We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Melbourne Breakfast Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Minibar Royale - CLOSED

Minibar Royale
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: Located on the first floor of the Citadines Hotel on Sukhumvit 23. This is a great little restaurant modeled after a New York Bistro (think Pastis or L'Express in NYC). Very good food.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Melbourne Breakfast Lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

If you've been in Asia a little while another good one to chuck in the saved items as it does have a few nice breakfast dishes that fills the void of Melbourne breakfasts. We had a couple of the juices too which were great together with museli+yoghurt and panacakes with an awesome berry compote.

I'm sure it would be a little hit and miss, but our experience was good. Staff were friendly and had wifi.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    7
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Keep away.
The food is extremely bad - all pasta is over-over-overdone - and what restaurant will service pasta with salmon and tomato sauce? This restaurant does.
The staff pretend to be well trained and act "hight-class", but they are nothing more then small kids, and act rude and have a big "LOL" behind your back.
Use your baht some other place.
We stayed in the hotel, Citadines Soi 23, for one week, and this rude, childish restaurant-"staff" does that we will not stay again at this hotel. Its a shame, for the hotel is really nice.
They charge btw 180 baht for a bottle of local beer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PeViFr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crans-Montana, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“favorite place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

great atmosphere to catch up wit friends, family or even a date for dinner, drinks ..brunch is amazing as well..lovely place..they have kept up the good standards for years.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anita925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Love breakfast here!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

There are only a few places in Bangkok that served really good breakfast/brunch and Minibar Royale is always on my top list. I love the coffee latte here with the vanilla drops. Egg Benedict, Corn Beef Hash, Mini Pancakes, Waffles, French Toast-I love them all :)
The only downside of this place is they serve only continental buffet from 6.30-10.30 so sometimes it was not practical for me to wait until 11 am to be able to order the egg menus. Hope the owner will consider to open for full breakfast with hot entrees by 7am :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bibi548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Nice place good food a bit pricy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have tried this place a few times now the location is on Sukhumvit Soi 23 at the bottom of the citadines appart hotel. The place looks nice , service is ok and the food is good not fantastic they serve western fare mostly I do not recall seeing Asian meals on the menu. Its a bit expensive but its a nice place if you are craving western food in a nice location.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gonzalo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minibar Royale also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing