We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Bella House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bella Bella House
Save
You added Bella Bella House to your Saves list
Ranked #222 of 560 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This place is basic. For a double with a fan and shared bathroom it's 300 baht.

Don't let the basic room fool you though, Bella Bella is clean, with good food and in a great location on Ratanakosin Island.

No worries here if u want to chill out in BKK without spending too much.

Room Tip: Floors at the back might be better sleeps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    23
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
21
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

A cheap accommodation in this hotel two nights and the experience was positive. The hotel will have the street noise at night, like all the hotels in the area. Keep pace, however, to sleep at night even if the noise does. Outside the front door will immediately begin a busy shopping street, street food and other goodies! Reception of a nice girl:). This hotel is often full, book early! I come here for the next trip to thailand.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank opsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

If you want to be close to Koh San Road but still have some quiet at night then this is perfect.
We stayed for 3 nights and slept very well despite being in the heart of Bangkok. The beds are a bit hard but we also chose a dubbel room with shared bathroom. They have plenty of other rooms aswell.
Staff is very friendly and it is clean.
However; we had matrasses standing outside the toilets on every level, which feels a bit funny. They seamed clean tho.
The best thing is that you can rent a safe in the reception for only 20bath per day.
Good deal for the money according to us!

Room Tip: We had room 403
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cililotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2011

Ok so its a noisy at night, you have to expect that given thelocation. But it frustrates me how little they put into keeping the room clean and the linen to a reasonable standard. Stains on sheets really turn me off and you look at the marks on paintwork and question just what they could be !!!!!!!! And the smell from the bathroom was disgusting. Such a shame cos with a little more effort they could make a difference to our overall experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank seafordroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Erawan House
Erawan House
#299 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Banglamphu
Mango Lagoon Place
Mango Lagoon Place
#585 of 834 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
Villa Cha-Cha Phraathit
#410 of 834 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
HIIG Hostel
HIIG Hostel
#483 of 926 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Banglamphu
New Siam Palace View
New Siam Palace View
#103 of 926 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Banglamphu
A&A Guest House
A&A Guest House
#156 of 560 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Bella House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Bella House

Property: Bella Bella House
Address: 74 Soi Rambutri | Th Chakraphong, Banglamphu, Bangkok, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 560 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Bella Bella House Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing