We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and clean room”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #35 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's easy to locate as it's near sky train and near MBK.
Helpful staff
There's a common room where lots of guests hang out. There are computers but I'm not sure if you could use it for free. But they provide your own free wifi password upon checking in so you could use your own device. We also got a good wifi reception in our room.
We stayed in a private room with 1 double bed and it was quite clean.
Room was designed to maximize the space and the toilet is separated from the shower.
We don't mind staying here again since it's near the shopping area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrl t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Guest, 8 computers at the lobby are provide for our guests for free. We hope to have a chance to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Lub d Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

510 - 516 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Close to sky train and short walk to mbk shopping. A bit expensive for a dorm, surely breakfast should be offered for this price as I've stayed in much cheaper with free breakfast. Clean bathroom and dorm. Easy to meet others as has common areas inside and outside.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nunskateer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

It is my first time come to thailand. And from airport Im not getting lost to get this hostel. Really fast and near by bts. I love it. and when I come to see the room, its really clean...totally!!! Come and just stay in this hostel. Thank you lub d....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sherlyna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

What can I say? This is the best hostel ever! The location is great! Right next to MBK shopping centre & Siam Paragon. Also the train station if you need to get around Bangkok. The rooms see very clean and the communal washroom is excellent. The lobby is a good place to meet other travellers, there is a seating area, tv's, computers to use, food & drink and in the evening you can help yourself to free popcorn. The staff are so helpful too. I cannot fault this place!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachelstravels09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

I arrived here after 30 hours of traveling and felt familiar with this place on point. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and speaks good english. The hostel lies directly at the skytrain station 'national stadium' and the MBK shopping mall is 3 minutes by foot. The hostel itself is one of the cleanest but still not sterile i have seen so far. It has a cool young style with modern facilities such as a lounge with computers and a cinema... In a word, this place is awesome!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is my second time in Asia, first time in Thailand, and first time at a hostel. I can honestly say that I would come back to Lub d anytime I'm in Bangkok. The staff are friendly, and there is a laid back vibe that is very welcome in such a busy city. It's right across the street from the MBK food island, and there are taxis and tuk-tuks on every corner to take you wherever you'd like to go. Lots of friendly travelers, and a very clean and modern layout. I will definitely return!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_RHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at a room good for 3-4 people and although the room could have been bigger, there were lots to do outside that was more interesting anyway. It was right outside a train station so easy to commute to from the airport or wherever in Bangkok. Also within walking distance was the city's most popular malls like MBK, Siam Paragon, Siam Square not to mention the numerous sidewalk vendors that just seem to pop up on the streets after dark.

One thing i liked about LubD is that their communal bathroom is always clean and well-kept so sharing with other people was never an issue and there are enough stalls to go around that there was any need to wait in line. they also have a do-it-yourself laundry room here you can use by putting coins in. Internet terminals are available at the lobby and you can even request to leave your luggage in storage for no extra charge if you have a late flight and would like to sightsee on your last day. All in all good location, fun environment and comfortable beds is what makes this a good place to stay.

Room Tip: If you have the budget, avoid the dorms as previous customer may leave unsavory things in your locke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GirlFromManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#27 of 1,415 in Bangkok
847 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#12 of 1,415 in Bangkok
347 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,415 in Bangkok
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#37 of 1,415 in Bangkok
729 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,415 in Bangkok
587 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#10 of 1,415 in Bangkok
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $15 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing