We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a wonderful stay!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
Ranked #47 of 1,276 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Having stayed at shama for 5 nights I have to stay it is a lovely place! We stayed in a 2 bed it was huge, very clean and modern. The staff are all exceptional very helpful and friendly although some have very limited English! The location was excellent with a small shopping centre opposite for food! There is a boots and supermarket! All an all wonderful only thing I could say is some eggs for breakfast please!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonHolidayheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvitBKK, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Dear Mam/Sir

Greetings from Shama Sukhumvit !

We would like to extend our sincere thanks for your feedback about our rooms and also about our staff. We have passed your appreciation to our staff.

Our training department has enforced more english training and also we are very happy to inform you that we added eggs in our Healthy Continental Breakfast menu.

Shama Sukhumvit team is looking forward to welcoming again on your next visit to Bangkok.

Thanks
Regards

Sukamal Mondal

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (560)
There are newer reviews for Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

450 - 456 of 560 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2011

Located right in the back of the JW Marriott on Soi 2 with an entrance/exit onto Soi 4. It doesn't get any better than this. Well that's if you consider what a person pays to stay at the JW Marriott right next door then compare that same price to what you can get at Shama. You get a bigger place to stay, a kitchenette, refrigerator, separate living and sleeping areas, dvd player, and two LCD TVs and to top it off a washer/dryer combo. Want a gym and a pool they've got one too. The breakfast could use improvement as it is more of a continental setting vice your eggs, meat and starch breakfast. Exit out of the back towards Soi 4 passageway, turn right at the Siam Commercial Bank Kiosk and you're right at the entrance of the Bus Stop where they serve great inexpensive western and Thai food. You can even get delivery from them so don't worry about going out when it rains. Additionally, all the night entertainment is on soi 4 so you won't have to go far.
Over all good value for your money, strategically located to the nightlife and eateries. Also if catching the BTS get off at the Ploenchit Station vice the Nana Station. Ploenchit is closer and will save you time and walking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprechen_sie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here twice on our recent trip to Thailand in between a trip to Samui.We where delighted with the beautiful presentation of the Apartments the grounds and just the whole place in general.The staff are great and the breakfast quality is excellent albeit limited.The local area has heaps of great bars with food everywhere and even a supermarket with anything you need at the basement plaza just opposite.Skytrain stations are both close around ten minutes to each one.Note if travelling with young kids it becomes a fair hike to the skytrain through Bangkok heat,traffic,food carts and the odd lost dog plus the sixty feet of stairs to the platform up above.This is not a negative of the hotel just a note that other Hotels do have a walkway to the platform direct making the whole experience much easier.

Room Tip: double bedroom is huge
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrissyTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

My partner, 1 year old son and myself went to bangkok and found ourselves in accommodation that didnt match the pictures or the rating! It was truly HORRIBLE so we went in search for somewhere else to stay and found SHAMA. Wow! what a truly beautiful place! The staff were so nice and helpful. For example, my partner had left our bag containing our phones and camera in a taxi and the hotel management went beyond our expectations to help us. The one bedroom apartment we stayed in is VERY modern like the rest of the hotel and clean. Room gets cleaned daily and were able to provide a portacot for our son. The bed is HUGE and so comfortable! It made my recovery from surgery at the very nearby Bumrungrad International Hospital very pleasant. Theres a games room, a childrens play room for small kids, a gym and a pool with an amazing view!! Breakfast was included and was a nice selection of choices. I cant recommend shama high enough and will definately be staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesabbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvit, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear aussiesabbie

Greetings from Shama Sukhumvit, Bnagkok.

It is our pleasure to hear that your overall stay at Shama was a great experience. We will keep continuing our best to make this place memorable for all our guest.

We are also very happy to hear that you have a succesful surgery and we all wish you a speedy recovery and can not wait to welcome you back at Shama Sukhumvit.

Thanks
Regards

Sukamal Mondal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights.
The apartment is very clean and I really miss the bed as it was so comfortable. It is condotel concept and not a typical hotel when all the necessities can be found.There is living room, 2 bedroom, at least 40" LCD TV, sofa, washing machine and etc.Very friendly general manager, Mr Sukamal and staff who made you feel at home! I was very well taken care of. It is a mere 5-mins walk to Nana station.

I would definetly will come back.

Malcolm from Singapore

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalcolmSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The room we got was comfortable & clean. Made our stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Excellent apartment , having all amenities .Staff is excellent , very courteous . Very well located , close to shopping as well as metro station.
Parents with young children be careful as they charge heavily if anything happens to their stuff like bedding etc.
My 9 year old spilled chocolate milk on their bed and they charged me 2500 Thai baths for a pillow.
Kids room has no tv so it becomes boring for them.
Breakfast is very poor , milk provided is of low quality , no eggs to order. Disappointing if you compare it to thai standards.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vs_1498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShamaSukhumvit, General Manager at Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear vs_1498
Greetings from Shama Sukhumvit, Bangkok.
It was a great pleasure for the Team to know that you have enjoyed your last stay with us. Also we are very thankful for all your constructive feedback.

Please accept our sincere aplogies for not having a extra TV in the kids room and the inconveniences caused due to that. The concept of having one room without TV is to have more quiet place for other family member who do not want to watch TV. However on yoru next visit we will organize an extra TV for your second bedroom for temporary.

Thanks
Regards

Sukamal Mondal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 879 in Bangkok
1,501 reviews
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#220 of 879 in Bangkok
795 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Grande Hotel
Majestic Grande Hotel
#158 of 879 in Bangkok
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Landmark Bangkok
Landmark Bangkok
#60 of 879 in Bangkok
2,049 reviews
Sukhumvit
Hotel Icon Bangkok
Hotel Icon Bangkok
#109 of 879 in Bangkok
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok

Address: 39 / 1 soi Sukhumvit, 2 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 1,276 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $112 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A celebration of modern living coupled with Shama’s reputable signature service and renowned Thai hospitality. Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok offers 90 contemporary serviced apartments located in a prestigious residential area amongst fashionable restaurants, stylish shopping and the central business district with nearby access to the BTS skytrain and Bumrungrad International Hospital.This unique “resort within a city” meets the refined standards of business and leisure travellers alike. Tropical gardens awash with flora and fauna combined with contemporary furnishings, extensive clubhouse complete with rooftop swimming pool, fitness centre, kids area, yoga and meditation rooms make this property a true retreat from the bustle of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Amari Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shama Sukhumvit Bangkok Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing