We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large, affordable, well located luxury apartment-style rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #46 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2012

This was my fourth stay at Shama Sukhumvit, and as usual I was very satisfied with the size and comfort of the rooms, and the kind and professional service. What's more, they have now improved their breakfast offering from the simple cold buffet they had previously, to include a good variety of hot foods, an egg station, and a fresh juice station.

As usual, I took advantage of the rooftop infinity pool every chance I had.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you very much for the time you took to write this review, and thank you for staying with us again. We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our services in the areas you listed.
It is most rewarding for us and our Team Member to get such a nice feed back and it encourages us to continue with our work and efforts.

We look forward seeing you for a fifth time soon and hope you will enjoy your stay yet again.

Kind regards,
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

386 - 392 of 570 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2012

What a fabulouys place to stay! Excellent location, great roof top pool, good gym, security and a view from your room of the heart of the city. The staff are fabulous, friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended as a holiday or business destination.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Sir, Madam,

Thank you for your review here on tripadvisor.

It is a pleasure to read that you had such a good experience and our team went out of their way to make you feel comfortable and taken care of. We are very proud to read that you enjoyed our services in the areas you listed.

We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Bangkok. If we can help in anyway please due let us know.

Kind Regards
Sukamal Mondal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

very limited internet access in rooms (Max 3 for 3BR apartment), lousy breakfast menue if you don't care for Thai food, careless housekeeping (don't pay attention to replenishing toiletries), Located on a very noisy road with bars and hot girls right at the entrance (Not good for families)

Clean, friendly staff

Room Tip: choose higher floors to avoid noise outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faisal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Shama Sukhumvit is the place to check in if you want a clean, safe and beautiful apartment to return to after you have had a mad mad day shopping and getting all flustered up in scorching hot Bangkok. It is situated in one of the cleanest sois in Bangkok. The apartment is spacious and well-equipped. Apart from the dining room staff who appear only during breakfast, the rest of their employees from the General Manager to the doormen are top notch. Special mention must be given to their General Manager Mr Sukamal Mondal and Operations Manager Ms Tasanee along with all the front desk staff. They were extremely helpful during our stay in Shama last year. I would recommend Shama if you are travelling solo on a business trip or on a holiday with family and friends.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Soi 2 are quieter than the ones on Soi 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeYongz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at Shama apartments at Sukumvit again and was delighted to recieved the same high quality service.The person who runs this is a good operator. Clean rooms and staff are always friendly and helpful. wish I could get these people back to Australia to work for me.

Great breakfasts now as abonus as well, and a short walk to Nana skytrain.

Look forward to staying here again

Room Tip: Get a high floor for Views over Bangkok. Ask breafast chef for his Mushroom and Tomato omelete.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floodric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I and my partner book for 1 bedroom from website. We get good deal from website. Nice decor, Kicthen, etc. Have everythings as you need - make you feel like your home, Excellent from staff, smile, serve all you need.

Room Tip: Middle of down town. near shopping mall, spa, and Nana Bar..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiseryBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We were looking for a 2 bedroom apartment for about 2 weeks and decided on Shama based on good reviews as well as the great location.

Things were great from the beginning thanks to the friendly staff who showed the place to us and ensured that we got a room on one of the top floors. The apartment was absolutely spotless and well outfitted with all modern amenities and plenty of surprises. First you get a 40 inch LCD with a Sony home theater in the living room and a second 32 inch LCD in the master bedroom. There is an ipod dock and (very useful for us) a washing machine. Kitchen was also spotless and drawers were well stocked with needed cutlery for 4.

Rooms are of good size and there is a balcony which is small but better than nothing. The swimming pool on the top is also small but as the place was quite empty it didn't bother us. The view from the rooftop pool is spectacular by the way.

We really loved Shama, the place was great and the location right between soi 4 and soi 2 was brilliant. Walking distance to Ploenchit and Nana skytrain stations plus the Ploenchit Mall is right across the street. This is really useful as you have a Starbucks, Boots, plenty of places to eat and best of all a Value Mart in the basement for all your shopping.

The only area where it is behind is the breakfast which is very basic and gets really old in 2 days. As this is not a cheap place, I expected a better breakfast buffet. Other than that, this is a great place if you need a 2 bedroom apartment or are planning a long stay.

Tip: Get rooms on the Soi 2 side rather than the super popular Soi 4. If you go through the rear entrance, you will walk right out to Soi 4 which is extremely convenient and will lead to a 7-11, and a ton of places to eat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 887 in Bangkok
1,567 reviews
Cape House, Bangkok
#72 of 887 in Bangkok
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amari Residences Bangkok
#26 of 1,335 in Bangkok
261 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
The Residence on Thonglor
The Residence on Thonglor
#14 of 1,335 in Bangkok
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $108 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Amari Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing