We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if Khao San Rd is your destination”
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Ranked #181 of 650 Bangkok B&B and Inns
toronto
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place if Khao San Rd is your destination”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This guest house is only a 5 minute walk from the main backpacker strip, khao san road. It is close enough that you can get there quick, but far enough to spare you the loud noise through the night. It was very well priced compared to surrounding competitors. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    24
    24
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
23
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012 via mobile

We paid 490 baht for a basic twin room with aircond. It is near to khao San road but not too close. There was no free wifi available but you can purchase usage rights for a fee.
Good location but I would suggest looking at what deals are on Agoda as we got a similar room for cheaper.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cpisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

This place is basic. For a double with a fan and shared bathroom it's 300 baht.

Don't let the basic room fool you though, Bella Bella is clean, with good food and in a great location on Ratanakosin Island.

No worries here if u want to chill out in BKK without spending too much.

Room Tip: Floors at the back might be better sleeps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2011

A cheap accommodation in this hotel two nights and the experience was positive. The hotel will have the street noise at night, like all the hotels in the area. Keep pace, however, to sleep at night even if the noise does. Outside the front door will immediately begin a busy shopping street, street food and other goodies! Reception of a nice girl:). This hotel is often full, book early! I come here for the next trip to thailand.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you want to be close to Koh San Road but still have some quiet at night then this is perfect.
We stayed for 3 nights and slept very well despite being in the heart of Bangkok. The beds are a bit hard but we also chose a dubbel room with shared bathroom. They have plenty of other rooms aswell.
Staff is very friendly and it is clean.
However; we had matrasses standing outside the toilets on every level, which feels a bit funny. They seamed clean tho.
The best thing is that you can rent a safe in the reception for only 20bath per day.
Good deal for the money according to us!

Room Tip: We had room 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cililotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Ok so its a noisy at night, you have to expect that given thelocation. But it frustrates me how little they put into keeping the room clean and the linen to a reasonable standard. Stains on sheets really turn me off and you look at the marks on paintwork and question just what they could be !!!!!!!! And the smell from the bathroom was disgusting. Such a shame cos with a little more effort they could make a difference to our overall experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seafordroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#389 of 861 in Bangkok
60 reviews
Banglamphu
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
Wild Orchid Villa Khaosan
#550 of 861 in Bangkok
576 reviews
Banglamphu
HIIG Hostel
HIIG Hostel
#623 of 1,211 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
A&A Guest House
A&A Guest House
#142 of 650 in Bangkok
118 reviews
Banglamphu
Four Sons Village
Four Sons Village
#429 of 650 in Bangkok
108 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Guest House II
New Siam Guest House II
#34 of 650 in Bangkok
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Property: Bella Bella House
Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #181 of 650 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing