We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal stop off in between airports”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel
Ranked #380 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here primarily due to good price and it's location in between Don Mueang and Suvarnabhumi.

Although location isn't absolutely ideal to be in the heart of Bangkok the hotel is a nice one and put us up well for two nights. The staff were friendly and I'd happily recommened to other travellers on a budget who want a simple stop off point.

If you are staying in Bangkok for longer and want to be in the thick of it I'd recommend to look elsewhere

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maxi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 207 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Had a wonderful time at Sabai-Sabai! It was a last minute booking, so we didn't really know anything about the place, but we were really impressed with the staff (particularly the lovely manager - she is a lot of fun, and willing to help out any time!) and the beautiful decor (wow!). We also were lucky enough to have been upgraded to the best room in the hotel on the 6th floor, right on top of the hotel, which was one of my Bangkok highlights :) What a room!!

I say: book a room here, if you're on your way to the airport, or for your first night(s) in Bangkok. It's not in the heart of things (about 40mins drive east of Khao San Rd), but it is a short walk to the SRT (airport rail link), from which you can hop, skip and jump via SRT > BTS > MRT all the way to Hua Lampong station in Chinatown, for very little money. Like, a few US dollars... :D

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Santhuthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Please dont be fooled by all the positive reviews posted here like we were. Me and my 2 friends booked this hotel at the last minute and really regretted that decision later. This is quite possibly the worst location in Bangkok for a tourist. It is not close to the airport, shopping centres or nightlife. The hotel property is nothing to boast about. It is located in a side lane in the middle of offices and other industrial buildings. But one will be able to notice it from afar because of the amount of decoration done in this place! It is literally dressed up like a carnival. Even the dining area, corridors and rooms are decorated in the same manner. Trust me, after 5 minutes the overt decoration starts to hurt your eye. The room was standard size with a terrible view of the opposite building. The bathroom was terrible and the soap provided actually made my skin burn. The breakfast buffet is a joke with all of 3 items and completely unappetizing. Though the hotel provides free one way rides to the nearest train station, it is still quite a hassle as one has to return on their own. All this would be bearable if the hotel room came at a good price. For the amount we paid, and the place this turned out to be, it is a complete waste and has no value for money. It is completely unsuitable for a tourist and I would not recommend it to any traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hny_Travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

When a lady came to pick me up from Airport, she asked Sabai-Sabai? I said Yes. She said Good, Its beautiful Hotel, I said Let me see and agree. It turned out to be so true. It was beautiful reception, Colorful rooms and great service. The owner Lady is so sweet, she took care that I am getting Vegetarian food and arranged taxi. I forgot to say bye to her. :) Hope to see her again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malgudiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

- the owner is a sweet lady who is honest and willing to provide whatever you need
- the place is clean and comfortable
- the breakfast is DELICIOUS
- the staff is kind and awesome
- close to the Phra Khanong BTS station (about 50THB taxi)
- decent street food close by (not the best but pretty good)
- 7-11 right around the corner
- excellent prices on the rooms.

if i go to Bangkok again, this will be the place i'll be staying

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianFurySong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Clean, comfortable, lovely staff who speak good English, and generous breakfast buffet, Sabai-Sabai was a welcome break after our long flight. The room was big, with a safe, TV, fridge (containing free water), comfortable bed, A/C and free Wi-Fi. The lady who runs it is really nice, when we first arrived at about midnight she used her mobile phone to call the airport to ask about our lost luggage, and the staff also let us print out our boarding passes for our next flight, which was really kind of them. The only downside is the location, although they do offer free shuttle to the nearest BTS, but the traffic in Bangkok can get so congested that it takes ages to get there. overall though it's a safe and nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Love this hotel, I left Korea on the fly didn't have a game plan this pop up on cheap hotels on Bangkok I was fortunate to find this place !! No regrets ! All the hosts are kind hearted and genuine . They have computers downstairs

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrewTravelsAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Klassique Sukhumvit Bangkok
#134 of 891 in Bangkok
762 reviews
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Paradise Sukhumvit
Paradise Sukhumvit
#801 of 891 in Bangkok
171 reviews
Banglamphu
Roof View Place
Roof View Place
#357 of 891 in Bangkok
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
DS67 Suites
DS67 Suites
#352 of 891 in Bangkok
310 reviews
Nasa Vegas Hotel
#722 of 891 in Bangkok
1,735 reviews
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#88 of 891 in Bangkok
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel

Address: 984/22-27, Soi Pridipanomyong 40, Sukhumvit 71 Road | Prakanong, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $28 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The wording "Sabai Sabai" in Thai language is Comfortable and Easy going. So our hotel is in the concept of the "Relaxing & Comfortable" We offers 42 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Rooms feature city views. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated same as 5 star hotel. Pillow top beds feature signature bedding. 40-inch LED televisions come with premium cable channels and free movie channels and rooms most amazing with 42 rooms 42 styles. Bathrooms include showers with rainfall shower heads, makeup/shaving mirrors, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless high-speed Internet access. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and windows that open. Housekeeping is provided daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sabai Sabai at Sukhumvit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing