We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed total of three nights in two bed room apartment. I liked the location, room’s interior design, the furniture, the swimming pool, the restaurant and the overall services. Overall all appeasement size is very good. it is a good place for family holiday and friends tour also.

Room Tip: all is good
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms and facilities during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Please let us know if we can help in anyway.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 560 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

The noise from the street is very high you cannot sleep especially in the night. Wireless is free which add a good value for the hotel. The cleaning is not satisfactory especially the bathroom. The breakfast is limited types

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eng_rashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My family stayed for 3 nights from 28-30 March 2013. We stayed in a 2-bedroom suite. It's a modern and well equipped apartment. The rooms are superb, clean, large and bright. It's provide washing machine and kitchen. The facilities in Shama are very good, especially the rooftop swimming pool and the gym room.

Good location - It's conveniently located in Sukhumvit Soi 4, just 5 minutes walk to BTS – Nana. Restaurants and shops nearby and 7 Eleven store just around the corner.

Staffs are very polite and friendly, they spoke English very well. Front Desk team are professional and excellent, they were extremely helpful to answer all the e-mail enquiry.

Breakfast is great and delicious, especially the fresh omlettes and fruits.

It’s a 5-stars apartment, I highly recommended this apartment to my friends.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78CC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and rooms during your stay. Your kind words regarding our staff are greatly appreciated and we look forward to sharing it with our team!

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed on the 17th floor in the penthouse suite for two nights. The huge terrace, open kitchen and the huge living area are amazing. Upon our check-in, we were welcomed by a bottle of chilled champagne, roses and candles in every room and a floral bath already set up for us. My husband and I are both speechless. This is definitely service with an extra mile. We are extremely pleased with or stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honeybeezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our guest rooms and facilities met your needs and expectations. Our number one goal is guest satisfaction and we love to see that shine through.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Please let us know if we can help in anyway.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

A very good, well located hotel. Service provided by the front desk is excellent and unlike a lot of other Thailand hotels they help as a service to their customers and not to rip them off. Convenient complimentary airport pick up. Easy access to Skyrail.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyp385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It is great to hear that our service and facilities met your needs and expectations during your stay.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here before and still like to come back to Shama everytime I come to Bangkok. The luxurious but comfortable rooms, spacious living room, is perfect for my family of 4 in a 2-bedroom apartment. The welcoming service, the delicious breakfast is something that really makes us feel like home. My son also loved the pool at the rooftop and also the kids room. And being 5 mins walk to Nana BTS station is so convenient since traffic in Bangkok could get quite bad.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoHsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.

We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our location, rooms and services in the areas you listed.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Not a bad word can be said of Shama Residence Bangkok. The staff and service is of five star quality every time. Even before we got the apartment, Shama organized complimentary airport transport for us. We were extremely grateful as our flight got delayed two and a half hours and we didn't check in until 4 in the morning.
The apartments are always impeccably clean and tidy with everything you need to feel at home. We especially love the Thann products which are of the highest quality and make you smell like you've just stepped out of a spa.
The location of Shama is very convenient, being only a few stops on the BTS from Siam and the main shopping centres.
The facilities in Shama are very good too. We especially loved the "quiet" rooftop pool and the gym.
Although, we planned to cook on this holiday, it never happened as the breakfast was always healthy and fresh and my husband got addicted to their pikelets! Also, being in a city with amazing diverse restaurants and street food, no one would ever cook!
With the best room rate, location, quality and service, there could be no better choice for a service apartment in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the quiet side and not the side that faces Nana, where the noise from the ba...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyLMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for staying at Shama Sukhumvit and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to read about your "ultimate" experience during your stay with us.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#56 of 879 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#217 of 879 in Bangkok
795 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#159 of 879 in Bangkok
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 879 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $112 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing