We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Ranked #14 of 670 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
Reviewed March 18, 2014

I've stayed in one of deluxe rooms with a friend for a couple of nights. Very clean and nice room, bathroom with a shower, air con, TV, fridge and WiFi, snacks and water provided. The location is brilliant if you're only staying in Bangkok for a short while and want to do some sightseeing, the hotel is about 15 mins walk from Grand Palace and Khao San Road. The stuff were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to a friend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustaPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sawasdee ka,

Thank you so much to take the time to write this positive review especially highlighting our Location and friendly staffs.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    239
    40
    6
    0
See reviews for
95
238
59
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in March and loved it. Great little hotel in a fantastic location. Wifi in your room as well as tea/coffee making facilities which I loved. 5 mins walk to grand palace and wat pho. 15 mins walk to koh San road. For this price and location you can't go wrong!
Ps the cocktails at the hotel bar are amazing! But be careful of the mozzies by the pond, there are a LOT of them but the staff do their very best to keep them at bay with a tennis racket that electrocutes them!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cockneyred83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Sawasdeeka,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate it as it assists us with improving the quality of our products and services.

Your comments regarding service are a joy to read. Whenever we receive a Trip Advisor review, we always share it with our hotel team at the daily morning meeting. The team beamed when they heard your warm words. Thank you for highlighting our location as well as our cocktail. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. I do hope that we may welcome you again at Feung Nakorn Balcony.

Thank you and regards,
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very Nice place with topservice and perfect location. The staff is very friendly and they know places in Bangkok that You as a tourist dont. We went to a Waterland that they recommended and it was a very Nice place for us as a family.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aragorn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Aragorn1111 Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our friendly staffs.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.
We are miss both of your kids. Please pass my regard to them.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here only one night, but we really liked it. The staff was welcoming and spoke good English. The room was simple, but clean and roomy. The room even included free snacks and good quality bottled water. The included breakfast was also good and in a pleasant outdoor setting. Their grounds really are quite nice, with a koi pond and lots of flowering plants. The neighborhood is very crowded and a little dirty, but stepping into the Feung Nakorn Balcony changes everything to clean and peaceful.

We mainly picked this hotel because of its proximity to the tourist sites that we were interested in, but we were pleasantly surprised by its quality for the low price. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennett A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Bennett Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and location and very happy to hear about our friendly Koi :)

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Great value for the prices they’re charging and very helpful and friendly staff. Close to Big Mango’s key attractions that can be reached on foot in under a quarter of an hour, its location makes it very easy to find for taxi and tuk tuk drivers, which is always convenient. We had breakfast one day and I’d say that it serves its purpose, although it’s nothing spectacular. Rooms are nice, clean, sufficiently large and with enough storage space. I think some people might find the mattress a bit on the hard side, but I slept like a baby, especially after long, long days of walking everywhere. The way that the room walls are constructed, with big windows at the top, seemed to put of my wife a little, but I had little issues with them. I was worried about the noise at first, but the hotel overall is a little oasis of quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marius C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Marius Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and location. We are very happy to know that you have a good time with us.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I found it one of better choices when travelling in Thailand.

It is walking distance from main city attractions: Grande Palace, River, ChinaTown and Khaosan. On Khaosan You can easily get a Tuk Tuk to return to hotel.
Despite being in centre it is quiet.

Rooms are really nice and clean. Hotel has its own restaurant which serves nice food. Breakfest is also really good. You can arrange many day-trips directly from hotel.

overall - i reccomend it for a couple day stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Sawasdeeka,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate it as it assists us with improving the quality of our products and services.

Your comments regarding service are a joy to read. Whenever we receive a Trip Advisor review, we always share it with our hotel team at the daily morning meeting. The team beamed when they heard your warm words. Thank you for highlighting our food as well as the the location. I am delighted that we made your stay special and memorable.

Thank you again for your kind remarks. I do hope that we may welcome you again at Feung Nakorn Balcony.

Thank you and regards,
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The staffs there were so friendly with warming welcome. The room was so clean and big which came with a reasonable price. The hotel's atmosphere was very cozy and comfortable as same as staying at home. Plus the hotel is located at the center of an ancient Bangkok area where is very convenient by walking along the street or taking a tuktuk (thailand traditional transportation) for sightseeing.

Room Tip: Deluxe room at downstairs is superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanwisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanya H, Manager at Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Sawasdee ka,

How kind of you to take the time to write this positive review. Thank you for especially highlighting our room and friendly staffs.

I am very grateful for your time to share these positive comments - and I do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to Feungnakorn Balcony again in the future.

Kind regards
Thanya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Phranakorn-Nornlen Hotel
Banglamphu
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
Villa Phra Sumen Bangkok
#33 of 866 in Bangkok
428 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 866 in Bangkok
2,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Riva Surya Bangkok
Riva Surya Bangkok
#17 of 866 in Bangkok
1,704 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#56 of 866 in Bangkok
1,402 reviews
Banglamphu
Inn A Day
Inn A Day
#4 of 670 in Bangkok
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe

Property: Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe
Address: 29 Soi Feungthong Feungnakorn Rd., Watradchabophit | Phranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 670 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the old neighborhood area with historical building and shop houses stand lively along one of the first road in Thailand. Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms and Cafe is a one stop heritage destination and is perfect for tourists searching for a nostalgic experience in old Bangkok. Standing right at the center, it is just a few steps away from many major historical attractions – 10 minutes walk to the Grand Palace and Wad Pho, 15 minutes walk to Khao San road and 10 minutes walk to flower market.Feung Nakorn Balcony itself boasts a mix of Thai and western designs, a 4 story building, which has been converted from a local elementary school but retains many of its classic structure and design. Here you’ll find the main reception area, a cozy open-air restaurant, and a peaceful landscaped outdoor garden. There are 4 suites, 30 standard rooms and even 4 shared dorm rooms to accommodate backpackers. The rooms are decorated with an eclectic mix of Thai styles for a different experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms And Cafe
Feung Nakorn Balcony Rooms & Cafe Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing