We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Baan Silom Soi 3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baan Silom Soi 3
Ranked #102 of 614 Bangkok B&B and Inns
surathani
1 review
“nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

if you want nice place clean save and easy to go every where in bangkok here is best... i will back again....

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jade_kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    56
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
7
47
34
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Baan Silom Soi 3 is the perfect base camp for seasoned Bangkok travelers like me. It's location is as central as can be (5 minutes walk to Silom, 10 minutes walk to the nearest Skytrain station), the deluxe room I had was very spacious and clean (the same goes for the bathroom) and you get the priceless flair of downtown Bangkok. Who needs breakfast when there is an abundance of food stalls and cafes in the neighborhood?! I also met nice people at the reception. But having said that, I noticed that the night guard took over early and also that Baan Silom Soi 3 does not have any common area that invites guests to hang out and to mingle with other travelers. This may be an aspect that is not well-liked by Bangkok novices who depend on assistance and the exchange of information. But for me it didn't have any relevance and so I was perfectly happy with the great value I got for my money. I will definitely stay at Baan Silom again next time I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyrenite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baan Silom Soi 3, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Thank you very much for your generous review. Our top prioritize goal is to improve our overall quality especially aiming on service this year.

Thank you once again, we really do appreciate your comment.

Regards,

Team at Baan Silom Soi 3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2010

We stayed there for 5 nights last week and had a great stay. Rooms are big with king size bed and still have ample space to walk and put all our shopping bags. Bathroom is huge with alot of space. Rooms are very clean and well lit by natural light. Decor is simple and chic. Location is good, as it's about 8 min walk to Sala Denang BTS, cabs are plentiful and it is near a lunch time market which is a good local Thai shopping experience. Staff are nice and security guards are stationed 24hrs.

Will come back again!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annixy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baan Silom Soi 3, responded to this review, January 12, 2011
Nick,

Thank you for the great review, everyone here at Baan Silom Soi 3 really appreciated your comments. This comment has given us a big boost on our moral. We all looking forward to see you again on your next visit in the 'City of Angels'.

Regards,

The Team at Baan Silom Soi 3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

My second stay at Baan Silom Soi 3.
I really like the location close to everything. if you tire of the City, retreat down Soi 3 a short walk and relax. The hotel is small and homely and has a minimalistic approach that whilst not appealing to everyone, I appreciate.
Dont expect cut flowers and fancy frills, instead enjoy (at this price), the clean comfortable bedding, clean wooden floor (parquet) and good white tiling in BIG walk in shower area. (who needs a bathtub in Asia)?
Perfect location a short walk from Skytrain and a futher short walk to Underground Train system.
The management/ Staff are friendly and approachable. I feel like its MY private Apartment in the City.
In short: Great location. Dont expect high end luxuries but find homely, very clean minimal space to use as you explore or work in Bangkok.
Finally, yes, you will have a small amount of street noise outside. This is at a very acceptable level in this vibrant, huge City, but the hotel is in a quieter lane/Soi.

A great little Hotel!..oh, and WIFI on all floors!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

I am a frequent visitor to Bangkok, and over the course of a few years I have stayed in many different districts, hotels, and even the occasional hostel. I have finally found an establishment I can trust. Baan Silom Soi 3 is that place.

While its location near many different public transportation stops and nightlife make it an excellent choice, it is the service at Baan Silom Soi 3 that will make me come back. The hotel is run by a very professional family. Baan Silom Soi 3 gives you the feeling of a family establishment in a 5-star hotel. Expect great service not because you are a customer, but because the people at Baan Silom are genuinely concerned about you.

What's more, the hotel itself is in fantastic shape. I was shocked at how cool the entire building was despite the blistering heat out on the street. The rooms are spacious and clean, and are a great value for your money.

I would insist on this hotel if any family or friends of mine were in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickegert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

We have stayed at many hotels in the Silom and Sathorn area but this is by far the best value around. Super close to Silom but without the noise, this hotel offers large corner rooms that are well presented, immaculately clean and with good decoration and spacious bathrooms, 24hr guard on the door makes this hotel very secure too. Friendly service, a real family feel but with a boutique hotel ambience. Don't look anywhere else, you won't find better in this area in this price range.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CivilPartnership
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#280 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#310 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#311 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Le Siam Hotel
Le Siam Hotel
#245 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#122 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Silom Soi 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Silom Soi 3

Property: Baan Silom Soi 3
Address: 16 / 11 Silom Soi 3 | Silom, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 614 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baan Silom Soi 3 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique accommodation, 16-room, located right in the heart of Bangkok. Spacious rooms start with 35sqm, the best as its price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Silom Soi 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Silom Soi 3: Boutique Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing