We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strategic Location”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #28 of 1,211 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Strategic Location”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Lub D Siam have good location. A walking distance to Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK Center made your travel time will be more efficient. Near to BTS National Stadium made it more easy. The room was design modernly and the shared bathroom was nice and clean. Even though they located near the big road, you can sleep well.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HildaRizkiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    363
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
47
182
349
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have stayed in a Deluxe room with ensuite toilet for 3 nights. Prior to our stay with the hostel, we have liase with them via email and their response were fast. We were lucky to go to the Loy Kratong festival (floating water lantern) with them.

Room: Small rooms but very clean. Before we arrive, we expected that there will be no towels, mineral water and housekeeping daily. To our surprised, they replenish our drinking water, towels and housekeeping daily. Shower area and toilet area are small. For someone who is more than of average size, it can be quite squeezy. Don't expect a plush bed as this is a hostel but we woke up feeling refreshed every morning. Bath and hand soap are quite good quality. Water pressure is very strong but sometimes it can gets too strong. There is no english channels on TV. Only thai programmes.

Wifi: There is free wifi throughout the hostel, whether it is in room or at the lobby. The in-room wifi connection is slow while the connection speed at the lobby is faster.

Service: Complimentary pantry near the reception which includes coffee, tea and chocolate malt. Make yourself a cup and laze around the sofa in front of the reception reading a book or surf the net with their computers. Board games are also available. In the evening, grab some popcorns, freshly made daily. Checking in and out of the hostel is also fast. The staff are also willing to explain and give suggestions on the route to our destination when we asked them.

Location: We took the airport link via City Line to the hostel. If you are carrying heavy luggages, it is better to take a taxi from the airport. Alight at Phaya Thai station on the airport link and change to BTS. Change line at Siam Station to go to National Stadium station. Lub d is just less than 5 minutes walk to National Stadium station. MBK is just across the street which is about a 5 minutes walk by crossing the overhead bridge. Siam Square is about 10-15 minutes walk. Shops at MBK closes at about 9pm so there probably has nothing much to do after that.

Others: Taxi fare to from hostel to Platinium Mall is about 50 baht for a 10 minute ride. There is an eatery just outside the staircase to National Stadium station which sells nice ice coffee. Some thais buys from the stall in the morning. Each cup is 20 baht.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyawayme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My first hostel experience while traveling, Lub d was a very pleasant surprise. It's located in a great part of the city with a BTS station right next to it. In terms of convenience it's hard to beat, with plenty of eating options, a nearby 7 Eleven, a mall - most of your needs can be met within a five minute walk. It also has an awesome massage place nearby where guests at Lub D get a 10% discount.

The place is very clean and well planned. The rooms and toilets have been designed in a very user friendly way. My friends and I simply fell in love. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The open sitting area allows travelers to meet and make new friends.

I would highly recommend it and would definitely stay there again. It's just been a day but I already miss it.

Room Tip: Remember that the dorms have shared loos so if you want your own loo get a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked a double room with shared bathroom at this hostel. On arrival we were checked in quickly and went to our room. The room was very different to usual hostels very modern and had quite an industrial feel which was cool! The shared bathrooms were clean and the showers were good. Wifi also free which was a bonus! Location good..very close to Siam Square. Would liked to have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C92_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed in the 4 bedder deluxe room. Check-in was fast and room was clean. The location is ideal because it is next to BTS Siam station and also within short walking distance to MBK, Siam Discovery and other malls.

I will consider staying with Lub D again in my next visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hostel is on the expensive side of Bangkok hostels, but you definitely get the quality you expect. Dorms are clean and secure. The common area is a great place to relax and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient, right next to National Stadium BTS, and near the MBK Center and other shopping malls. If you want to just recharge in a more modern/western setting, this is your place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This place is the perfect base for your Bangkok travels! The rooms are fantastically clean with great aircon. The hotel is very very easy to get to on train from the international airport (or a short taxi from the domestic), and has great transport links to the rest of the city. There is secure (yes secure, with receipts and a locked door!) luggage storage so if you want to leave bags at the hotel while you travel you can. The best thing about this place is the staff - so so friendly and helpful...always smiling!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gazatkins2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#154 of 861 in Bangkok
1,457 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 861 in Bangkok
2,083 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#745 of 861 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#119 of 861 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#27 of 1,211 in Bangkok
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,211 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing