We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time stayed and coming more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Ranked #13 of 614 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second time stayed and coming more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend chose this hotel for the second time when he visited Thailand. The hotel is located in a lovely nice quiet area and it is in the heart of old town. We walked from temple to temple and it's easy to find amazing Thai food around the hotel (from hotel staff's recommendation). There is a medium size of Koi fish / Carp fish pond. We did enjoy feeding them. I personally love hotel service. Breakfast was well prepared and delicious. Staffs were nice and helpful. It might not be in the city center area but it is not that far. Comparing to the price we paid and service we got. This place is value for money. Definitely rate this hotel as our favourite for our next trip in Bangkok.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear J P Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our staffs, Service and Koi fishes :)

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    235
    38
    6
    0
See reviews for
94
233
58
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

A real oasis in the crowded, often smelly, Bangkok.

The courtyard is so beautiful and relaxing and the rooms are a real beauty to.

At the reception they're very helpful and their English is very good to.

The location is also quite good: about a 20 minute walk to Ko San Road.

The only (small) downsize I thought was the breakfast: it wasn't bad, just average.


Conclusion: I would definitely go here again!!

Room Tip: We had the purple room: it was a beauty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Inesje Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room, staffs, and courtyard.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for two nights in two different rooms with friends. It was spotlessly clean with large, comfortable beds, decent bathrooms and lovely common areas. It was easy to walk to places we wanted to visit (Khao San Road, Golden Palace, River, Chinatown) and taxis in Bangkok are really cheap (once you persuade them to use the meter) so going further afield was no problem. Breakfast was decent. Filling and healthy. All in all a very relaxing place to crash in a city which can be taxing. Turn right out of the hotel and walk less than 5 minutes (maybe even 2) to come to a lovely, quirky independent coffee house which does great cakes and other yummy things.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrLizT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear DrLizT Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room, and location.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel is located within 15 minutes from all the main temples, as well as Khao San Road. Even thought it's in the middle of a busy area, as soon as you turn off the main street you are in a quiet and relaxing garden lobby, which is a great escape after a long day in the sun

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mike C Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our garden and location.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Friendly, courteous staff, very helpful, rooms clean and beds very comfy. Great location for exploring river area of the old city, Siam museum, reclining Bhudda, Grand Palace as well as lots of shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: Have the name and address written in Thai for taxi drivers and always ask for journey to be on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Phil T Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our staffs, and location.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
Level Contributor
57 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights,over the Thai New Year period,when every street corner contains groups of locals eager to cool you down by soaking you with water and daubing your face with cornflour paste. The hotel, very considerately, gave out plastic wallets to keep our banknotes and phones dry so we could enjoy the fun and not worry about returning a little damp!

They have done a very good job of making a functional building landscaped and attractive,with a pleasant restaurant, reception and bar area containing trees and various water features. The hotel is well situated within easy walking distance of the Royal Palace, Wat Pho and the 3 baht ferry crossing to Wat Arun, but beware the highly plausible scammers in the locality who "help"" you with your itinerary by suggesting where to go when, which will inevitably involve parting with money you didn't want to spend seeing things you didn't necessarily want to see (the 1200 baht river trip that a number of people we spoke to got nabbed for being a prime example).

Rooms are large, clean and well equipped, the buffet breakfast very good. Service also excellent, they ordered a taxi for us at 6AM to go to Mo Chit bus station and then stationed someone in the street, to make sure we got the ordered taxi, rather than get taken advantage of by a passing opportunist.

Well recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Part_timer11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Part_timer11 Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room, service, and location.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed here 3 times during our three week holiday in Thailand and it was an oasis of calm. The young staff were friendly and helpful, despite us changing our dates on one occasion. We booked trips through the hotel which were great. The room was spacious clean and stylish. There is an information book in the room which was very useful. Bottled water, coffee and tea sachets plus nuts and crisps were provided each day. Buffet breakfast was tasty and included noodles, rice, fresh fruit, toast, egg and sausage. We also ate a couple of meals in the hotel which we enjoyed. Formerly a school, all rooms surround a central courtyard which has a lovely koi carp pond and lots of plants all around. Central to old Bangkok sites, this hotel is walking distance from the Grand Palace, Chinatown and the flower market and across the road from Wat Ratchabophit. The hotel lets you leave your luggage for free for up to 60 days while you travel which we did with no problems. When we returned we found a hand-made Valentine's card in our room! If you want to do be in the hustle and bustle of old Bangkok, this is ideal

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Kim P Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our staffs, room, and location. We are very happy to know that you like our Valentine card

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#23 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#53 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,283 reviews
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#36 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe

Property: Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Address: 29 Soi Feungthong Feungnakorn Rd., Watradchabophit | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 614 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old neighborhood area with historical building and shop houses stand lively along one of the first road in Thailand. Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms and Cafe is a one stop heritage destination and is perfect for tourists searching for a nostalgic experience in old Bangkok. Standing right at the center, it is just a few steps away from many major historical attractions – 10 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and Wad Pho, 15 minutes walk to Khao San road and 10 minutes walk to flower market.Feung Nakorn Balcony itself boasts a mix of Thai and western designs, a 4 story building, which has been converted from a local elementary school but retains many of its classic structure and design. Here you’ll find the main reception area, a cozy open-air restaurant, and a peaceful landscaped outdoor garden. There are 4 suites, 30 standard rooms and even 4 shared dorm rooms to accommodate backpackers. The rooms are decorated with an eclectic mix of Thai styles for a different experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe Hotel Bangkok
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms And Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing