We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap hostel on khao San road”
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Ranked #177 of 728 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 4, 2012

In a street full of cheap hostels with almost identical prices this is a nice friendly place. Rooms are good value and all the restaurants and nightlife of Khao San Road is right on the doorstep.
They have left-luggage facility and wifi (pay extra for it). Staff generally very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first(common practice in Thailand). Generally more choice if you get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarahinguangzhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

This guest house is only a 5 minute walk from the main backpacker strip, khao san road. It is close enough that you can get there quick, but far enough to spare you the loud noise through the night. It was very well priced compared to surrounding competitors. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We paid 490 baht for a basic twin room with aircond. It is near to khao San road but not too close. There was no free wifi available but you can purchase usage rights for a fee.
Good location but I would suggest looking at what deals are on Agoda as we got a similar room for cheaper.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cpisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This place is basic. For a double with a fan and shared bathroom it's 300 baht.

Don't let the basic room fool you though, Bella Bella is clean, with good food and in a great location on Ratanakosin Island.

No worries here if u want to chill out in BKK without spending too much.

Room Tip: Floors at the back might be better sleeps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

A cheap accommodation in this hotel two nights and the experience was positive. The hotel will have the street noise at night, like all the hotels in the area. Keep pace, however, to sleep at night even if the noise does. Outside the front door will immediately begin a busy shopping street, street food and other goodies! Reception of a nice girl:). This hotel is often full, book early! I come here for the next trip to thailand.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank opsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you want to be close to Koh San Road but still have some quiet at night then this is perfect.
We stayed for 3 nights and slept very well despite being in the heart of Bangkok. The beds are a bit hard but we also chose a dubbel room with shared bathroom. They have plenty of other rooms aswell.
Staff is very friendly and it is clean.
However; we had matrasses standing outside the toilets on every level, which feels a bit funny. They seamed clean tho.
The best thing is that you can rent a safe in the reception for only 20bath per day.
Good deal for the money according to us!

Room Tip: We had room 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cililotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Ok so its a noisy at night, you have to expect that given thelocation. But it frustrates me how little they put into keeping the room clean and the linen to a reasonable standard. Stains on sheets really turn me off and you look at the marks on paintwork and question just what they could be !!!!!!!! And the smell from the bathroom was disgusting. Such a shame cos with a little more effort they could make a difference to our overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank seafordroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#57 of 887 in Bangkok
1,443 reviews
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#378 of 887 in Bangkok
449 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#445 of 728 in Bangkok
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#22 of 887 in Bangkok
8,551 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #177 of 728 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing