We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Ranked #453 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good spot”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

I stayed in this hotel twice last year, was really good value. It's really close the the good spot but quite deep in the Soi so quiet! Rooms are cleaned and the breakfast is nice, just the staff could be a bit more friendly... They have a free shuttle to drop you off on the main avenue which is really useful!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Nico S,

Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.
We are truly happy to have given you a good experience here at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8. We will try our best to keep the good standard of room quality and service and will not stop to develop everything we can to make our place more comfortable and worth to everyone to spend holiday with us
We 're looking forward to see you again on your next holiday in BKK .

Sincerely.
Renu S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    125
    55
    10
    11
See reviews for
25
78
90
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Having tried quite a few hotels on Sukhumvit soi 8 with mixed results, i am happy to give Sawasdee the thumbs up...its located a fair way down the soi, which means you dont get the noise from the main road (Sukhumvit) yet its a short walk to the busy nightlife and restaurants, skytrain etc...the room wifi works well, and theres a free courtesy golf buggy to run you to the top of the soi...the rooms are modern and clean, although a little small if theres 2 of you in the room, but Bangkok is not a place you go to stay in your room, so for showering, sleeping and comfort the room is fine...easy check in and out, safe deposit in the room, tea and coffee facilities, hairdryer and minibar...for the price, you cant ask for much more

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Forest1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Forest1965,

Thank you very much for your nice comments!

It is great to read that you liked Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 and that you had a great experience with our team. Our hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We will of course pass your compliments to our team.

See you soon at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 or at any of Sawasdee hotels in Thailand!

Sincerely.
Renu S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Absolutely a value for money budget hotel, dont expect much and you will be fine with your stay. A short walk from Nana BTS, but relatively Soi 8 is peaceful than many other Sois in that Area. Soi 8 is the soi just opposite to Soi 11 (famous for many hotels and restaurents) if you cross the road keeping Nana BTS on your right. Did not try any food but room was ok. Bed was not bad either and you can ask for a bigger room at the price you pay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThunderExe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear ThunderExe,

Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our location, relaxing atmosphere, cleanliness, staff, services and great value for money. We will surely share this with our team :)

Thank you for choosing Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 for your wonderful vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely.
Renu S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is my first time staying in this hotel and we stayed there for 3 nights. The staff there are friendly and helpful. Though the rooms are not big but they are clean and comfortable. There is limited variety of foods during breakfast time but they are certainly taste good. The hotel surrounding is quiet and provides free tuk tuk to the main road where Nana station is just located right at the corner. For those prefer to take stroll/walk to the main road, it's just take about 8 to 10 minutes walk. You would notice there are two 7- eleven stores and some massage shops, cafe, small pubs, etc while walking towards the main road. Overall, with the amount paid, this is a well located and value for money hotel which one should not miss.

Room Tip: This is a 6 storey hotel where the surrounding is quiet. Therefore it doesn't matter which floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C_TanSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear C_TanSingapore,

We appreciate your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!

Our hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location. It is great to read that you liked Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 and that you had a great experience with our team and services. We will pass this to our team for encouragement :)

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 !

Sincerely.
Renu S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2013

the staff at this hotel are very helpful go out of there way to help you
i was impressed with room small but spotless and has every thing you need for a comfortable stay
location is ok too and they offered us a free tuk tuk ride any were wich is very helpfull

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Travis P.

Thank you very much for your nice comments!

It is great to read that you liked Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 and that you had a great experience with our team. Our hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location and we thank you for sharing your experiences. We will of course pass your compliments to our team.

See you soon at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 or at any of Sawasdee hotels in Thailand!

Sincerely.
Renu S
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

The hotel is at the quiet end of Soi 8, and just a minute or so walk to my tailor, so I ended up spending three nights there on three different trips to Bangkok. Although the rooms are not that big, they are spotless, well-appointed and in great shape. The beds were very comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient. The breakfast buffet is better than most, especially the coffee. Most Thailand travelers know that getting good coffee isn't that easy, but the Soi 8 Sawasdee has one of those fresh grind/brew machines that make individual cups of good coffee. The hotel tuktuk was usually available to get me from the hotel to Sukhumvit, but getting back to the hotel is a little bit of a walk. A 7/11 is nearby for any incidentals you might need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cedrik Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear CedrikZ,

We appreciate your wonderful comments on our TripAdvisor profile!

Our hotel offers a relaxing atmosphere in an attractive location. It is great to read that you liked Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 and that you had a great experience with our team and services. We will pass this to our team for encouragement :)

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 !

Sincerely.
Renu S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreux, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

The Sawasdee Hotel in Soi8 is located not far from main shopping centers as well as the sky train. A very good location indeed. My room is clean, quite and has a vault. Not expensive compare to some other hotels in the same area.
Very good place for a stay in Bangkok.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Roger O,

Thank you for your review on our TripAdvisor! We are glad that you enjoyed our location, relaxing atmosphere, cleanliness, staff, services and great value for money. We will surely share this with our team :)

Sincerely.
Renu S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8
#210 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#395 of 859 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#337 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#280 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#778 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8

Property: Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8
Address: 42 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Sukhumvit Rd | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #453 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combines the comfort with a convenient of location and a great budget price. Sawasdee Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 8 is located within walking distance to the sky train BTS Nana Station and allowing easy access to the city's most popular attractions and shopping areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sawasdee Hotel @ Sukhumvit Soi 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing