We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #45 of 1,245 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good service apartment”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

stayed there 3 nights with 2 other gals, room are spacious, full equipped kitchen
its a service apartment so the ammenties are quite minimal.
breakfast dont have a wide varity , bit disappointed
7 mins walk to ploen chit bts.
many resturant n bars are on soi 4, it can be very noisy at night if you room face to soi 4 , do request the room face soi 2 instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    156
    33
    12
    12
See reviews for
213
82
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Shama apartments only for one night but it was a really wonderful stay! We plan to return to BKK on our next trip and will definitely stay at the Shama again.

You can’t beat the location if you want to be in amongst all the action! You’re surrounded by restaurants, bars, street stalls and shopping malls.
Shama arranged our airport pick up from the DMK airport and it took us roughly 30 minutes to get to the property. Our drop off was to the BKK airport which took less than 30 minutes due to good traffic flow. Very convenient.
Overall service was always very friendly and helpful.
Our apartment was very big with a full kitchen, big fridge and washing machine. The washing machine was a very welcome surprise as we were able to do a load and have everything dry by the time we flew the next day. Laundry is always overpriced in hotels.
Breakfast was included with good coffee, fresh fruit and juices. Hot items covered all basics.
The gym and pool were very well maintained and inviting.
Room Service is catered for by a restaurant next to the property. The food came within 30 minutes and was hot and tasty. We loved the convenience and speed of it.

This is a great choice if you’re traveling as a family or a group of friends and want to stay together. Also great for longer stays as you have more room to move around in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write this extensive review.
We are very glad to read about your "ultimate" experience during your stay with us.
It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feed back and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed total of three nights in two bed room apartment. I liked the location, room’s interior design, the furniture, the swimming pool, the restaurant and the overall services. Overall all appeasement size is very good. it is a good place for family holiday and friends tour also.

Room Tip: all is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms and facilities during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Please let us know if we can help in anyway.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The noise from the street is very high you cannot sleep especially in the night. Wireless is free which add a good value for the hotel. The cleaning is not satisfactory especially the bathroom. The breakfast is limited types

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eng_rashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family stayed for 3 nights from 28-30 March 2013. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. It's a modern and well equipped apartment. The rooms are superb, clean, large and bright. It's provide washing machine and kitchen. The facilities in Shama are very good, especially the rooftop swimming pool and the gym room.

Good location - It's conveniently located in Sukhumvit Soi 4, just 5 minutes walk to BTS – Nana. Restaurants and shops nearby and 7 Eleven store just around the corner.

Staffs are very polite and friendly, they spoke English very well. Front Desk team are professional and excellent, they were extremely helpful to answer all the e-mail enquiry.

Breakfast is great and delicious, especially the fresh omlettes and fruits.

It’s a 5-stars apartment, I highly recommended this apartment to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78CC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and rooms during your stay. Your kind words regarding our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing it with our team!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed on the 17th floor in the penthouse suite for two nights. The huge terrace, open kitchen and the huge living area are amazing. Upon our check-in, we were welcomed by a bottle of chilled champagne, roses and candles in every room and a floral bath already set up for us. My husband and I are both speechless. This is definitely service with an extra mile. We are extremely pleased with or stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeybeezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our guest rooms and facilities met your needs and expectations. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and we love to see that shine through.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Please let us know if we can help in anyway.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A very good, well located hotel. Service provided by the front desk is excellent and unlike a lot of other Thailand hotels they help as a service to their customers and not to rip them off. Convenient complimentary airport pick up. Easy access to Skyrail.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyp385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is great to hear that our service and facilities met your needs and expectations during your stay.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#213 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#160 of 867 in Bangkok
1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#59 of 867 in Bangkok
2,037 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#114 of 867 in Bangkok
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Property: Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 1,245 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Amari Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing