We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$216
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$211
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Agoda.com
$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/22
ZenHotels.com$260
Trip.com$215
Lol.travel$265
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveler rating
456
187
51
19
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
456
187
51
19
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine jw marriott living room comfortable stay location is great min walk apartment nana gym supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
476 - 481 of 732 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I joined my friend who insisted on staying at shama amidst the myriad of hotels in Bangkok.. I understand why..friendly staff, warm hospitality, impeccably clean rooms, short easy walk to BTS, and most importantly spacious! Will re visit again.. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DesTan-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review here in Tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had such a good experience and our team went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and all of your needs taken care of. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and location during your stay

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My family and I stayed at Shama Sukhumvit when we were visiting my sister in Bangkok early this month. From the minute we arrived we were impressed by the excellent service and the welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. The Front Desk team was great and very helpful upon check in. When we were escorted to our apartment (2 bedrooms) we were impressed by the size of the place and by the facilities offered. For example the TV in the lounge is very large and has a large sound system. The kitchen was well equipped and having a washing machine available is very useful especially a few days into a trip. The huge windows created a great atmosphere. The hotel has a rooftop pool with a nice view over the area. Especially swimming there at night is an impressive experience. All employees were obliging and polite.The hotel can be easily accessed as it is close to the BTS train, which can be very handy considering the traffic situation in Bangkok. I would highly recommend Shama Sukhumvit and will definitely stay there again if I return to Bangkok. Thank you very much! Theresa G. (from Germany)

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theresago
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write this extensive review.
We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our services in the areas you listed.
It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feed back and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

We look forward seeing you soon and hope you will enjoy your stay with us again.


Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Probably the fifth time I stayed in this boutique gem in a year. Spacious, clean, short walk to bts, great breakfast , friendly staff that attracted me going again .. Good choice always.. Most importantly the staff are very friendly n helpful just like going home

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YangTony312
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are very glad to read about your "ultimate" experience during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I've stayed many places in Bangkok for business. The Shama had the perfect downtown location, excellent cost for extra large lodging. Great staff that tended to all things on time. A better breakfast option that met the needs of the many cultures that were there would be all I would add. Thanks again!!

The Hypnotist

Room tip: Whether for one person or a family the rooms will be more than adequate. It's only a footstep from Soi 4 a few from Nana Station and in the middle of all things raw Bangkok so if you are seeking solitude and more family structure, look elsewhere.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sir,

Thank you for staying at Shama Sukhumvit and taking the time to give us a review here in Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location and rooms during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. Please let us know if we can help in anyway.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights before transferring to Koh Samui. Fantastic accommodation with large bedroom (We had the 1 bedroom apartment) and bathroom. Having the lounge/kitchen area was heaven as I like to chill on a morning with several cuppas without disturbing the other half, catch up on the news and watch the Bangkok world go by from the balcony.
Breakfast was included and plentiful with fresh omlettes (cooked to your liking) and buffet style of Asian and Continental styles - with tea and coffee and freshly pulped juices.
Staff all pleasant and very helpful at giving directions and dealt with our queries quickly and politely.
Shama is conveniently located near BTS Ploen Chit (Get a Rabbit card and see the city cheaply and conveniently for "buttons")
TOP TIPS:
Leaving the airport DON'T go for the limo's go down to public taxi's and ask for express route (you pay the tolls) about 400 baht in total for trip to Shama (complete with squeezing in of our huge cases).
Get a BTS card and see the city cheaply
Look for "Tourist Police" badge in window of Tuk Tuk - these are approved ones and don't charge the earth (30bht got us around loads of sites and the guy was really helpful - and let me sit in the front of the Tuk Tuk :-))
Do a River Cruise - but make sure you buy fish food not bread - fish don't naturally eat bread
Try the open restaurant on Sukhumvit Road (turn left out of Soi 2 and cross the road) - it looks like nothing plastic tables and chairs - but food was gorgeous (Spicy Crab Curry partner had Spicy Fried Frog)

Would we go back - definitely have decided this is the ONLY place to stay in Bangkok for ease/convenience/amenities (roof top pool complete with towels and sun loungers and gym fully equipped) and price all fantastic.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you so much for your review.
We are very glad to read about your "ultimate" experience during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews