor every day.

Room Service
The apartment provide room service,p. I ordered twice, the Tom Yum Kung soup and Phad Thai Kung were great.

Room
I love the room ! Once I lived a serviced apartment in Dubai , same 2 bedrooms, however, this is in anyway better and more friendly in design.

Highly recommended ! My first time to write review as a return to many reviews I checked for booking.

Room Tip: We live in 08 and 01 units , but 08 is along the entertainment street, we prefer 01 unit side, much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Mangos1day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your superb review on TripAdvisor

It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feedback and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

I have shared your comment with our colleagues and they are delighted to know about your excellent feedback.

Thank you for your lovely comments, we hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us in the future!

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We returned back again for 3 nights in Bangkok. Fantastic complimentary collection from airport as we had booked through the website – emailed to say which gate to collect (which was great as after 18 hours of travelling the last thing you want is to be haggling for taxis). Smooth check in and again fab 1 bedroom apartment with our view over Sukhumvit Soi 4 (it’s not that noisy – we were on 10th floor and could only hear when we went out onto balcony). I reviewed 12 months ago and have to say that it’s as good now as it was then (breakfast plentiful and choice of Asian and European – love the omelettes with chilli in). Staff lovely and really helpful (thank you for the brolley)
The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything that you could need for staying in Bangkok. Complimentary water, toiletries, TV and surround sound for those times to chill out.
Really central we walked to Lumpini Park (about 30 mins of slow dawdling and chit chatting along the way) – what we didn’t know was there was a protest (very peaceful) in the park against the Government at the time – however chatted to some Thai’s about the difficulties they were experiencing – pretty much the same as anywhere in the world corrupt governments, poverty etc… The park was fab saw mini dragons (sorry do not know what they really are) who were happily wandering around and swimming (be very careful some are tiny)
Supermarket across the road in Ploen Chit centre (really reasonable) and a couple of 7/11s just on Soi 4 for any bits that you need (I had managed not to pack some of our toiletries!)
Again we used the BTS and metro’s to get around (still had some credit on our Rabbit cards from last year) – cheap as chips to get around and you’re right next to BTS Ploen Chit.
We only visited The Grand Palace (as we had seen most of the other sights last time) we took BTS Ploen Chit to Saphan Taksin then down to river for Chao Phraya Express at Central Pier to N9 (40bht going 15bht coming back – more touristy the first one with plenty of seats coming back though barely any seats and standing room only). 500bht into Grand Palace and I have to say overpriced (you can’t actually get into the palace). DO NOT LISTEN TO ANYONE OUTSIDE OF THE PALACE OR BUY ANYTHING THAT THEY SAY IS REQUIRED – you can hire clothes for free inside (200bht each deposit which you get back when you return the clothes) – I had to wear a fetching blue shirt (My Dad would be proud) and the other half a sarong (you do sweat buckets with the extra layers on take water) – last tickets in are 3.30pm and it closes at 4.30pm (make sure you take your clothes back by 4.30pm at latest otherwise you have new clothes). We then ambled back to N9 and fab market with some lovely little food places we stopped off and about £5 for 2 of us to have a meal and beer.
Locally around Shama is a night market on Sukhumvit Road (not too bad some weird and wonderful items – get haggling) – some great bars and some interesting bars. We tried Check Inn99 (based on reviews on here) bit of a giggle… Nana Plaza “Worlds Largest Adult Playground” had several (more than we should) beers in here, watched the world go by… Not for everyone though.
Street food and cafes… stalls all over get in there and try them we loved it about 10-20bht per item.
We went to Terminal 21 (shopping centre) very amusing as every floor is a city and has themed toilets to go with it – but some great shops and food as well.
Again a perfect stay in a mad city – and Shama at the centre of it providing comfort, quality and ease to get around. Would recommend over and over again and will be the only place we stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Squeezy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for your amazing review on Tripadvisor.

It was a pleasure to have you visit and I am delighted to read you had a fantastic experience at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another wonderful stay

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 868 in Bangkok
1,488 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#216 of 868 in Bangkok
787 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#161 of 868 in Bangkok
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 868 in Bangkok
2,039 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#111 of 868 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Amari Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing