We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, expensive.”
Review of Angelini

Angelini
Ranked #668 of 10,969 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, expensive.”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Italian in Thailand. The idea is so absurd, that its worth trying. We stayed in Shangri La so it was easy. Well, food is ok, even good, but hate to say, also very expensive. Go to Next2 instead, and enjoy more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkkuLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    77
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Sleek interesting room on two levels. Wonderful Jazz singer. Excellent service. Had a very nice chat with the manager. Had the pork braised in milk. It was very good. Would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theodore m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Not as good as expected”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Dined here as staying in the Shangri-La. Quite disappointed. I had ordered a vegetarian first and main course so was quite surprised to be given a chicken liver amuse bouche. I ended up leaving my first course as was not to my taste. My risotto was nice, but not exceptional, my husband remarked the squid on his pizza was quite rubbery. Neither of us had dessert but this turned out to be an expensive meal. I wouldn't recommend to anyone. It was a mediocre meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judeloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, UK
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Below average”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Nothing went wrong, the food is just not up to European standards. Wine is very expensive (not the hotel's fault - import duty).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank RallyMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

It's the italian restaurant at the Shangri LA. Very good food, new chef and sunptous decor. I tried a sample of their dishes and all of them were perfect

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kras E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelini also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Angelini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing